False Report: Confusion hits Eagles as Omeruo drops ?

Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 1:08 pm
by Bobo Dan
Confusion hits Eagles as Omeruo drops ?

http://www.futaa.com/football/article/b ... eruo-drops

There are confusing signals coming from the Super Eagles camp as the team prepare to depart Miami for Brazil, and start their World Cup journey.

Elderson Echiejile, who has been reportedly ruled out of the tournament, will be on the way to Brazil with the rest of the team, while Kenneth Omeruo will not be on the flight.

Sidelines

Omeruo has been watching the training of the Eagles from the sidelines.

However, Ahmed Musa, who was also reported injured, has come through the last three training sessions unscathed, and is reportedly ready to start in the opening game against Iran.

Re: Confusion hits Eagles as Omeruo drops ?

Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 1:16 pm
by Bobo Dan
muyiwalawal Report24 tweet wrote:
For any players that pull out, some influential entities are insisting any replacement MUST be TOP quality replacements. Its non negotiable!....

ABEG
Does anybody know exactly what is going on?

Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 1:17 pm
by YemiBrazil
Calma!

Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 1:24 pm
by Tbite
WTF Why are we getting conflicting Reports?

Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 1:28 pm
by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN
Tbite wrote:WTF Why are we getting conflicting Reports?
just the usual chaos that seems to follow Nigeria in anything they participate in.........

Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 1:46 pm
by Gotti
MODS, why not just merge this into the existing thread(s)....Thanks.

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=249651
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=249669

Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 1:58 pm
by kolinzo
Nigeria oh Nigeria!!

Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 2:00 pm
by Tbite
kolinzo wrote:Nigeria oh Nigeria!!
Anyway you can't blame Nigeria if the report is incorrect! Keshi has said that Omeruo is good to go....if Journalists are creating unnecessary confusion (As they do), that is out of their hands!

Omeruo might not even have been on the flight for other reasons, and the Journalists are trying to spin it (We know what Journalists are like)!

Lets just see!

Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 3:02 pm
by ora
What if? No matter what the issue is, when it relates to Keshit nothing can go wrong.

Just what if he is not going to Brazil, any other replacement on the team? Yobo to play all the games? Odunlami, Oshaniwa, I beg what if?

Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 3:05 pm
by airwolex
ora wrote:What if? No matter what the issue is, when it relates to Keshit nothing can go wrong.

Just what if he is not going to Brazil, any other replacement on the team? Yobo to play all the games? Odunlami, Oshaniwa, I beg what if?
Hmmmm there are people with itchy fingers o! :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 7:48 pm
by Super Eagle
ora wrote:What if? No matter what the issue is, when it relates to Keshit nothing can go wrong.

Ora, watch your language or else you'll find yourself on the why am I deleted list :taunt:

Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 9:51 pm
by hestonap

http://s30.photobucket.com/user/jc_cart ... 1.jpg.html
I think you can clearly see Kenneth Omeruo with the head phones on beside Azeez in this pic on board prior to departure. No need to believe the junk you read.

Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 10:05 pm
by Enugu II
hestonap wrote:

I think you can clearly see Kenneth Omeruo with the head phones on beside Azeez in this pic on board prior to departure. No need to believe the junk you read.

Thanks.

Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 10:05 pm
by Odas
Super Eagle wrote:

Ora, watch your language or else you'll find yourself on the why am I deleted list :taunt:
... or BANNED list by the "power hungry" Mods. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 10:12 pm
by Kabalega
hestonap wrote:

Why are they wearing suits & ties instead of Agbada?

Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 10:15 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Tbite wrote:
kolinzo wrote:Nigeria oh Nigeria!!
Anyway you can't blame Nigeria if the report is incorrect! Keshi has said that Omeruo is good to go....if Journalists are creating unnecessary confusion (As they do), that is out of their hands!

Omeruo might not even have been on the flight for other reasons, and the Journalists are trying to spin it (We know what Journalists are like)!

Lets just see!
You can't blame Nigeria,I need to know why Nigerian journalists can get away with conjuring up such nonsense do they not have editors or management that check their bs?
Even free lance journalists have to at least have something worthwhile reading before it goes to press!

Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 10:21 pm
by smartbrother
can you people please stop bumping this thread and giving people heart attack when they log on to Cybereagles.
Or better still merge it with the one that carries the correct info on Omeruo

Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 10:23 pm
by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN
smartbrother wrote:can you people please stop bumping this thread and giving people heart attack when they log on to Cybereagles.
Or better still merge it with the one that carries the correct info on Omeruo
But that is the essence of CE isn't it? Shock and horror? :roll:

Posted: Wed Jun 11, 2014 12:04 am
by Cito

Can one of the guys with Napoleon Complex ban this guy? Catalyst can do the job right? :evil: