Special Shout Out to the following Players

Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2014 8:41 pm
by chif456
Nigeria's Brazilian adventure is over. However some players have seen their stock value rise as a result of this tournament. Here is my list of S.E stars based on this WC

1. Onazi - This guy is critical to the new look supereagles. Every time he plays his energy, gusto and drive have been phenomena
2. Omeruo - Eagles future captain(given how defensive players love to captain eagles). He did not put a foot wrong in this and is one definitely for the future
3. Babatunde - The chief distributor of humble pies. Who knew, this little pocket energy was actually the right choice for the torney
4. Oshinawa - I did not miss Echiejele- Nuff said. He was very decent in defense. Not much of an offensive threat but gave a good account of himself
5. Musa - Musa shined against argentina, dished out a few humble pies. However he was his typical self brilliant one second not so brilliant the next. He did his stock value good this time around.

Re: Special Shout Out to the following Players

Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2014 8:57 pm
by oga99
chif456 wrote:Nigeria's Brazilian adventure is over. However some players have seen their stock value rise as a result of this tournament. Here is my list of S.E stars based on this WC

1. Onazi - This guy is critical to the new look supereagles. Every time he plays his energy, gusto and drive have been phenomena
2. Omeruo - Eagles future captain(given how defensive players love to captain eagles). He did not put a foot wrong in this and is one definitely for the future
3. Babatunde - The chief distributor of humble pies. Who knew, this little pocket energy was actually the right choice for the torney
4. Oshinawa - I did not miss Echiejele- Nuff said. He was very decent in defense. Not much of an offensive threat but gave a good account of himself
5. Musa - Musa shined against argentina, dished out a few humble pies. However he was his typical self brilliant one second not so brilliant the next. He did his stock value good this time around.
Add Efe Ambrose to the list. He balled today..nuff respect for the right back and pushing the ball forward

Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2014 9:01 pm
by patrick
Babatunde and Oshaniwa should move to a bigger leagues for upward trajectory

Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2014 9:03 pm
by smartbrother
our entire first team deserves praise for todays performance.
our MOTM was osaze imho followed by Onazi and oshaniwa

Moses despite being played out of position was a MASSIVE upgrade on Babatunde

Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2014 9:03 pm
by blueangel
Moses saved a goal
He is still of great value to Nigeria

Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2014 10:07 pm
by Aswani
Osaze, Juwon, Onazi, Enyeama and Vincent were special. Everybody else did a goo job

Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2014 10:23 pm
by niyi
Aswani wrote:Osaze, Juwon, Onazi, Enyeama and Vincent were special. Everybody else did a goo job
:P :P

Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2014 10:24 pm
by metalalloy
niyi wrote:
Aswani wrote:Osaze, Juwon, Onazi, Enyeama and Vincent were special. Everybody else did a goo job

he was so good, he has split into two :clap: :clap:

Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2014 10:25 pm
by smartbrother
He means enyeama and ambrose who was also excellent

Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2014 11:42 pm
by return2k2
chif456 wrote:Nigeria's Brazilian adventure is over. However some players have seen their stock value rise as a result of this tournament. Here is my list of S.E stars based on this WC

They all played good including Emenike and Osaze. They just need to be blended. Keshi's plan did not work. Nigeria only won one match. The best match was probably the match against Argentina because Musa made it interesting, however, the team needs work on strategy. The problem is not with the players individually. The problem is with the coching and the strategy.

Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 9:09 am
by Aswani
niyi wrote:

I meant Omeruo and Vincent, I should ignore people talking to me when posting.

Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 9:14 am
by marko
quite apparent Ambrose should be Nigeria play maker!!!

Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 9:15 am
by Damunk
Aswani wrote:
niyi wrote:

I meant Omeruo and Vincent, I should ignore people talking to my balls when posting.
FIXED. :P

Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 9:19 am
by NaijaGeisha
Aswani wrote:
niyi wrote:

I meant Omeruo and Vincent, I should ignore people talking to my balls when posting.
You dey there?

Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 7:29 pm
by Aswani
Aswani wrote:
niyi wrote:

My balls ke, sorry o I don't get the joke.