On the SE's new coach

Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd
Re: On the SE's new coach

Post by Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd »

oloye wrote:World class coach like sissy Berti and chop ya money Largerback , no serious world class coach would come near the nff. Unless the ones on safari sight seeing tour, looking for a paid holiday job in naija.

Yeah those will do, at least we won't be losing to Congo at home and being humiliated by Sudan. Give me Berti any day over this arrogant fraud.
An ignorant mind abhors knowledge.

niyi wrote:Amodu is coming back for sure. If it's between fire and the frying pan, we're better off sticking with Keshi - the frying pan.
So you will stick with Keshi and not qualify? Or allow Amodu to do his thing and we qualify? One thing for sure, Amodu is a specialist in qualifying for tournaments in a situation like this.

bamijosh

Post by bamijosh »

Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd wrote:Any chance we can do the right thing now? Go to Europe or South America and get a world class coach, God will punish anybody who suggests, campaigns or influences the hiring of another journey man in the name of local coach for the SE. I don't want to hear any Sia Sia, Manu Garba or whatever, just give me a world class Oyibo coach no more no less.
why will any world class coach want to coach Naija
You simply do not have the material.
Keshi performed miracles with a group of mediocre players

The fault of the mediocre players is the coach himself (Mr. Stephen Okechukwu Keshi). As suggested earlier by some fellow moderators, he is a fraud who only managed to win the Nations Cup by grit, luck, and things falling into place for the Nigerian team. He has invited players to his team that are all defensive minded and have no idea or invention of what to do when moving forward.
As his formation suggest (4-3-3); he wants to play attacking all out football with overlapping fullbacks and a creative number 10. But, unless I'm mistaken he has never had any of these players on his team. Currently his team is filled with a number 10 who makes himself invisible during games that its amazing. We also have two fullbacks who can't cross a decent ball into the box nor a backup who is capable.
We have no strikers, cause Emenike is not our solution. He is Amokachi 2.0 and maybe better but he has no creative midfielder nor intelligent winger to play with nor feed him the ball.
In short, I am pained at the current progress or should I say regression of our football because only 20-21 months ago, we were a feared football nation. But since then, he has not shown any progression as a coach whatsoever. He looks lost each time they go out and play for him. and I believe he has lost his trust amongst the players. What a shame?

MY HOPE IS WE DO NOT QUALIFY FOR THE AFRICAN CUP OF NATIONS, SO WE CAN SHORTLY MEND THIS SHIP WHICH IS CURRENTLY BROKEN DOWN AT SEA. THESE THOUGHTS AND SAYINGS ARE MINE AND MINE ALONE. Your opinions are greatly appreciated and welcome.
bamijosh

Post by bamijosh »

Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd wrote:Any chance we can do the right thing now? Go to Europe or South America and get a world class coach, God will punish anybody who suggests, campaigns or influences the hiring of another journey man in the name of local coach for the SE. I don't want to hear any Sia Sia, Manu Garba or whatever, just give me a world class Oyibo coach no more no less.

The fault of the mediocre players is the coach himself (Mr. Stephen Okechukwu Keshi). As suggested earlier by some fellow moderators, he is a fraud who only managed to win the Nations Cup by grit, luck, and things falling into place for the Nigerian team. He has invited players to his team that are all defensive minded and have no idea or invention of what to do when moving forward.
As his formation suggest (4-3-3); he wants to play attacking all out football with overlapping fullbacks and a creative number 10. But, unless I'm mistaken he has never had any of these players on his team. Currently his team is filled with a number 10 who makes himself invisible during games that its amazing. We also have two fullbacks who can't cross a decent ball into the box nor a backup who is capable.
We have no strikers, cause Emenike is not our solution. He is Amokachi 2.0 and maybe better but he has no creative midfielder nor intelligent winger to play with nor feed him the ball.
In short, I am pained at the current progress or should I say regression of our football because only 20-21 months ago, we were a feared football nation. But since then, he has not shown any progression as a coach whatsoever. He looks lost each time they go out and play for him. and I believe he has lost his trust amongst the players. What a shame?

MY HOPE IS WE DO NOT QUALIFY FOR THE AFRICAN CUP OF NATIONS, SO WE CAN SHORTLY MEND THIS SHIP WHICH IS CURRENTLY BROKEN DOWN AT SEA. THESE THOUGHTS AND SAYINGS ARE MINE AND MINE ALONE. Your opinions are greatly appreciated and welcome.

osita wrote:

Pot calling kettle black :mrgreen:
Keshi picked average players, we had the materials but keshi refused to pick them.
Name them
(and please take note that we will be looking at your list for benchwarmers and players in backwater leagues)

Nigeria will never have a world class oyibo coach as any coach worth his weight in salt will never see Nigeria as a desirable place to work so keep dreaming,I would suggest that Nigeria should at long last send their own coaches for training abroad but that's not my job so fuckem!

Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd wrote:
oloye wrote:World class coach like sissy Berti and chop ya money Largerback , no serious world class coach would come near the nff. Unless the ones on safari sight seeing tour, looking for a paid holiday job in naija.

Yeah those will do, at least we won't be losing to Congo at home and being humiliated by Sudan. Give me Berti any day over this arrogant fraud.
My friend sabi stay on the rant and rave..under world class coach like Bonfere we lost to Siera Leone, that was the lowest the SE went, it happened with the golden generation. It is not about this or that anyone can be in charge and lose. But i share some of your sentiments but lets not go overboard with this. The most important thing is that whoever is coming in will be able to do a decent job.

Nigeria will never have a world class oyibo coach as any coach worth his weight in salt will never see Nigeria as a desirable place to work so keep dreaming,I would suggest that Nigeria should at long last send their own coaches for training abroad but that's not my job so fuckem!
Keeping it real :clap:
BTW, has Naija ever got a "world class coach" ?
The closest you've got was that 4-1-9 useless German coach, who did not even want to live in Naija

BTW, we have had World Class coaches before including Otto Gloria who did wonders with Benfica (Eusebio, etc). He won the CAN in 1980 and the next year crashed at the group stages at the CAN. Bottom line, a world class coach does not assure Nigeria of any thing. There are no magicians out there.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

anointed wrote:NFF is leaning towards FC. Siasia is being lined up for U23. It's still a long time.
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: for myself o jare.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

You should come and work for gomment in Naijaria... or see what passes as oyibo for Naijaria. :(

"Give me world class oyibo coach," na yam? :? :roll:

They still haven't figured out a mechanism for not owing their coaching staff in ALL cadres...

I heard on the radio this morning that Amount is back for his 4th missionary journey. Chief Oga Oloye done hammer again ooo! Kai. Oga Chiarman in charge (C in C), I dey hail you ooo!!

osita wrote:

Pot calling kettle black :mrgreen:
Keshi picked average players, we had the materials but keshi refused to pick them.
Name them
(and please take note that we will be looking at your list for benchwarmers and players in backwater leagues)

Ike Uche
Success
Martins
Dauda
Chrisantus etc.
yannick

Post by yannick »

if Amodu can recall those good players Keshi overlooked all this while, then I guess there wouldn't be much to complain about...at least the Amodu coached teams knew how to score goals especially on minnows and concede less.

yannick wrote:if Amodu can recall those good players Keshi overlooked all this while, then I guess there wouldn't be much to complain about...at least the Amodu coached teams knew how to score goals especially on minnows and concede less.
What? Amodu's team used to struggle to score goals, but didn't let much in, but damn it was always a struggle to score goals...
bamijosh

Post by bamijosh »

Hello all moderators and fellow lovers of Nigerian Soccer. Thank Goodness for the sacking of Stephen Okechukwu Keshi. Wow, what a disaster coaching wise. Moving forward, I agree on the temporary hire of two games of one Mr. Amodu. I believe as far as foreign coaches are concerned; we should consider Patrick Kluivert, De Boer (Ajax Coach), and whoever fits the mould as to how Nigeria plays soccer.
We need a coach who can return us to a possession team as we had in the late 90's and very early 2000's. Just my opinion. But recently, how play on the pitch has suffered cause coaches like Keshi, and his assistants have contributed nothing but boring soccer.

My 1 cent..

I think our football administration like many things in Nigeria have a long way to go..

The approach I always thought we would do was to send Keshi ( and all the national team coaches in batches to secondments in clubs with good fundamentals and success) to necessarily to learn but to get refreshed - its really different when you look at things from a different perspective.

IF we need to hire an expatriate ( I dont think we do ) but he or she should be hired at a technical capacity to work with the coaches and technical committee, I still think this model WILL work, it has not worked because we have not given it time and really WORKED it.

I think the buck stops with the coach and Keshi got the boot because he failed , However I dont see us improving beyond what he has done if our soccer administration does not change also.