How much pride does Bosnia have?
Are they willing to leave the WC with three loses? Mate, what's the Balkan mindset?

Long Live King Obi!!
- African Star
Re: How much pride does Bosnia have?
See style to beg Bosnia to winEaglemaniac wrote:Are they willing to leave the WC with three loses? Mate, what's the Balkan mindset?

“Whoever invented football should be worshiped as a God.” Hugo Sanchez, Mexican soccer player and coach
They won't go down without fighting. Very proud set of people (From the few I've met)
African Star wrote:See style to beg Bosnia to winEaglemaniac wrote:Are they willing to leave the WC with three loses? Mate, what's the Balkan mindset?![]()
I'm not ashamed to beg

Long Live King Obi!!
Sunset wrote:They won't go down without fighting. Very proud set of people (From the few I've met)
True. I expect them to give everything they have to make their nation proud in their last game. Iran needs to win and cannot simply sit back as well which may open up some chances for Bosnia. In any case, we cannot depend on the result of that game and we simply have to go out and handle our business against Argentina.
Iran doesn't need a win. Iran didnt plan on qualifying. They only came to the WC to not get disgraced. They won't come out against Bosnia.mystic wrote:Sunset wrote:They won't go down without fighting. Very proud set of people (From the few I've met)
True. I expect them to give everything they have to make their nation proud in their last game. Iran needs to win and cannot simply sit back as well which may open up some chances for Bosnia. In any case, we cannot depend on the result of that game and we simply have to go out and handle our business against Argentina.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.
Don't be foolish. They'll want to qualify and they have a shot if they win their game.amafolas wrote:Iran doesn't need a win. Iran didnt plan on qualifying. They only came to the WC to not get disgraced. They won't come out against Bosnia.mystic wrote:Sunset wrote:They won't go down without fighting. Very proud set of people (From the few I've met)

Long Live King Obi!!
African Star wrote:See style to beg Bosnia to winEaglemaniac wrote:Are they willing to leave the WC with three loses? Mate, what's the Balkan mindset?![]()

They will play for 3.
RB.
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: is this what we celebrate these days, nutmeg?
- Its a Goal
I see Bosnia battling to a draw with Iran. They are simply not good enough at this stage of their football experience.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.
- green4life
Well take any help we can get if it means sweating less against Argie.African Star wrote:See style to beg Bosnia to winEaglemaniac wrote:Are they willing to leave the WC with three loses? Mate, what's the Balkan mindset?![]()

We will see.Eaglemaniac wrote:Don't be foolish. They'll want to qualify and they have a shot if they win their game.amafolas wrote:Iran doesn't need a win. Iran didnt plan on qualifying. They only came to the WC to not get disgraced. They won't come out against Bosnia.mystic wrote:Sunset wrote:They won't go down without fighting. Very proud set of people (From the few I've met)
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
They know now that they have a chance to qualify so I don't know why they would not take it. They almost defeated Argentina so you think they'll be scared of Bosnia that lost 2 games on the trot? Iran will go all out for a win and I think they're actually a better team than Bosnia so we were very lucky today for that Messi goal.amafolas wrote:Iran doesn't need a win. Iran didnt plan on qualifying. They only came to the WC to not get disgraced. They won't come out against Bosnia.mystic wrote:Sunset wrote:They won't go down without fighting. Very proud set of people (From the few I've met)
- green4life
Bosnia surely doesn't want to go home with zero points in their first ever WC. I'll take a draw.
They are rubbish , remove Dzeko and their GK and they will be in the same class of CameroonIts a Goal wrote:I see Bosnia battling to a draw with Iran. They are simply not good enough at this stage of their football experience.
Abeg Cameroun is better than Bosnia. With Cameroun if you remove 2 players, they will become a better team.realtrouble wrote:They are rubbish , remove Dzeko and their GK and they will be in the same class of CameroonIts a Goal wrote:I see Bosnia battling to a draw with Iran. They are simply not good enough at this stage of their football experience.
Dzeko is not even their best playerrealtrouble wrote:They are rubbish , remove Dzeko and their GK and they will be in the same class of CameroonIts a Goal wrote:I see Bosnia battling to a draw with Iran. They are simply not good enough at this stage of their football experience.

Susic: It's a shame for us, but Nigeria deserved it
http://www.goal.com/en/news/3790/world- ... /4903280/-?
The Bosnia-Herzegovina boss admits the Super Eagles earned all three points but was disappointed to see his side go out after just two games
Bosnia-Herzegovina coach Safet Susic says it is a shame his team have been eliminated from the World Cup but admitted Nigeria deserved to beat them on Saturday.
Peter Odemwingie's first half strike was enough to give the Super Eagles all three points against the Eastern Europeans, who had an Edin Dzeko goal incorrectly disallowed in the opening period.
And Susic congratulated the Africans for their win but was disappointed to see his side eliminated after only two games.
"Too bad this generation has to leave the World Cup so early, but you can't blame them," he told reporters. "One goal decided our misfortune, the one against us.
"Congratulations to Nigeria, who played well and created chances and were a lot better tonight than they were against Iran. They also had better luck because they won.
"The match went exactly the way I imagined it would. It was an open game, two teams playing to win, lots of chances at either end. We had a lot of chances and didn’t convert any. They had one and scored that goal.
"Nigeria surprised us, they were quick and nimble and deservedly won. We won't fool ourselves, we weren't the favourites.
"They played attacking football, they really wanted to win. Now they are in second place in the group with great chances to progress.
"When our players play well, we can take on anyone, but when most are not in the mood, it's hard. It was hard because of the heat and the terrain, and the opponent was strong - these are the reasons for the defeat."
The 59-year-old says he hasn't seen the replay of Dzeko's disallowed goal and admitted it will be difficult to get his players motivated for the final game against Iran.
"They told me that it was not offside, but I have not seen it. This is not the first refereeing error, but I would not put them on trial.
"It will be difficult to motivate the players to play at their best, but we must have an honourable goodbye."
The Bosnia-Herzegovina boss admits the Super Eagles earned all three points but was disappointed to see his side go out after just two games
Bosnia-Herzegovina coach Safet Susic says it is a shame his team have been eliminated from the World Cup but admitted Nigeria deserved to beat them on Saturday.
Peter Odemwingie's first half strike was enough to give the Super Eagles all three points against the Eastern Europeans, who had an Edin Dzeko goal incorrectly disallowed in the opening period.
And Susic congratulated the Africans for their win but was disappointed to see his side eliminated after only two games.
"Too bad this generation has to leave the World Cup so early, but you can't blame them," he told reporters. "One goal decided our misfortune, the one against us.
"Congratulations to Nigeria, who played well and created chances and were a lot better tonight than they were against Iran. They also had better luck because they won.
"The match went exactly the way I imagined it would. It was an open game, two teams playing to win, lots of chances at either end. We had a lot of chances and didn’t convert any. They had one and scored that goal.
"Nigeria surprised us, they were quick and nimble and deservedly won. We won't fool ourselves, we weren't the favourites.
"They played attacking football, they really wanted to win. Now they are in second place in the group with great chances to progress.
"When our players play well, we can take on anyone, but when most are not in the mood, it's hard. It was hard because of the heat and the terrain, and the opponent was strong - these are the reasons for the defeat."
The 59-year-old says he hasn't seen the replay of Dzeko's disallowed goal and admitted it will be difficult to get his players motivated for the final game against Iran.
"They told me that it was not offside, but I have not seen it. This is not the first refereeing error, but I would not put them on trial.
"It will be difficult to motivate the players to play at their best, but we must have an honourable goodbye."
If I can't express my opinion, I have no reason to be part of this union."
Co Adriaanse - AZ Coach
We’re not rated on the Continent,” said Toshack. “British managers are not, coaches are not, players are not. It’s all 4-4-2, hit the front man, get on the second ball. It hasn’t changed. It frustrates me at times, it really does.”
- John Toshack (British Wales Coach viewtopic.php?t=111511 ).

Co Adriaanse - AZ Coach
We’re not rated on the Continent,” said Toshack. “British managers are not, coaches are not, players are not. It’s all 4-4-2, hit the front man, get on the second ball. It hasn’t changed. It frustrates me at times, it really does.”
- John Toshack (British Wales Coach viewtopic.php?t=111511 ).

Bobo Dan wrote:Susic: It's a shame for us, but Nigeria deserved it
Well they don't need to play their best to draw with Iran. I hope.

Long Live King Obi!!
- African Star
The way me see am, if Naija and Argentina tie 0-0 it's a win win situation, Argentina win group, SE qualify. S all dem agents and football manaer we full grund for CE fit arrange small tin nowgreen4life wrote:Well take any help we can get if it means sweating less against Argie.African Star wrote:See style to beg Bosnia to winEaglemaniac wrote:Are they willing to leave the WC with three loses? Mate, what's the Balkan mindset?![]()

“Whoever invented football should be worshiped as a God.” Hugo Sanchez, Mexican soccer player and coach
Pretty much. This can be a gentleman's agreement. No need to risk unnecessary jmjuriesAfrican Star wrote:The way me see am, if Naija and Argentina tie 0-0 it's a win win situation, Argentina win group, SE qualify. S all dem agents and football manaer we full grund for CE fit arrange small tin nowgreen4life wrote:Well take any help we can get if it means sweating less against Argie.African Star wrote:See style to beg Bosnia to winEaglemaniac wrote:Are they willing to leave the WC with three loses? Mate, what's the Balkan mindset?![]()

Long Live King Obi!!
Bosnia will fight to win. That's their mentality. Sure, the players are down, but it's Safet's job to motivate and inspire them. I for one think they'll want to get some points and a historic 1st WC win.
Safet was very classy by the way in acknowledging Nigeria. He didn't make excuses.
For a nation of 4.5 million people, I'd say they did well the 1st time around. We all know how tough it is to do at a WC, even with experience. It was an accomplishment for them to gamely contest Argentina and Nigeria.
So let's root for them to beat Iran...and help Nigeria in the process.
Cheers, Mate
Safet was very classy by the way in acknowledging Nigeria. He didn't make excuses.
For a nation of 4.5 million people, I'd say they did well the 1st time around. We all know how tough it is to do at a WC, even with experience. It was an accomplishment for them to gamely contest Argentina and Nigeria.
Cheers, Mate
No doubt. Their coach was very impressive at his press conference. And I think it would do their nation good to get their first WC win. However, the team does seem to be made up of primadonnas though so who knows which Bosnian side will show up.mate wrote:Bosnia will fight to win. That's their mentality. Sure, the players are down, but it's Safet's job to motivate and inspire them. I for one think they'll want to get some points and a historic 1st WC win.
Cheers, Mate

Long Live King Obi!!
- Chief Ogbunigwe
ok...i don dey fear small sha. Iran fit beat Bosnia o....