Nigerians in the Championship - 2014/15

Folks, there are now quite a few Nigerians, and Nigeria eligible players in the English championship, and it makes sense to track them as the season progresses. Feel free to contribute

Kenneth Omeruo came off the bench as Boro began the season with a solid 2-0 win over Birmingham. Boro should be contenders for promotion to the Premiership this season.

Nicky Ajose made his debut for Leeds United as they lost 2-0 to Millwall. Danny Shittu, who was Millwall's captain last season, was not listed for this match. Millwall also have a 17 year old Nigerian, Fred Onyedinma, on their books. They seem to rate him highly, and he should be watched.

Carl Ikeme and Wolves will start their season as they take on Norwich on Sunday.
patrick
Re: Nigerians in the Championship - 2014/15

Post by patrick »

truetalk wrote:Folks, there are now quite a few Nigerians, and Nigeria eligible players in the English championship, and it makes sense to track them as the season progresses. Feel free to contribute

Kenneth Omeruo came off the bench as Boro began the season with a solid 2-0 win over Birmingham. Boro should be contenders for promotion to the Premiership this season.

Nicky Ajose made his debut for Leeds United as they lost 2-0 to Millwall. Danny Shittu, who was Millwall's captain last season, was not listed for this match. Millwall also have a 17 year old Nigerian, Fred Onyedinma, on their books. They seem to rate him highly, and he should be watched.

Carl Ikeme and Wolves will start their season as they take on Norwich on Sunday.
Tom Adeyemi--Cardiff City, another player to watch
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more

...that's where we belong and build up. No need trying get into big time leagues and clubs.

How about the guy that went to Watford? Ighalo?

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

The Observer

Post by The Observer »

Hope Akpan at Reading
Every soul shall taste of death. And you shall be paid on the Day of Resurrection only that which you have fairly earned. Whoever is removed from the fire of Hell and is made to enter the Garden, he indeed is successful. The life of this world is nothing but the comfort of illusion – Quran 3: 185

Omosuzi...?

mcal wrote:...that's where we belong and build up. No need trying get into big time leagues and clubs.
:arrow: :arrow: :arrow: :roll: :roll: :roll:

The YeyeMan wrote:Omosuzi...?
Watch out for him in the next rounds of ANC qualifications.

The Observer

Post by The Observer »

Moses Odubajo with Brentford
Elliot Omosuzi (Leyton Orient) is not playing in the Conference, but Football League One
Every soul shall taste of death. And you shall be paid on the Day of Resurrection only that which you have fairly earned. Whoever is removed from the fire of Hell and is made to enter the Garden, he indeed is successful. The life of this world is nothing but the comfort of illusion – Quran 3: 185

...and he actually WANTS to play for Nigeria.
The Observer wrote:Hope Akpan at Reading

He finally completed his transfer to Cardiff City. And the kid is smart too, having turned down admission to Cambridge after scoring A's in Chemistry, Biology and Mathematics in his A levels.
Of course, Ke$hi doesn't do smart players and would rather settle for riff raffs
patrick wrote:
truetalk wrote:Folks, there are now quite a few Nigerians, and Nigeria eligible players in the English championship, and it makes sense to track them as the season progresses. Feel free to contribute

Otitokoro wrote:He finally completed his transfer to Cardiff City. And the kid is smart too, having turned down admission to Cambridge after scoring A's in Chemistry, Biology and Mathematics in his A levels.
Of course, Ke$hi doesn't do smart players and would rather settle for riff raffs
patrick wrote:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: stuck on auto.

The YeyeMan wrote:Omosuzi...?
Watch out for him in the next rounds of ANC qualifications.

Rather that, than being stuck on mediocrity :tic:
Otitokoro wrote:He finally completed his transfer to Cardiff City. And the kid is smart too, having turned down admission to Cambridge after scoring A's in Chemistry, Biology and Mathematics in his A levels.
patrick wrote:

Otitokoro wrote:Rather that, than being stuck on mediocrity :tic:
patrick wrote:
Oga, ax di bobo do get better representation...

I will tell my oga to monitor him... and recommend a better agent for di bobo :D :taunt: :taunt:

Don't know the kid from Adam (and frankly, don't particularly care to)
My comments were made based on historical evidence of the calibre of players that Ke$hi tends to gravitate towards.
patrick wrote:
Oga, ax di bobo do get better representation...

I will tell my oga to monitor him... and recommend a better agent for di bobo :D :taunt: :taunt:

patrick wrote:

:clap:
u already know
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

:lol: The championship of "levels" lead by Kenneth "he will be good one day" Omeruo! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

Chill.

We got Agbim. :thumbs:

Dominic Iorfa (Jnr) is listed as a defender for Wolves.

He is really young (19), and not close to being a starter, but he is one that should be tracked. England already capped him at the U-18 level.

I expect Wolves to send him out on loan this season as he already had a recent one month spell with Shrewsbury.

http://www.wolves.co.uk/team/player-pro ... inic-iorfa

He is discussed here:-
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=243517&p=4291503&hi ... +#p4291503
truetalk wrote:Dominic Iorfa (Jnr) is listed as a defender for Wolves.

He is really young (19), and not close to being a starter, but he is one that should be tracked. England already capped him at the U-18 level.

I expect Wolves to send him out on loan this season as he already had a recent one month spell with Shrewsbury.

wiseone wrote:He is discussed here:-
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=243517&p=4291503&hi ... +#p4291503
truetalk wrote:Dominic Iorfa (Jnr) is listed as a defender for Wolves.

Thanks