Ade Ojekere, please note this:
Apart from the fact that current U-17 GoalKeeper, Udoh Akpan, is currently an SS2, he was also a member of the NFF U-13/15 program. So for my highly respected friend and journalist Ade Ojeikere, at least we have been able to able the fact that one of Coach Amunike's Eaglet is in Secondary School.Goalkeeper Akpan Udoh may have done enough in training to earn his second international match for the Golden Eaglets against Congo Democratic Republic on Sunday in Abeokuta.
Udoh, a member of the Ogun State First Lady-sponsored Uplift Team to Udinese in 2013, is a Senior Secondary School (SSS 2) of Akesan Community Grammar School in Ikenne Local Government Area of Ogun State.
Sublime
He kept a clean slate with sublime saves against the Les Leopards last weekend and has been so very impressive in training ahead of the second leg which gives him an edge over Amos Benjamin and Ebuka Nwokoecha who clocked 16 on August 2.
- Akpan is fit and ready for Congo, noted goalkeepers' trainer, Emeka Amadi whose daughter also clocked 17 on Saturday.
- I think the arrival of Amos (who was not part of the trip to Kinshasa) really brought out the best in Akpan and Ebuka.
http://www.futaa.com/football/article/e ... s-leopards
Another regular of the current Eaglet "Anas Mohammed", is also in secondary school, he is a student of Government Secondary School Kano. A proof that our current National U-17 Right Full Back, Anas Mohammed is in Secondary School is contained in his information in 2012 when he was a member of NFF U-13/U-15 program, this information is shown below as:
For now I have only done research on two members of the starting line up Coach Amunike's Eaglet in today's match against DR Congo, and we have been able to proof that Coach Emmanuel Amunike has really involved secondary school students in Nigeria's cadet side. Coach Amunike must be commended and I wish him and his boys all the best of luck in today's match against DR Congo in Abeoukuta.Nigeria U15 Defender, Anas Mohammed Out With Injury. By Joshua Odeyemi
U-15 National Team defender, Anas Mohammed from Kano state, has been ruled out for the remainder of the team's first phase training camp, after he injured his knee in training on Monday night.
The JSS 3 student of Government Secondary School, Kano, hit his right knee on a concrete pavement stand close to the team's training pitch after losing his balance, while trying to make a cross in training. http://allafrica.com/stories/201204250544.html
Re: Ade Ojekere, please note this:
This post is useless without pictures of them in their school uniform sitting in class with their classmates. 

Wow Nigeria finally doing something right. The national u13/u15 team might be one of the best football initiatives in the last 10 years
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.
@ Cito US, asking for school pictures ? is that what is obtainable in other countries ? as someone who is logical, what is the logic behind using school picture do determines ones age ? ie. Suppose I post my secondary school pictures in this forum, do u think you can actually determine when that picture was taken ? and how old am currently at ?cito us wrote:This post is useless without pictures of them in their school uniform sitting in class with their classmates.
Chillax.....he was obviously being sarcasticonovo wrote:@ Cito US, asking for school pictures ? is that what is obtainable in other countries ? as someone who is logical, what is the logic behind using school picture do determines ones age ? ie. Suppose I post my secondary school pictures in this forum, do u think you can actually determine when that picture was taken ? and how old am currently at ?cito us wrote:This post is useless without pictures of them in their school uniform sitting in class with their classmates.
We must see pictures of them in English, Maths, Economics and Biology classes. Odawise we no gree.cito us wrote:This post is useless without pictures of them in their school uniform sitting in class with their classmates.
Instead of ridiculing Ade, we should praise him for his efforts in successfully putting pressure on the NFF to do the right thing.
Without the efforts of journos like him, we would still be using the likes of Osondu in an U-17 competition.
But there is still work to do. We need to fully establish the backgrounds of all other squad members.
Without the efforts of journos like him, we would still be using the likes of Osondu in an U-17 competition.
But there is still work to do. We need to fully establish the backgrounds of all other squad members.
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Which efforts? Writing articles based on absolutely no research? Or you have forgotten the trash he wrote about the 2013 U17 team from his toilet seat?txj wrote:Instead of ridiculing Ade, we should praise him for his efforts in successfully putting pressure on the NFF to do the right thing.
Good fact-based journalism is welcome any day.
But he effed up big time with that attention-seeking article.
He successfully exposed the Eromoigbe scam.Damunk wrote:Which efforts? Writing articles based on absolutely no research? Or you have forgotten the trash he wrote about the 2013 U17 team from his toilet seat?txj wrote:Instead of ridiculing Ade, we should praise him for his efforts in successfully putting pressure on the NFF to do the right thing.
Also Dele Ajiboye
Kayode, etc
What have you contributed to ridding Nigeria of age fraud?
Wetin?
Over aged mercenaries played for Finbars and St Gregory during principal cup way back then.

So I should just swallow what some mediocre journalist writes on age cheating because I am not in a position to rid Nigeria of age cheats?txj wrote:He successfully exposed the Eromoigbe scam.Damunk wrote:Which efforts? Writing articles based on absolutely no research? Or you have forgotten the trash he wrote about the 2013 U17 team from his toilet seat?txj wrote:Instead of ridiculing Ade, we should praise him for his efforts in successfully putting pressure on the NFF to do the right thing.
Also Dele Ajiboye
Kayode, etc
What have you contributed to ridding Nigeria of age fraud?
What have YOU done to rid Nigeria of....hmmm, lets see. Advance-fee fraud? Boko Hram? AIDS?
No wonder you had extreme difficulty condemning the man and the silly article.
You probably would have written it yourself.
Cmoke wrote:Wetin?
Cmoke![]()

You have students that NEVER graduate from school!
While commending the U13/U15 initiative, the SOLUTION is in record keeping (sanctity of documents). We use to have YSFON which have the U13 also. I think the Ramat cup even have U10. The main issue is verifying the age of those players ina country where you can 'procure' official documents at a fee!amafolas wrote:Wow Nigeria finally doing something right. The national u13/u15 team might be one of the best football initiatives in the last 10 years
wanaj0 wrote:While commending the U13/U15 initiative, the SOLUTION is in record keeping (sanctity of documents). We use to have YSFON which have the U13 also. I think the Ramat cup even have U10. The main issue is verifying the age of those players ina country where you can 'procure' official documents at a fee!amafolas wrote:Wow Nigeria finally doing something right. The national u13/u15 team might be one of the best football initiatives in the last 10 years
The main difficulty is the WILL to verify the ages.
There are enough avenues to verify and cross verify ages, even while recognizing the valid point u made above.
Exactly. Too many people are corrupt, or just too damn lazy.txj wrote:wanaj0 wrote:While commending the U13/U15 initiative, the SOLUTION is in record keeping (sanctity of documents). We use to have YSFON which have the U13 also. I think the Ramat cup even have U10. The main issue is verifying the age of those players ina country where you can 'procure' official documents at a fee!amafolas wrote:Wow Nigeria finally doing something right. The national u13/u15 team might be one of the best football initiatives in the last 10 years
There are enough avenues to verify and cross verify ages, even while recognizing the valid point u made above.
BUT, such is the level of cynicism in the country that even when proof is provided either directly or circumstantially, very few would actually believe it.
NFF verify ages by asking players to present OFFICIAL records.Damunk wrote:Exactly. Too many people are corrupt, or just too damn lazy.txj wrote:wanaj0 wrote:While commending the U13/U15 initiative, the SOLUTION is in record keeping (sanctity of documents). We use to have YSFON which have the U13 also. I think the Ramat cup even have U10. The main issue is verifying the age of those players ina country where you can 'procure' official documents at a fee!amafolas wrote:Wow Nigeria finally doing something right. The national u13/u15 team might be one of the best football initiatives in the last 10 years
BUT, such is the level of cynicism in the country that even when proof is provided either directly or circumstantially, very few would actually believe it.
NFF can go the extra mile by confirming that the OFFICIAL record is genuine (issued by the appropriate authority)
Expecting NFF to now investigate the appropriate authority is taking it TOO FAR. NFF cannot solve all our problems. We should ask the appropriate authorities to do the RIGHT things. Falsification of records (especially age) is not limited to players. Civil servants, students etc are involved.
When you are stopped and asked to produce your drivers license, the police will only confirm the genuineness of the license. It will be strange for the Police to ask you to go for a driving test or present the test result just to verify that the issuing authority actually issued the license to someone that knows how to drive!
The only evidence I will accept is pictures and interviews of their classmates cheering them on during competitions.aruako1 wrote:We must see pictures of them in English, Maths, Economics and Biology classes. Odawise we no gree.cito us wrote:This post is useless without pictures of them in their school uniform sitting in class with their classmates.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
You are indirectly praising Ade Ojeikere, Adokiye, Odegbami and some of us in CE for our efforts in making sure things are done the right way. Why did you not carry out your so call research 5 or 10 years ago when players like Chukwudi were playing for U17.onovo wrote:Apart from the fact that current U-17 GoalKeeper, Udoh Akpan, is currently an SS2, he was also a member of the NFF U-13/15 program. So for my highly respected friend and journalist Ade Ojeikere, at least we have been able to able the fact that one of Coach Amunike's Eaglet is in Secondary School.Goalkeeper Akpan Udoh may have done enough in training to earn his second international match for the Golden Eaglets against Congo Democratic Republic on Sunday in Abeokuta.
Udoh, a member of the Ogun State First Lady-sponsored Uplift Team to Udinese in 2013, is a Senior Secondary School (SSS 2) of Akesan Community Grammar School in Ikenne Local Government Area of Ogun State.
Sublime
He kept a clean slate with sublime saves against the Les Leopards last weekend and has been so very impressive in training ahead of the second leg which gives him an edge over Amos Benjamin and Ebuka Nwokoecha who clocked 16 on August 2.
- Akpan is fit and ready for Congo, noted goalkeepers' trainer, Emeka Amadi whose daughter also clocked 17 on Saturday.
- I think the arrival of Amos (who was not part of the trip to Kinshasa) really brought out the best in Akpan and Ebuka.
Another regular of the current Eaglet "Anas Mohammed", is also in secondary school, he is a student of Government Secondary School Kano. A proof that our current National U-17 Right Full Back, Anas Mohammed is in Secondary School is contained in his information in 2012 when he was a member of NFF U-13/U-15 program, this information is shown below as:
For now I have only done research on two members of the starting line up Coach Amunike's Eaglet in today's match against DR Congo, and we have been able to proof that Coach Emmanuel Amunike has really involved secondary school students in Nigeria's cadet side. Coach Amunike must be commended and I wish him and his boys all the best of luck in today's match against DR Congo in Abeoukuta.Nigeria U15 Defender, Anas Mohammed Out With Injury. By Joshua Odeyemi
U-15 National Team defender, Anas Mohammed from Kano state, has been ruled out for the remainder of the team's first phase training camp, after he injured his knee in training on Monday night.
The JSS 3 student of Government Secondary School, Kano, hit his right knee on a concrete pavement stand close to the team's training pitch after losing his balance, while trying to make a cross in training. http://allafrica.com/stories/201204250544.html
Abeg no even mention that Ojeikere man in the same sentence with the others. He is a fraud and a liar.Sir V wrote:You are indirectly praising Ade Ojeikere, Adokiye, Odegbami and some of us in CE for our efforts in making sure things are done the right way. Why did you not carry out your so call research 5 or 10 years ago when players like Chukwudi were playing for U17.onovo wrote:Apart from the fact that current U-17 GoalKeeper, Udoh Akpan, is currently an SS2, he was also a member of the NFF U-13/15 program. So for my highly respected friend and journalist Ade Ojeikere, at least we have been able to able the fact that one of Coach Amunike's Eaglet is in Secondary School.Goalkeeper Akpan Udoh may have done enough in training to earn his second international match for the Golden Eaglets against Congo Democratic Republic on Sunday in Abeokuta.
Sublime
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=241154
I was in the same class with Brother SirV and he wasnt Under 17 when I was

How my bro?Damunk wrote:Abeg no even mention that Ojeikere man in the same sentence with the others. He is a fraud and a liar.Sir V wrote:You are indirectly praising Ade Ojeikere, Adokiye, Odegbami and some of us in CE for our efforts in making sure things are done the right way. Why did you not carry out your so call research 5 or 10 years ago when players like Chukwudi were playing for U17.onovo wrote:Apart from the fact that current U-17 GoalKeeper, Udoh Akpan, is currently an SS2, he was also a member of the NFF U-13/15 program. So for my highly respected friend and journalist Ade Ojeikere, at least we have been able to able the fact that one of Coach Amunike's Eaglet is in Secondary School.Goalkeeper Akpan Udoh may have done enough in training to earn his second international match for the Golden Eaglets against Congo Democratic Republic on Sunday in Abeokuta.
Sublime
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=241154
Prince wrote:I was in the same class with Brother SirV and he wasnt Under 17 when I was![]()

- Chingo Bling
With or without mercenaries, we were champions!Cmoke wrote:Wetin?
Cmoke![]()