Page 1 of 2
Spain call up El Haddadi
Posted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 8:00 pm
by papilo
This guy has played just 2 games for Barcelona after being promoted from their youth team. Infact he only had 1 single under 21 cap before now and yet Del Bosque calls him up in place of the injured Costa. If you are good enough, you are old enough. We need to start inviting the likes of Success, Mohammed, Ekpolor and so on.
http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/29083173
Re: Spain call up El Haddadi
Posted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 8:16 pm
by patrick
The boy is a pure talent and I think Spain want to quickly tie him down to knockout Morocco(country of his dad)
Posted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 8:16 pm
by Undertaker
Posted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 8:30 pm
by vancity eagle
Why should we call up genuine youth talents like Nacho, Success, Lukman, Olaitan,
when we can call clubless junk who do not play football ?
signed Steven Ke$hi.
Posted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 8:37 pm
by Undertaker
Posted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 8:41 pm
by oga99
vancity eagle wrote:Why should we call up genuine youth talents like Nacho, Success, Lukman, Olaitan,
when we can call clubless junk who do not play football ?
signed Steven Ke$hi.
Mods when are you going to provide the LIKE button so we dont have to quote.
"LIKE"
Posted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 8:44 pm
by kajifu
Morocco FA should stop him and beg his dad to tell him Morocco is the real deal.
So after what Holland,Chili did to Spain plus France few days ago.Na to thief players na this racist people don result to?
Posted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 9:05 pm
by skillful
Heard that Milan kid is from Maroc as well
Posted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 9:17 pm
by patrick
skillful wrote:Heard that Milan kid is from Maroc as well
Yes, super talented Hachim Mastour
Posted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 9:20 pm
by wanaj0
papilo wrote:This guy has played just 2 games for Barcelona after being promoted from their youth team. Infact he only had 1 single under 21 cap before now and yet Del Bosque calls him up in place of the injured Costa. If you are good enough, you are old enough. We need to start inviting the likes of Success, Mohammed, Ekpolor and so on.
Guess this was done by the same coach that took them to Brazil? No wonder they performed so well during the wrold cup in Brazil

Posted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 9:34 pm
by txj
papilo wrote:This guy has played just 2 games for Barcelona after being promoted from their youth team. Infact he only had 1 single under 21 cap before now and yet Del Bosque calls him up in place of the injured Costa. If you are good enough, you are old enough. We need to start inviting the likes of Success, Mohammed, Ekpolor and so on.
No he has to play regularly with men first.
Signed,
EII
Posted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 9:36 pm
by Cellular
txj wrote:papilo wrote:This guy has played just 2 games for Barcelona after being promoted from their youth team. Infact he only had 1 single under 21 cap before now and yet Del Bosque calls him up in place of the injured Costa. If you are good enough, you are old enough. We need to start inviting the likes of Success, Mohammed, Ekpolor and so on.
Signed,
EII
What the **** are you toking about?
Whenever have I been an advocate of keeping exceptional talent out of the Eagus?
Posted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 9:37 pm
Posted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 9:45 pm
by txj
wanaj0 wrote:papilo wrote:This guy has played just 2 games for Barcelona after being promoted from their youth team. Infact he only had 1 single under 21 cap before now and yet Del Bosque calls him up in place of the injured Costa. If you are good enough, you are old enough. We need to start inviting the likes of Success, Mohammed, Ekpolor and so on.
Guess this was done by the same coach that took them to Brazil? No wonder they performed so well during the wrold cup in Brazil

Yes sir! The same one that won them a world cup, and two euro cups...
Posted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 10:13 pm
by platinum
txj wrote:wanaj0 wrote:papilo wrote:This guy has played just 2 games for Barcelona after being promoted from their youth team. Infact he only had 1 single under 21 cap before now and yet Del Bosque calls him up in place of the injured Costa. If you are good enough, you are old enough. We need to start inviting the likes of Success, Mohammed, Ekpolor and so on.

We should get him to coach Nigeria.
Posted: Fri Sep 05, 2014 11:18 pm
by txj
platinum wrote:txj wrote:wanaj0 wrote:papilo wrote:This guy has played just 2 games for Barcelona after being promoted from their youth team. Infact he only had 1 single under 21 cap before now and yet Del Bosque calls him up in place of the injured Costa. If you are good enough, you are old enough. We need to start inviting the likes of Success, Mohammed, Ekpolor and so on.

We should get him to coach Nigeria.
We have one, like him, who already won his confederation's title.
We just need to focus on making him better...
Posted: Sat Sep 06, 2014 1:48 am
by mcal
...in Nigeria 'elders' first is the motto.
Posted: Sat Sep 06, 2014 2:08 am
by lagos777
This is forum is full off educated illiterates.
Posted: Sat Sep 06, 2014 2:15 am
by ohenhen1
lagos777 wrote:This is forum is full off educated illiterates.
Like you.
Posted: Sat Sep 06, 2014 2:16 am
by Gotti
txj wrote:No he has to play regularly with men first.
Signed,
EII
What a fraud...
This is the same dude that was going ape-$#% when Chukwu called up a teenage Mikel back in 2004 for the 2006 WCQ in Abuja against Algeria (yes, fraudster, unlike ripping off AIDS sufferers, the CE's archives has no hiding place

).
While I wait for you to show where I campaigned against young players as a class, the problem with memorize-and-regurgitate frauds like you is that you are lack the capacity to decipher that the saying
"if you are good enough, you are old enough" is actually not synonymous with
"if you are young enough, you are good enough" - accordingly you obviously believe that every young player is just as "good enough" as a young Barcelona first team player! SMDH@
Posted: Sat Sep 06, 2014 2:23 am
by Mr. Piffington
lagos777 wrote:This is forum is full off educated illiterates.
Very depressing to read some of the rubbish these people write sometimes.
Posted: Sat Sep 06, 2014 2:28 am
by Gotti
mcal wrote:papilo wrote:This guy has played just 2 games for Barcelona after being promoted from their youth team. Infact he only had 1 single under 21 cap before now and yet Del Bosque calls him up in place of the injured Costa. If you are good enough, you are old enough. We need to start inviting the likes of Success, Mohammed, Ekpolor and so on.
...in Nigeria 'elders' first is the motto.
Exactly bro! Like "elder" Omeruo...
Some of you folks should quit this hyperbolic (and frankly stereotypical) claptrap. Nigeria has had a long tradition of blooding youngsters in the senior national team - from the days of Illerika, Chukwu, Usiyen, etc. through to the likes of Babayaro, Kanu, Oruma, Mikel, Enyeama, etc.
Posted: Sat Sep 06, 2014 2:49 am
by Sunset
txj wrote:papilo wrote:This guy has played just 2 games for Barcelona after being promoted from their youth team. Infact he only had 1 single under 21 cap before now and yet Del Bosque calls him up in place of the injured Costa. If you are good enough, you are old enough. We need to start inviting the likes of Success, Mohammed, Ekpolor and so on.
Signed,
EII
Funny how you forget that he played for Barca B last season against 'grown men' or that he was called up to replace an injured Diego Costa, or that it'd be a good idea to cap him now so he doesn't switch allegiances to Morocco.