Musa vs Hazard
Guys if you have a team and you need one player on the wings to complete the team who will you choose if this is your only option Musa or Hazard?
I will pick Musa without a doubt for the following reason
1)He is a better player that defenders don't like to play against.Ask Argentina defenders who they hate to play against
2)He is a player that can match the likes of Messi on a game.We all know what he did against Argentina .
3)Both play at this 2014 world and was creating and scoring when the other was the worst player for his team.
Liverpool will be a step up if they sign this guy.
I will pick Musa without a doubt for the following reason
1)He is a better player that defenders don't like to play against.Ask Argentina defenders who they hate to play against
2)He is a player that can match the likes of Messi on a game.We all know what he did against Argentina .
3)Both play at this 2014 world and was creating and scoring when the other was the worst player for his team.
Liverpool will be a step up if they sign this guy.
Re: Musa vs Hazard
Musa over Hazard ?
Boy are you a clown. Yes Hazard has had a poor tournament, but he is a far superior player.
Even within Nigeria there are far better players than Musa.
Form is temporary, class is permanent.
Boy are you a clown. Yes Hazard has had a poor tournament, but he is a far superior player.
"An African team will win the 2010 World Cup"- Nostradamus
Hazard. Far more dangerous and disruptive.
I still think though that Musa is like a prophet not recognised in his own land. He is a very special player.
But Hazard is quite some way ahead still.
I still think though that Musa is like a prophet not recognised in his own land. He is a very special player.
But Hazard is quite some way ahead still.
It is an insult to Hazard, to make the comparison.
Well done to Musa for those well taken goals against Argentina....but comparing Musa with Hazard....abeg. No insult Eden.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
and here we go again

If Musa was Oyibo I doubt you will say the same.Nostradamus wrote:Musa over Hazard ?
The are players that did not do much at this world cup but we know they are stars.Ronaldo did not perform well but you can't say he is bad.Hazard is just hype,soon Chelsea will find out .
Musa is a very good player that people here don't even know.This is a guy that match Messi out put against Argentina.Why did Argentina RB go swap jersey with him during half time?That alone should tell you something.
You think Hazard will start for Keshi SE if he was Nigeria?Not that he is a bad player but not a team player.
Some of you really need to look at reality.If Musa was playing for Belgium believe me he would have score couple of goals and light their attack.You think because European hype their players to high heaven it means they are good.Musa was SE most effective player this world cup.Tbite wrote:It is an insult to Hazard, to make the comparison.
You call Hazard phenomenal, and Musa headless. I laugh. I just wish it was Hazard that hot sold instead of Mata, whom for me is a far more effective and consistent player. Musa is Sh** because he is Nigerian off course, in my book if Hazard is better, its just due to the level of competition he is playing in at this time.
Hazard is one overhyped bloke. Will pick Musa anyday.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?
one good game and now Musa is on the level of Messi! There are too many drunkards on this site, I swear!

The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
okidoki wrote:You call Hazard phenomenal, and Musa headless. I laugh. I just wish it was Hazard that got sold instead of Mata, whom for me is a far more effective and consistent player. Musa is Sh** because he is Nigerian off course, in my book if Hazard is better, its just due to the level of competition he is playing in at this time.
Daluso!
Selling Mata was a cardinal sin.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
FRANK WHITE wrote:one good game and now Musa is on the level of Messi! There are too many drunkards on this site, I swear!![]()
No, Babatunde is on the level of messi. Musa is just better than Hazard but is on his way to Babatunde status.
and here comes the "recovering" alcoholic!metalalloy wrote:FRANK WHITE wrote:one good game and now Musa is on the level of Messi! There are too many drunkards on this site, I swear!![]()
No, Babatunde is on the level of messi. Musa is just better than Hazard but is on his way to Babatunde status.

The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
kajifu wrote:Nostradamus wrote: If Musa was Oyibo I doubt you will say the same.
Since you want to boil it down to me preferring Hazard because he is oyinbo
Here are Nigerian players who are better than Musa.
Obasi
Moses
Nsofor
Aluko
Odemwingie
Here are other Africans who are better than Musa, who play similar positions
Pitroipa
Gervinho
Brahimi
Ferghouli
Dede Ayew
Christian Atsu
Salah
Choupo Moting
Alain Traore
Sadio Mane
Ibrahima Traore
Dame Ndoye
Belhanda
Taraabt
Musa strength is his speed
His technical ability is average at best
His decision making, passing, crossing etc. is VERY PISS POOR.
Well that is your choice and I know for sure Hazard is not better than most of those guys and one player I will not pick Hazard over him is MusaNostradamus wrote:kajifu wrote:Nostradamus wrote: If Musa was Oyibo I doubt you will say the same.
Since you want to boil it down to me preferring Hazard because he is oyinbo
Here are Nigerian players who are better than Musa.
Obasi
Moses
Nsofor
Aluko
Odemwingie
Here are other Africans who are better than Musa, who play similar positions
Pitroipa
Gervinho
Brahimi
Ferghouli
Dede Ayew
Christian Atsu
Salah
Choupo Moting
Alain Traore
Sadio Mane
Ibrahima Traore
Dame Ndoye
Belhanda
Taraabt
Musa strength is his speed
His technical ability is average at best
His decision making, passing, crossing etc. is VERY PISS POOR.
Goalgetter wrote:Hazard is one overhyped bloke. Will pick Musa anyday.

I do not know, how well you are doing financially...but you should consider a career in comedy, you will earn bucket loads.Goalgetter wrote:Hazard is one overhyped bloke. Will pick Musa anyday.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
- achuzia-the-air-raid
Of course it is an insult, oyibo na oyibo. If Musa looked anything like Hazad or Portugues Brazilian, you all will be falling over yourself. Since when did I start taking whole lots of you guysserious sef?Tbite wrote:It is an insult to Hazard, to make the comparison.

Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21
“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).
1. Mikel didn't have a great World Cup as expected.
What Nigerians have to say: "He is garbage...he should never play for the national team again...his career is finished"
2. Hazard didn't have a great World Cup as expected.
What Nigerians have to say: "He is still quality...we would be lucky to have a player of his standard...form is temporary, class is permanent"
What Nigerians have to say: "He is garbage...he should never play for the national team again...his career is finished"
What Nigerians have to say: "He is still quality...we would be lucky to have a player of his standard...form is temporary, class is permanent"
mystic wrote:1. Mikel didn't have a great World Cup as expected.

Please show me where I have said Mikel should never play for SE again, in fact In have defended Mikel and remained level headed when it comes to him. He has not done as badly as many are saying but people are looking for scapegoats.mystic wrote:1. Mikel didn't have a great World Cup as expected.
Nostradamus wrote:Please show me where I have said Mikel should never play for SE again, in fact In have defended Mikel and remained level headed when it comes to him. He has not done as badly as many are saying but people are looking for scapegoats.mystic wrote:1. Mikel didn't have a great World Cup as expected.
Dude, get a grip. Na guilty conscience dey worry you? Or is it simply your time of the month? I did not mention your name, nor were you even part of my thought process. My quotes are taken from the general pulse of some folks on the message board.