Page 1 of 2
Are we seeing a Moses revival ?
Posted: Sun Sep 21, 2014 11:44 pm
by icee
In April of 2012, I shared my views on CE (
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=218166&p=3450149&hi ... s#p3450149) on Moses. I was trying to compare Moses to then in-form Utaka, Musa and other Nigerian wingers etc. I saw then in Moses what seemed to have vanished just after his move to Liverpool - an efficient and dangerous winger who lived to create chances and goals. Fast forward to this season - I have watched Stoke with delight this season - I am again reminded of the Moses I predicted was destined for a "big club transfer" in April 2012 while at Wigan. An efficient , value adding winger who leaves his mark on opposing defenders and more importantly creates goals. Garth Brooks of the BBC agrees and has consequently named him VM into this week's starting 11.
http://www.bbc.com/sport/0/football/29305006
Question now is....is Moses committed to sticking to this path ? If he is, he'll reemerge to become one of the world's best wingers by 2016. He's got it!, it never left
Re: Are we seeing a Moses revival ?
Posted: Mon Sep 22, 2014 12:02 am
by bushboy
No.
Posted: Mon Sep 22, 2014 12:40 am
by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN
Posted: Mon Sep 22, 2014 1:10 am
by goke313
QqqqqqqPpppppppRrrrrrrrrr
Posted: Mon Sep 22, 2014 4:20 am
icee wrote:In April of 2012, I shared my views on CE (
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=218166&p=3450149&hi ... s#p3450149) on Moses. I was trying to compare Moses to then in-form Utaka, Musa and other Nigerian wingers etc. I saw then in Moses what seemed to have vanished just after his move to Liverpool - an efficient and dangerous winger who lived to create chances and goals. Fast forward to this season - I have watched Stoke with delight this season - I am again reminded of the Moses I predicted was destined for a "big club transfer" in April 2012 while at Wigan. An efficient , value adding winger who leaves his mark on opposing defenders and more importantly creates goals. Garth Brooks of the BBC agrees and has consequently named him VM into this week's starting 11.
Question now is....is Moses committed to sticking to this path ? If he is, he'll reemerge to become one of the world's best wingers by 2016. He's got it!, it never left
yeap, he had a top game over the weekend . games against, Pompey, City, and QPR ... are no flukes. I think he is a confidence player as well.. more games and Moses should be back to his best.. glad we can see what starting games can do for some young players.. the good thing about Moses, the dude is just 23 got lots of footballing years ahead of him
Posted: Mon Sep 22, 2014 7:20 am
by proclaimjesus01
Bigpokey24 wrote:icee wrote:In April of 2012, I shared my views on CE (
yeap, he had a top game over the weekend . games against, Pompey, City, and QPR ... are no flukes. I think he is a
confidence player as well.. more games and Moses should be back to his best.. glad we can see what starting games can do for some young players.. the good thing about Moses, the dude is just 23 got lots of footballing years ahead of him
Posted: Mon Sep 22, 2014 11:08 am
by 100%Naija
proclaimjesus01 wrote:Bigpokey24 wrote:icee wrote:In April of 2012, I shared my views on CE (
yeap, he had a top game over the weekend . games against, Pompey, City, and QPR ... are no flukes. I think he is a
confidence player as well.. more games and Moses should be back to his best.. glad we can see what starting games can do for some young players.. the good thing about Moses, the dude is just 23 got lots of footballing years ahead of him
lol so you are not confidence after reading our oga BPs contribution ehn?
Moses is talented but refuses to put in the extra hard work needed to take him to the next level? Bobo no get lungs and strolls too much on the field for my liking. Still my dude tho.

Posted: Mon Sep 22, 2014 11:17 am
by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN
he plays well when he is playing within his level. Stoke, Crystal Palace, Wigan- that is his level because he doesn't have the attitude or the hunger to succeed at the very top.
Posted: Mon Sep 22, 2014 12:32 pm
by kajifu
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN wrote:he plays well when he is playing within his level. Stoke, Crystal Palace, Wigan- that is his level because he doesn't have the attitude or the hunger to succeed at the very top.
So you did not watch him against Man City?
Posted: Mon Sep 22, 2014 4:46 pm
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN wrote:he plays well when he is playing within his level. Stoke, Crystal Palace, Wigan- that is his level because he doesn't have the attitude or the hunger to succeed at the very top.
How can a bottom dweller like u ever know what's at the top?
Posted: Mon Sep 22, 2014 5:21 pm
by opine
bushboy wrote:No.
Bushboy,
your dislike for Moses comes across as personal or something. It is like you wish him ill as opposed to just making an objective observation. Why is this?
Posted: Tue Sep 23, 2014 12:18 pm
by Molue Conductor
Question is, is this Nigeria's level?
Posted: Tue Sep 23, 2014 10:46 pm
by jette1
Molue Conductor wrote:The Notorious B!GGESTMAN wrote:he plays well when he is playing within his level. Stoke, Crystal Palace, Wigan- that is his level because he doesn't have the attitude or the hunger to succeed at the very top.
Question is, is this Nigeria's level?
more important question; is your level all you will ever be
Posted: Tue Sep 23, 2014 11:02 pm
by wale1974
Posted: Wed Sep 24, 2014 11:04 am
by Okochadman2Nas
Early Days
Posted: Wed Sep 24, 2014 4:35 pm
by bushboy
opine wrote:bushboy wrote:No.
Bushboy,
your dislike for Moses comes across as personal or something. It is like you wish him ill as opposed to just making an objective observation. Why is this?
I DO NOT dislike Victor Moses. I hate the way he PLAYS FOOTBALL. Big difference.
Posted: Fri Sep 26, 2014 2:14 pm
by Metho scorpion
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:The Notorious B!GGESTMAN wrote:he plays well when he is playing within his level. Stoke, Crystal Palace, Wigan- that is his level because he doesn't have the attitude or the hunger to succeed at the very top.
How can a bottom dweller like u ever know what's at the top?[/quote]
...oh man man...Emir don hammer...that is wicked hammering...
Posted: Fri Sep 26, 2014 3:26 pm
by kolinzo
Did he ever lose form to begin with? What he lost was motivation and that only happened because of disappointment after disappointment from his coaches. Moses was the reason Keshi ever shined. The shift Moses put in during the ANC and WCQ was second to none. If Keshi likes let him keep Moses out of his squad and see how well Naija will perform. Keshi is allergic to good players.
Posted: Sat Sep 27, 2014 7:04 am
by jette1
Posted: Mon Sep 29, 2014 10:25 pm
by icee
If Moses keeps it up, he'll be headed back to bigger and better. Another great game against NewCastle
Posted: Mon Sep 29, 2014 10:44 pm
by mcal
...I'll rather he stay where he is and let his footballing do the talking while suitors come line up for door step.
Posted: Tue Sep 30, 2014 12:18 am
by kaysalaw
Well done moses, keep it up.
Posted: Tue Sep 30, 2014 12:51 am
by bret- hart
Moses has always been a baller