Siasia Please Step up!!!

I would have loved Oliseh to take over but it's no job for a rookie coach.
He needs to take over next year. meanwhile if Siasia can steady the ship why not.
Bobo Dan
Re: Siasia Please Step up!!!

Post by Bobo Dan »

And exactly what gives you the impression that Sia team shall not be full of hey yous like Keshi's?

Bring out Sia last match team list and see all the geriatrics and jambodies on that team list.
If I can't express my opinion, I have no reason to be part of this union."
Co Adriaanse - AZ Coach

We’re not rated on the Continent,” said Toshack. “British managers are not, coaches are not, players are not. It’s all 4-4-2, hit the front man, get on the second ball. It hasn’t changed. It frustrates me at times, it really does.”
- John Toshack (British Wales Coach viewtopic.php?t=111511 ).

Hmmmmmm bros - I'm a risk-taker and I love those who don't shy away from challenges but once beaten twice shy as they say. I saw a hard-working well-focused coach like Samson Siasia maligned and ridiculed because he accepted a poisoned chalice and failed to qualify for 2012 African Cup - despite being undefeated. If they ask him again, he should think twice.

However, on a second thought - it might turn out to be his reparation. Finger's crossed - I like Siasia, he has his short-comings (crazy loyalty to Solomon Okoronkwo, Isaac and Kaita), but he shows good understanding of the game and his teams are always purposeful. He is humble enough to work with a trusted assistant even if it means paying out of his pocket.

While I understand Keshi's position, I see no reason why he couldn't pay Okpalla out of his own pocket until he is able to have his way or get Amokachi out of the system to make way for Okpalla.

Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd

Post by Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd »

DIMKA76 wrote:I would have loved Oliseh to take over but it's no job for a rookie coach.
He needs to take over next year. meanwhile if Siasia can steady the ship why not.
Thunder will strike anybody who mentions the name of another local journey man for the eagles job.
An ignorant mind abhors knowledge.

Bobo Dan wrote:And exactly what gives you the impression that Sia team shall not be full of hey yous like Keshi's?

Bring out Sia last match team list and see all the geriatrics and jambodies on that team list.
NIGERIA vs GUINEA
Abuja - 8 October 2011

Starting lineup:
Dele Aiyenugba

Taye Taiwo
Efe Ambrose
Joseph Yobo

Fengor Ogude
John Obi Mikel
Joel Obi
Victor Obinna

Emmanuel Emenike
Chinedu Obasi
Peter Odemwingie

Substitutions:
Ikechukwu Uche for Peter Odemwingie
Ekigho Ehiosun for Joel Obi

SUBS
Austin EJIDE
Ike UCHE
Dele ADELEYE
Ekigho EHIOSUN
Elderson ECHIEJILE
Ahmed MUSA
Brown IDEYE

YemiBrazil wrote:Hmmmmmm bros - I'm a risk-taker and I love those who don't shy away from challenges but once beaten twice shy as they say. I saw a hard-working well-focused coach like Samson Siasia maligned and ridiculed because he accepted a poisoned chalice and failed to qualify for 2012 African Cup - despite being undefeated. If they ask him again, he should think twice.

However, on a second thought - it might turn out to be his reparation. Finger's crossed - I like Siasia, he has his short-comings (crazy loyalty to Solomon Okoronkwo, Isaac and Kaita), but he shows good understanding of the game and his teams are always purposeful. He is humble enough to work with a trusted assistant even if it means paying out of his pocket.

While I understand Keshi's position, I see no reason why he couldn't pay Okpalla out of his own pocket until he is able to have his way or get Amokachi out of the system to make way for Okpalla.
It goes beyong paying Okpalla, the powers that be do not want him around the team...some governor even offered to pick his tab NFF said no.Keshi already pays for his trusted ADC , the beninoise guy.

Aha I see we still have some Die hard Keshi supporters here. Someone please exterminate them quick quick!! lol!!

$ia$ia? Hmm....

Yes Indeed. lets bring back a coach who couldn't qualify for ANC 2012 to rescue from elimination in 2015. Very clever.indeed. :dream: :dream:

And what is even more clever? Retaining a coach who has completely lost the plot?
Clap for yourself
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Yes Indeed. lets bring back a coach who couldn't qualify for ANC 2012 to rescue from elimination in 2015. Very clever.indeed. :dream: :dream:

DIMKA76 wrote:Aha I see we still have some Die hard Keshi supporters here. Someone please exterminate them quick quick!! lol!!
DIMKA76: You don become Hitler, abi? :lol: :lol: :lol:
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

Otitokoro wrote:And what is even more clever? Retaining a coach who has completely lost the plot?
Clap for yourself
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Yes Indeed. lets bring back a coach who couldn't qualify for ANC 2012 to rescue from elimination in 2015. Very clever.indeed. :dream: :dream:
Bros has there been any time this clown made any sense to ya ? ..
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)

How can $ia$ia step up when he is a step down from Ke$hi?

cic old boy wrote:How can $ia$ia step up when he is a step down from Ke$hi?
You wont get a straight answer..so goodluck to stepping up

DIMKA76 wrote:I would have loved Oliseh to take over but it's no job for a rookie coach.
...i bet somewhere SS is giving thanksgivings that SE is down and you guys calling for his return. The party must be wilder somewhere in Nigeria :sad:

what is wrong with you people?

Firing Keshi for Siasia is like giving up your Toyota for a Lada

I beg, not sia 1. I'm
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Rawlings wrote:what is wrong with you people?

Now Ghana can hire Keshi like you always wanted :idea:

Kako wrote:
Rawlings wrote:what is wrong with you people?

Now Ghana can hire Keshi like you always wanted :idea:
YES!!!!! we will be trading our Lada for a Toyota
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

Oliseh is the answer...
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

they will forget the first 3 games and blame failing to qualify on him again

Schillachi wrote:Oliseh is the answer...

What was the question? :mrgreen:

GIN

Post by GIN »

cic old boy wrote:How can $ia$ia step up when he is a step down from Ke$hi?
You wont get a straight answer..so goodluck to stepping up
Samson Siasia speaking FACTs about 2008.
“I have been waiting for this job for almost three years now and that was before the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I was to be the coach of the Super Eagles after the interview conducted for the job. But that time I said no, I wasn’t ready. Now that I am ready, I am not intimidated at all. I am ready for this job,” he declared matter-of-factly" http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=36099