There is Something Seriously Wrong WIth the SE.
I cannot put a finger on it but I get that feeling that the solution is very simple.
Was it the bribery claims?
Was it the fight in camp? Did the boys get enough sleep before the Iran game?
Does the team have a competent psychologist?
Abeg help me figure this out.
I hope the boys at least bring joy to the Kibok girls.
Was it the bribery claims?
Was it the fight in camp? Did the boys get enough sleep before the Iran game?
Does the team have a competent psychologist?
Abeg help me figure this out.
I hope the boys at least bring joy to the Kibok girls.
Re: There is Something Seriously Wrong WIth the SE.
After the Iran game, I was also convinced the solution was simple. I honestly didn't think they played badly.... It just seemed like a team that was close to breaking out but because of 1 or 2 selection errors in the starting line up, was unable to.
Tbh, I haven't yet put my finger on the personnel changes needed, but I'm hoping Keshi has. Praying for victory against Bosnia
- Cristao II
Abeg stop it - 19 out of 23 are just getting involved in their first WC. Not happy with his team selection but there is nothing seriously wrong.
I concur. 10 of starting 11 were WC debutants - not easy. I think the world was too harsh and critical of the SE performance. That I think is a measure of the respect and the expectations that follow the SE. Bosnia will feel the fury tonight, hopefully.Cristao II wrote:Abeg stop it - 19 out of 23 are just getting involved in their first WC. Not happy with his team selection but there is nothing seriously wrong.
They stunk up the joint big time. No doubt about that one. The question was why did they stink up the joint? I don't think it was necessarily a personnel issue unless some players just cannot stand each other anymore.deanotito wrote:After the Iran game, I was also convinced the solution was simple. I honestly didn't think they played badly.... It just seemed like a team that was close to breaking out but because of 1 or 2 selection errors in the starting line up, was unable to.
:How many played in the ANC or Confederations? If there is one team that had the chance to prepare for WC atmosphere, it was 9ja.Cristao II wrote:Abeg stop it - 19 out of 23 are just getting involved in their first WC. Not happy with his team selection but there is nothing seriously wrong.
- Cristao II
And of course every plan works out the way it was envisioned. No plan survives contact with the enemy. I still put some of it down to first time playing in the WC.Kabalega wrote:They stunk up the joint big time. No doubt about that one. The question was why did they stink up the joint? I don't think it was necessarily a personnel issue unless some players just cannot stand each other anymore.deanotito wrote:After the Iran game, I was also convinced the solution was simple. I honestly didn't think they played badly.... It just seemed like a team that was close to breaking out but because of 1 or 2 selection errors in the starting line up, was unable to.
:How many played in the ANC or Confederations? If there is one team that had the chance to prepare for WC atmosphere, it was 9ja.Cristao II wrote:Abeg stop it - 19 out of 23 are just getting involved in their first WC. Not happy with his team selection but there is nothing seriously wrong.
Anxiety. Trust me this team just needs to score to get its mojo back.
bosnia should be a more open game. i expect emenike and moses to deliver. hoping osaze gets to start. as well. Only xoncern is the backline
Good observation because I was actually telling my wife during the Iran game that Onazi, even though he had a decent game, hadn't really played as he used to since the whole match-fixing scandal hits. So, yes, the team definitely needs a good psychologist and a good fitness trainer. This team is lacking serious match fitness. Every team we have played in the past 3 weeks have dominated us physically: Greece out hustled us, team USA out hustled us and Iran out hustled us.
Note to: Emir Kongi, big porkey, and smartbrother: Don't talk unless you can improve the silence. (c)
www.awooze.com
#BringBackOurGirls
Hashtag #KeshiDonHammer
www.awooze.com
#BringBackOurGirls
Hashtag #KeshiDonHammer