- African Star
The Angle that shows it was a clear foul on Fred
The angle the media isn't showing
http://bleacherreport.com/articles/2095 ... cup-opener
http://s3.amazonaws.com/br-cdn/temp_ima ... 1402608844
“Whoever invented football should be worshiped as a God.” Hugo Sanchez, Mexican soccer player and coach
Re: The Angle that shows it was a clear foul on Fred
African Star,
That may have been a pull, but with the way Fifa supposedly frowns on diving, a pk should never have been given there. NO WAY a small pull on the shoulder causes fred to completely lose his legs and go almost upsidedown into the ground. that's the issue with it. Dives should never be rewarded, whether a foul was intended or not.
This world cup may quickly turn into a diving competition with that kind of precedence.
That may have been a pull, but with the way Fifa supposedly frowns on diving, a pk should never have been given there. NO WAY a small pull on the shoulder causes fred to completely lose his legs and go almost upsidedown into the ground. that's the issue with it. Dives should never be rewarded, whether a foul was intended or not.
This world cup may quickly turn into a diving competition with that kind of precedence.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Even if na pesin papa be di ref...African Star wrote:The angle the media isn't showing

- The YeyeMan
It was a very poor decision.
danfo driver quote:
"Jota would still be alive if that regional club qualified for the CWC." - Jul 5, '25
Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate you lunatics." - Jun 23, '25
Cellular quote:
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
© The YeyeMan 2025
This post is not authorised by CyberEagles. You assume all risk for your use. All rights reserved.
- African Star
Cell man, the guy used both hands and his right hand had Fred's right hand in a lock which is why Fred took a tumble, see the momentum of his fall was to the right. The ref was right in frnt of the play and saw it in real time and real strength.Cellular wrote:Even if na pesin papa be di ref...African Star wrote:The angle the media isn't showing
http://s3.amazonaws.com/br-cdn/temp_ima ... 1402608844![]()
“Whoever invented football should be worshiped as a God.” Hugo Sanchez, Mexican soccer player and coach
AS dont mind them. It was a clear penalty, nothing more nothing less.
- Scipio Africanus
Get used to this at this WC. The refs are obviously under special instructions from FIFA. I pity Spain and Italy, because their defenders are the worst offenders when it comes to shirt pulling and tugging. On the other side of the coin, Messi and co from Argentina are enjoying a nice glass of wine, laughing and plotting their way to the final. They will get at least one penalty in their favor in almost every game. The ref will be the 12th man for Brazil and Argentina in this WC.
Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

I have another angle!
- Chief Ogbunigwe
Cellular wrote:Even if na pesin papa be di ref...African Star wrote:The angle the media isn't showing
http://s3.amazonaws.com/br-cdn/temp_ima ... 1402608844![]()
abi?
I think African Star is biased (and he doesn't know it)
- analyzer
Just one question - if the scenario was reversed with a brazilian CB doing the exact same thing on a Croat, do you really thing ref will blow for a PK?
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......
64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....
African Star...This is a CLEAR Foul on the Brazilian as well...right?
Cheers, Mate
Last edited by mate on Fri Jun 13, 2014 3:39 am, edited 1 time in total.
It was not a penalty in any way anyone may slice it. The Brazilian player (Fred) should have been given a Yellow Card for "diving." From what I saw, there is no way Brazil would have won this game tody.
...could it be Fred was frustrated he has not scored that he resorted to the usual antic?
He is the top man and suppose to score but has missed several chances till then.
Anyway, it looks like a small tug, and as soon as he felt the hand he flipped.
Wayo plenty and we still go still go see more. i fear for SE.
He is the top man and suppose to score but has missed several chances till then.
Anyway, it looks like a small tug, and as soon as he felt the hand he flipped.
Wayo plenty and we still go still go see more. i fear for SE.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
I have another angle!

- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
analyzer wrote:Just one question - if the scenario was reversed with a brazilian CB doing the exact same thing on a Croat, do you really thing ref will blow for a PK?
you go wait tire for an answer

- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Odas wrote:It was not a penalty in any way anyone may slice it. The Brazilian player (Fred) should have been given a Yellow Card for "diving." From what I saw, there is no way Brazil would have won this game tody.
I think Brazil was going to score and win eventually but the pk changed the game.
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Mate, welcome to how Africans feel about poorly officiated game.mate wrote:African Star...This is a CLEAR Foul on the Brazilian as well...right?
Cheers, Mate
2 calls had the incidents been committed by the opposing team, would not have stood.
it was a penalty only because football has now become a non-contact sport.African Star wrote:The angle the media isn't showing
- Cristao II
It was a penalty going by the standards refs have used against African teams. The World Cup is beginning to get more balanced in the way teams are shafted.
- African Star
He got all ball on the tackle, the ball changed direction and the player tripped over the extended foot that made a legal tackle and the ref was right there as always to make the call and I did not see any protest by the Croats, I know it's painful but tomorrow is another day, you will feel betterCellular wrote:Mate, welcome to how Africans feel about poorly officiated game.mate wrote:African Star...This is a CLEAR Foul on the Brazilian as well...right?
Cheers, Mate
2 calls had the incidents been committed by the opposing team, would not have stood.

That was not a penalty and I was supporting Brasil!
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
- airwolex
That's beyond soft, if there was a mosquito on Fred's shoulder that "hit" wouldn't have killed it. Never a penalty.
- African Star
What about the arm lock on the right, everybody is focusing on just the shoulder grab but he had both hands on fred and pulled him down.airwolex wrote:That's beyond soft, if there was a mosquito on Fred's shoulder that "hit" wouldn't have killed it. Never a penalty.