ARE YOU SATISFIED WITH KESHI"S TEAM WIN VS BOSNIA

Poll ended at Fri Jun 27, 2014 1:02 am

I AM VERY SATISFIED
64%
I LIKE THE RESULT BUT NOT THE PERFORMANCE
26%
I AM COMPLETELY UNSATISFIED WITH THEIR PERFORMACE
10%

Total votes: 39

JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

I AM VERY SATISFIED
Bobo Dan
Re: ARE YOU SATISFIED WITH KESHI"S TEAM WIN VS BOSNIA

Post by Bobo Dan »

Performance wetin?
The end as they say justify the mean
So you would have like good performance abi?
What if the good performance that ends in a loss?
Abeg enjoy the victory ojare...haba!
If I can't express my opinion, I have no reason to be part of this union."
Co Adriaanse - AZ Coach

We’re not rated on the Continent,” said Toshack. “British managers are not, coaches are not, players are not. It’s all 4-4-2, hit the front man, get on the second ball. It hasn’t changed. It frustrates me at times, it really does.”
- John Toshack (British Wales Coach viewtopic.php?t=111511 ).

please somebody tell me why Enyeama kept booting the ball back to the bosnians

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

It was good, but against a team better than Bosnia..it will not be enough.

We were a bit casual. But the good news, is we look like we can take it up a notch if we need to.

The passing was accurate and we were not making the unforced errors that we made against Iran! It was an improvement in all areas and it was not just because it was free flowing! We had a strategy that was discernible and we weren't just being hopeful!

We also had players making runs and Emenike trying a few different things, unlike in the last match where he was just keen to shoot from wide angles!

Musa was also the most improved player! Although he could have gotten on the end of some of those crosses! Oshaniwa was good. Babatunde had one of the best individual displays at one point and Shola Ameobi was even useful!

Osaze was VERY vital! Not just the goal...but in all areas really! Mikel was very slow...and lackadaisical, but at least he was accurate.

Onazi was also more of a threat than in the last four matches! Omeruo was a beast as were all the other defenders! Enyeama had a one terrible spill, but everything else was good.

So it was a good performance. We had some good shots on target, so our accuracy in terms of shots on goal was actually good. But really we need to be more decisive still in the final third. It is better, but could be better!

We are not there yet! It seems like the ANC, we are just taking it a game at a time. But we have definitely not peaked yet!
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Like the result, but the team can play a whole lot better.

Yes I am satisfied. They will gel and relax as they progress but Keshi has to sit Mikel down and talk to him. He is not playing his position well.

Bobo Dan

Post by Bobo Dan »

What most people fail to realised is the amount of pressure the boys played the games on?
You think its easy playing with the constant reminder that any slip will send them out of the tournee?
With the first win now in the bag, see them settle down and play with more grit and understanding....

So for me and my household, we are very satisfied o abeg.
If I can't express my opinion, I have no reason to be part of this union."
Co Adriaanse - AZ Coach

We’re not rated on the Continent,” said Toshack. “British managers are not, coaches are not, players are not. It’s all 4-4-2, hit the front man, get on the second ball. It hasn’t changed. It frustrates me at times, it really does.”
- John Toshack (British Wales Coach viewtopic.php?t=111511 ).

Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

ohenhen1 wrote:Like the result, but the team can play a whole lot better.
...bros r you serious...? that is not fair...pls give it to them...all played all in their possession...come on
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

:evil: :twisted:
Keshi u are not off da hook, I am not satisfied

1. U are playing Osaze in defense out of position
2. the offense is still not sharp
3. The team is still foolishly try to defend a narrow 1 goal margin, especially with up to the 75th minute.
the team needed more goals in order to secure our spot in with goal difference
4. Keshi u are still putting in da useless Ahmed Musa in instead of Uchebo !!
5. Keshi should do better substitution
monkeypost

Post by monkeypost »

You lot will never be satisfied even if we beat the Argies, it's past your bedtime you go and sleep, up Nigeria, Up super eagles.
If you give me Cole and I give you Gallas, surely, SURELY, you owe me money? waka man on the Cole Gallas transfer saga
Riversboy

Post by Riversboy »

I am satisfied. The whole point is to do whatever is necessary to get the result on the day. Everything else na acada.

RB.
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: is this what we celebrate these days, nutmeg?

Solowe wrote:I AM VERY SATISFIED
...don't know your age, but I hope ypou can perform as they did today.
Riversboy

Post by Riversboy »

kash n' karry wrote::evil: :twisted:

3. The team is still foolishly try to defend a narrow 1 goal margin, especially with up to the 75th minute.
1. No. Osaze was coming back because Mikel, Onazi and to a lesser extent Baba were having difficulties retaining and winning balls. He became a workhorse, going back and forth.
2. Yes. But they were much sharper than against Iran.
3. No. They kept attacking till close to the end.
4. Uchebo could not serve the purpose Musa did in this match. Musa and Emenike (and Osaze) kept the Speed of our attacks high, and stretched the Boanian defence by wide runs and diagonals.
5. Yes.

Three points in the bag, so I am satisfied.

RB.
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: is this what we celebrate these days, nutmeg?

...what the F the F that mean? The ball is down on our half and you expect Osaze to remain up front.
Some folks just yab for yab sake...sick :roll:
GIN

Post by GIN »

Time to update your Keshi vs Foreign coach thread. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Samson Siasia speaking FACTs about 2008.
“I have been waiting for this job for almost three years now and that was before the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I was to be the coach of the Super Eagles after the interview conducted for the job. But that time I said no, I wasn’t ready. Now that I am ready, I am not intimidated at all. I am ready for this job,” he declared matter-of-factly" http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=36099

It was a step forward and a crucial result, but much work remains to be done if we are to surmount the more difficult challenges that lie ahead.

I'm a sucker for results. If u want great performances & assorted entertainment go watch a clown at a circus!
dizzle

Post by dizzle »

Satisfied but still room for improvement. For one, I love the idea of Emineka running against their guys and not just staying upfront waiting for ball.
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

Riversboy wrote:

1. No. Osaze was coming back because Mikel, Onazi and to a lesser extent Baba were having difficulties retaining and winning balls. He became a workhorse, going back and forth.
2. Yes. But they were much sharper than against Iran.
3. No. They kept attacking till close to the end.
4. Uchebo could not serve the purpose Musa did in this match. Musa and Emenike (and Osaze) kept the Speed of our attacks high, and stretched the Boanian defence by wide runs and diagonals.
5. Yes.

Three points in the bag, so I am satisfied.

RB.
Good for U, I ain't satisfied, Keshi needs to do better against da Argentines.

Actually a win is da key in order to avoid France and advance to the quarters.
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

...what the F the F that mean? The ball is down on our half and you expect Osaze to remain up front.
Some folks just yab for yab sake...sick :roll:
And that is why they almost equalized on 2 different occasions, Osaze is not a natural defender and I am shocked to see him stationed in the defensive corner when he should be replacing da wasteful Ahmed Musa upfront to score goals. Ahmed Musa wasted atleast 3 goals unlike Osaze who took care of business on his first chance.
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

GIN wrote:

Time to update your Keshi vs Foreign coach thread. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

1. Mexico {Draw}
2. Tahiti {win}
3. Uruguay {Loss}
4. Spain {Loss}
5. Italy {draw}
6. Scotland{draw}
7. Greece {draw}
8. USA {Loss}
9. Iran {draw}
10. Bosnia {Win}
mastermind

Post by mastermind »

Considering the heat and humidity, I am satified. 4 points out of possible 6 points is not back. Most of these players are playing in their first WC and they are doing well. Kudo to Keshi and staff !!
http://www.melangeparis.com/
Be More Human!!

Tbite wrote: It was good, but against a team better than Bosnia..it will not be enough.
We are not there yet! It seems like the ANC, we are just taking it a game at a time. But we have definitely not peaked yet!
Please don't mind the "Single Minded" fools! The win is good, very good indeed, but that does not mean we have arrived. Perhaps the heat and/or humidity caused it, but what about the Iranian game? We are not good yet!