[WC2014] Nigeria 1-0 BIH: FT (Osaze)

Match: 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil, Group stage - Group F
Match Ref:

Peter O LEARY (NZL) Stats

Venue: Arena Pantanal, Cuiaba, Brazil
Overall capacity = 41,112 (Constructed in 2014)

Weather: http://www.weather.com/weather/hourbyho ... ginIndex=6

Date: Saturday, June 21 2014
Kick-off: 19:00 Local Time / 23:00 BST / 22:00 GMT / 18:00 EST / 17:00 CST / 15:00 PST
Live Coverage: AIT | Supersport3 | http://www.ESPN3.com/| |Eurosport | http://www.brilafm.net/
- Assistant Referee 1: Jan Hendrik HINTZ (NZL)
- Assistant Referee 2: Mark RULE (NZL)
- Fourth official: Roberto MORENO (PAN)
GROUP STANDING

Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.
http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
Re: [WC2014] Nigeria vs BIH: 23:00 BMT / 22:00 GMT / 18:00 E
PREVIEWS
VIDEO Entry: https://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/video/wo ... 26513.html
=====
http://www.ngrguardiannews.com/sport/16 ... nst-bosnia
=======
http://www.theguardian.com/football/blo ... -world-cup
VIDEO Entry: https://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/video/wo ... 26513.html
=====
http://www.ngrguardiannews.com/sport/16 ... nst-bosnia
‘It’s Fresh Beginning Against Bosnia’
Friday, 20 June 2014 21:14 Written by Gowon Akpodonor, Cuiaba, Brazil
Osaze Calls For Full Concentration
AS Super Eagles file out against Bosnia in their second group match this evening (Saturday) in Cuiaba, one player who believe the team will smile last is midfielder, Ogenyi Onazi.
With the 0-0 draw against Iran in Curitiba now behind the team, Onazi says Saturday’s game against Bosnia is a new beginning for the Super Eagles in the Brazil 2014 World Cup.
The Eagles had fired blank against all expectations in their opening group game against Iran on Monday, raising fear that Nigeria’s World Cup campaign might be cut short in the group stage.
But Onazi, whose combination with Ramon Azeez and Mikel Obi in the midfield produced no positive result against Iran, told The Guardian before the team jetted out from Sao Paulo to Cuiaba that they would rise to the occasion this time around.
He said: “I want Nigerians back home to believe in the team despite what happened against Iran on Monday. That game was an eye opener. This time around, we will strive hard and conquer Bosnia.
“We don’t have any choice than to beat Bosnia because we have to put ourselves in a good position for qualification from this group. We are aware of the people’s expectations back home and we have to do everything humanly possible to win the game,” Onazi said.
Also speaking with The Guardian, Stoke City forward, Osaze Odemwingie said they would go all out against Bosnia, just as he called on his teammates to concentrate fully against the European.
Nigeria’s last group match will be against Argentina at Porto Alegre on June 25 and Osaze says they will device a means of playing against the Argentines. “We have to beat Bosnia and pocket the three points. By the time that is done, we will map out strategies on how to confront Argentina in Porto Alegre. I want Nigerians to continue to pray for us and I believe we won’t let them down on Saturday because we are ready for the task.”
=======
http://www.theguardian.com/football/blo ... -world-cup
Nigeria’s keeper Vincent Enyeama may need to lead from back against Bosnia
Nigeria’s No1 is a goalkeeper whose skills used to seem the wrong way round: Vincent Enyeama was seen as a dab hand at scoring penalties but not much cop at saving them. In fact, during three years at Enyimba, where he won the African Champions League twice, Enyeama’s tally of goals from the spot reached double figures but when shootouts loomed, he was usually replaced by Dele Aiyenugba, who was deemed a more reliable reader of penalty-takers.
That was really more a tribute to Aiyenugba’s specialist skill than a slur on Enyeama but it did irk the latter, so he has enjoyed altering the perception, proving after moving to Israel and then France that he can save penalties as well as score them. He memorably underlined that in the 2010 Africa Cup of Nations quarter-final, when he thwarted Zambia’s Thomas Nyirenda from the spot before netting the decisive kick.
If we are to have any chance of seeing Enyeama in a shootout in Brazil, then Nigeria will, of course, have to progress from Group F – and they will only do that if Enyeama continues the outstanding form he has shown this season. He arrives with a justifiable reputation as one of the world’s top goalkeepers and he might not get much help from his defence as he seeks to uphold it. In Nigeria’s first game, the drab 0-0 draw against Iran, he was only really called upon once, saving superbly from Reza Ghoochannejhad’s header in the first half, but things are about to get trickier as the Super Eagles face Bosnia-Herzegovina, led by the Manchester City striker Edin Dzeko, in Cuiabá on Saturday.
Enyeama, for his part, is a keeper who fuels his defenders with confidence. He is not merely a marvellous shot-stopper, with rare reflexes and agility – as Group rivals Argentina already know, since Enyeama’s exploits were the reason the South Americans only won 1-0 when the countries met at the last World Cup – but he is also a commanding organiser.
His speed off the line makes him adept at covering others’ mistakes. He is brilliant in one-on-ones. He is dominant in the air, despite not being especially tall. All of those attributes helped him enjoy a record-breaking club campaign last season as he kept 21 clean sheets in 37 matches for Lille. At one point he went 1,062 minutes without conceding a goal, the second-longest streak in the history of the French league: the run was only ended when a team-mate, Simon Kjaer, beat him with an own goal.
Nigeria’s rearguard has seemed rickety for a while but it has been destabilised even further by the injury that ruled out Elderson Echiéjilé for the tournament. The left-back has been the most reliable member of his country’s defence for the past two years and the torn muscle he suffered during the 0-0 friendly draw with Greece earlier this month seemed a serious blow to Stephen Keshi, although you would not know it from the manager’s reaction to the loss of his key defender, which was to recall a previously axed forward, Ejike Uzoenyi.
That suggests Keshi has confidence in the squad’s other nominal left-back, Juwon Oshaniwa, although whether that confidence is well-founded is open to question, as the 23-year-old, who plays for Ashdod in Israel, has been wobbly in his few international appearances, including the recent 2-1 friendly defeat by the USA.
The manager is a devotee of a four-man defence and the fragility of the centre of it can be gauged by the fact Joseph Yobo is still an option. The 33-year-old’s performances in pre-tournament friendlies after more than a year in international exile, during which he was often seen looking confused amid the rubble of Norwich City’s back line, have not been encouraging. Against Iran, he came on in the 29th minute after Godfrey Oboabona injured an ankle and could start against Bosnia.
At least Kenneth Omeruo, the 20-year-old Chelsea centre-back who spent last season on loan at Middlesbrough, shows impressive composure, whereas Celtic’s Efe Ambrose can be rash at right-back.
It could be that in a group where the main contenders look stronger going forward than at the back, Keshi is counting too heavily on his nimble and fluid attackers to provide enough service to the dangerous Emmanuel Emenike for Nigeria to blast their way into the next round.
The Super Eagles were grimly devoid of imagination and precision against Iran and their attacking will have to improve hugely if they are to have any chance of going further. Enyeama, after all, cannot do more than keep another clean sheet.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
Re: [WC2014] Nigeria vs BIH: 23:00 BST / 22:00 GMT / 18:00 E
STARTING 11s

- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
Catalyst no vex but I have to post Coachito's pre-game pep tok...
Coach wrote:Only a fool believes tis any more than banter here. We each shed tears with every nations cup failure, moreso with our success. Anger, angst, annoyance are all seeds of love and longing. Keshi or not Keshi, the mantle remains the very best, the ceiling remains the uppermost. The hardest thing to see in that one loves the most is its ordinariness. The eyes will forever see Nigeria one tactical reshuffle from greatness, every bit the equal and excess of the others. We all love Nigeria, all want her to win, any discrepancy is mere emotion, from the Analysers to the Zoldasoks. The country may be a mess, but tis no less my country, our country, Us. An emotional roller coaster beckons and for all the nauseating twists and turns, we all pay the price and take our seats. Tis pride that incites our every emotion, the commending, the condemning. Man cries in many ways and cries only for that most dear to heart.
As for the World Cup, the march for equality starts with many battles, of which today is one. Nigeria must realise the soils on which she stands. As champions we are the tusks of an elephant, long overlooked, that, were it to charge and stampede, would change the face of the world, cups included. Come on Nigeria!
Nigeria 0 vs Bosnia 0..both teams with 4-2-3-1 system
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Thanks. I appreciate.
Its about time you unlocked this shege....Fegwuson
Seems Lalas wants Naija to win. Do this boys.. Do it for Nigeria
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna
Re: Nigeria 0 vs Bosnia 0..both teams with 4-2-3-1 system
The bobo wants Naija to win. Saying what Mikel must do.goke313 wrote:Alexi Lalas speaking the truth
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna
Thunder fire am. I don blast am on twirra tire...he is finally caving like the weakling he isjuventuss wrote:Seems Lalas wants Naija to win. Do this boys.. Do it for Nigeria

Moses dropped from starting XI
Odemwingie starting

I stiff disorono on the rocks;
Nerves effectively settled...
Now:
BRING ON THE DAMN BOSNIA HWHATEVERTHEHECK!!!
Now:
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Guys the game trade is here: viewtopic.php?f=1&t=250438
Babatunde won't be playing in the hole. Osaz is.
Not now bro100%Naija wrote:![]()
I just saw Yobo and Babatunde in the starting line up... lawd have mercy
Not now....
hahahatxj wrote:I stiff disorono on the rocks;
Now:

shayooo
Let's hope that Stephen Keshi and his boys learned one or two things from Ghana's match. If Ghana could have the European powerhouse, Germany, on the ropes, I don't see why we can't easily beat Bosnia. But it's all about the coach and his game plans.
Anybody who thinks that coaching doesn't matter should look at teams like Costa Rica and Iran.
O pari
Anybody who thinks that coaching doesn't matter should look at teams like Costa Rica and Iran.
O pari
Note to: Emir Kongi, big porkey, and smartbrother: Don't talk unless you can improve the silence. (c)
www.awooze.com
#BringBackOurGirls
Hashtag #KeshiDonHammer
www.awooze.com
#BringBackOurGirls
Hashtag #KeshiDonHammer
Yeah .. lets all get behind the team guys! Whats done is done in terms of selection...
Its all about their performance now! And coaches tactical decisions!
Up SE go Eagles go
BH= Bosnia Herzegovina
BH= Boko Haram
We should beat them like they stole something

BH= Boko Haram
We should beat them like they stole something