PINNICK IS ABOUT TO MAKE HIS FIRST MISTAKE ON THE JOB

JACKAL
PINNICK IS ABOUT TO MAKE HIS FIRST MISTAKE ON THE JOB

Post by JACKAL »

Allowing keshi to stay till after the Wednesday match will be a huge management mistake.

You don't let an employee who knows he is about to get fired hang around the office or stay on the job for another day. The proper thing to do is to immediately escort them off the premises. Those type of people become very disgruntled and will sabotage anything they can before leaving.

Pinnick still has a tiny window to still qualify Nigeria. He shouldn't close that window with a rookie management mistake.
yannick
Re: PINNICK IS ABOUT TO MAKE HIS FIRST MISTAKE ON THE JOB

Post by yannick »

nah,let the NFF just let Keshi coach his last match on Wednesday...it honestly won't make much of a difference at this point if we win or loose(although I pray for the former) but bringing it a new coach now to pack Keshi's sh#t is not ideal enough at this point...let Wednesday be Keshi's last match,its up to him to make a final statement with a win and leave on a quite positive note at least.

You people on CE, you really have it in Your heads that you are being heard. Smh .... :rotf:

JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

yannick wrote:nah,let the NFF just let Keshi coach his last match on Wednesday...it honestly won't make much of a difference at this point if we win or loose(although I pray for the former) but bringing it a new coach now to pack Keshi's sh#t is not ideal enough at this point...let Wednesday be Keshi's last match,its up to him to make a final statement with a win and leave on a quite positive note at least.
HUGE MISTAKE !!!!!
He already sabotaged the last match in my opinion, this one wont be different. .... look out for very bizarre decisions during the game
kaylord

Post by kaylord »

Solowe wrote:
yannick wrote:nah,let the NFF just let Keshi coach his last match on Wednesday...it honestly won't make much of a difference at this point if we win or loose(although I pray for the former) but bringing it a new coach now to pack Keshi's sh#t is not ideal enough at this point...let Wednesday be Keshi's last match,its up to him to make a final statement with a win and leave on a quite positive note at least.
HUGE MISTAKE !!!!!
He already sabotaged the last match in my opinion, this one wont be different. .... look out for very bizarre decisions during the game
It makes no sense to sack himbefore the Wednesday match. The moment he was allowed to take the first match, he was always going to take the second match. What do you do? Sack the entire staff before next match, or sack him and ask Amokachi to take over? In which case they may not train the team at all in 2 days. Damage is done already in my opinion, whether Keshi or Amodu cant do magic in 2 days. Best allow him to finish the job he has taken, treat him with some dignity as despite all he made us go through lately, he is still a National hero, and let him go after Wednesday.

The problem as I said on twitter on the night was that: NFF should have either renewed his contract or agree to end it at end of WC mutually about 2 months to the World Cup, in which time they would have either appointed a new coach in waiting knowing that we have qualifiers in August. Leaving things hanging created the atmosphere where accountability was missing, and disaster was looming. No knee jack reaction can save that now.
Am Designed For Destiny...
http://www.youtube.com/v/SmLhyPjHVes

Bigpokey24 wrote:You people on CE, you really have it in Your heads that you are being heard. Smh .... :rotf:
O ya mi lenu o

If you want to guarantee that we lose the game on Wednesday then sack Keshi now. Think about the effect on moral in camp with sacking the coach in the middle of a camping and a game in two days. Even if he wanted to do it I'm sure Pinnick will have advisers telling him not to do something as stupid as that.

I'm convinced now the people we have running affairs in Nigeria are in fact the best we have on offer – re the balance of political skills needed for those public office positions and competence. From many of the opinions I'm reading here on CE it's clear that most folks here will do a far worse job than the people on the ground running things in Nigeria.

Orion wrote:If you want to guarantee that we lose the game on Wednesday then sack Keshi now. Think about the effect on moral in camp with sacking the coach in the middle of a camping and a game in two days. Even if he wanted to do it I'm sure Pinnick will have advisers telling him not to do something as stupid as that.

I'm convinced now the people we have running affairs in Nigeria are in fact the best we have on offer – re the balance of political skills needed for those public office positions and competence. From many of the opinions I'm reading here on CE it's clear that most folks here will do a far worse job than the people on the ground running things in Nigeria.
And if they don't win , what say thou?.... If they lose on Wed it is a reflection on how terrible the team is, it has got nothing to do with or without Keshi. Of course they are free to allow him to stay! But he has rubbished everything he did with his arrogance and whatever motive that was driving his dodgy callups.

yannick

Post by yannick »

if we loose to freaking Sudan on our own turf come Wednesday(another stale and boring draw is not even an option at this point) then this whole team should just be disbanded right on the spot... while Keshi is making his exit along with his coaching staff.

Solowe wrote:Allowing keshi to stay till after the Wednesday match will be a huge management mistake.

You don't let an employee who knows he is about to get fired hang around the office or stay on the job for another day. The proper thing to do is to immediately escort them off the premises. Those type of people become very disgruntled and will sabotage anything they can before leaving.

Pinnick still has a tiny window to still qualify Nigeria. He shouldn't close that window with a rookie management mistake.
...mistake was made picking picnic :lol:
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

kaylord wrote:
Solowe wrote:
HUGE MISTAKE !!!!!
It makes no sense to sack himbefore the Wednesday match. The moment he was allowed to take the first match, he was always going to take the second match. What do you do? Sack the entire staff before next match, or sack him and ask Amokachi to take over? In which case they may not train the team at all in 2 days. Damage is done already in my opinion, whether Keshi or Amodu cant do magic in 2 days. Best allow him to finish the job he has taken, treat him with some dignity as despite all he made us go through lately, he is still a National hero, and let him go after Wednesday.

The problem as I said on twitter on the night was that: NFF should have either renewed his contract or agree to end it at end of WC mutually about 2 months to the World Cup, in which time they would have either appointed a new coach in waiting knowing that we have qualifiers in August. Leaving things hanging created the atmosphere where accountability was missing, and disaster was looming. No knee jack reaction can save that now.
Yup, that's how it should be done if there isn't enough time to find a replacement. Sack the man on top and let an assistant take over for the next game, then begin an extensive search for the long term replacement.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

kaylord wrote:
Solowe wrote:
HUGE MISTAKE !!!!!

Nigeria's qualification is more important than Keshis pride.

Because he got fired today does not mean he is not a national hero anymore. Again, its a big mistake to let him stay. The man knows he is going to be fired, he doesn't care anymore plus he is probably very bitter about the whole thing.

Fire him now !! That is the right management decision.

kaylord

Post by kaylord »

I think firing him now, with 2 days to a must win game probably guarantees defeat. Now he at least ha some pride to fight for. He has a career to consider. I am sure he didnt go out to lose those games or allow his team play badly, he just thought he could get away with playing some of his "for sale" players while expecting the 7-8 ok players to carry the burden. It caught up with him now, I am sure he will play his strongest team on Wednesday - based on form and ability and not sale-ability-

I insist that for any chnace of us winning on Wednesday, Keshi is our best coach, if it was a meaningless match, I will sack him, but for a chance of winning, Keshi has to clean his own mess.
Solowe wrote:
kaylord wrote:
Solowe wrote:
HUGE MISTAKE !!!!!

Nigeria's qualification is more important than Keshis pride.

Because he got fired today does not mean he is not a national hero anymore. Again, its a big mistake to let him stay. The man knows he is going to be fired, he doesn't care anymore plus he is probably very bitter about the whole thing.

Fire him now !! That is the right management decision.

Am Designed For Destiny...
http://www.youtube.com/v/SmLhyPjHVes

Bigpokey24 wrote:You people on CE, you really have it in Your heads that you are being heard. Smh .... :rotf:

@kaylord, you cant fire someone you have not hired.

Orion wrote:If you want to guarantee that we lose the game on Wednesday then sack Keshi now. Think about the effect on moral in camp with sacking the coach in the middle of a camping and a game in two days. Even if he wanted to do it I'm sure Pinnick will have advisers telling him not to do something as stupid as that.

And if they don't win , what say thou?.... If they lose on Wed it is a reflection on how terrible the team is, it has got nothing to do with or without Keshi. Of course they are free to allow him to stay! But he has rubbished everything he did with his arrogance and whatever motive that was driving his dodgy callups.
A "care-taker coach" appointed to handle the Wednesday's game can and will do no WORSE than what Keshi has done with the players in camp. I must admit what I saw during the game in Sudan was not too good regarding the pitch. Every bounce of the ball - seemed to bounce too hard - and impossible to control. All the same, the Sudanese players played in the same pitch and won.

In all, I think Keshi should be relieved of the job right now. My position is taken based on the list of PLAYERS Keshi has called-up for assignments since the Confederation Cup to date.

@kaylord, you cant fire someone you have not hired.
KPAM! Just tell him (Keshi) to stay away from the team henceforth.
obote

Post by obote »

If it is the Amaju that i know who went to UNIBEN, Then Nigeria must be a very funny country. Have we ever asked ourselves what pedigree Pinnick has to run our football? Just because his sister is married to the Governor of Delta state and the NFF election was held there, they rigged in his favour and he won . The question is what has he done before? I know he successfully lead Delta state to win the sports festival and was chairman of warri wolves and delta state football association . Has Warri Wolves ever won our league? If the resources Delta state has is anything to go by, anybody, I mean anybody can run things and win in Delta state.
I try to cast my mind back and remember all my passionate "Wafferian" football friends and I do not remember Amaju as we call him as one of those. He may have garnered some experience running the Delta sports commission and he has looked very composed anytime I see him on TV but I doubt very much he will do much for our football. I wish him luck
Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd

Post by Dr. Sabinus Okoro Phd »

Solowe wrote:Allowing keshi to stay till after the Wednesday match will be a huge management mistake.

Too late Keshi has to finish up on Wednesday for better for worse. Who do you want to complete the mess at this stage?
An ignorant mind abhors knowledge.

akamoke wrote:
O ya mi lenu o

Solowe wrote:
HUGE MISTAKE !!!!!
How did he sabotage the match? Was he the one who told the guys not to convert the chances they had? Was he the one who told two experienced CDs to go awol on the box? The only way he could've sabotaged the game was to have picked players from the hospital. Yes his selections were dodgy and largely overrated but they were no different from the norm when he won the tourney. And they were certainly good enough to get a result in Sudan.

Criticize him for a poor result and performance but to accuse him of sabotaging the team. You gotta have concrete proof of that. Unless he orders the players to deliberately lay an egg, a coach doesn't really have that kind of influence to affect the outcome in this type of matchup.

I would have fired him on the field...
Asked him to make alternative travel arrangements...

obote

Post by obote »

I would have fired him on the field...
Asked him to make alternative travel arrangements...
Chai this bros is wicked ooooo
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Solowe wrote:
HUGE MISTAKE !!!!!
How did he sabotage the match? Was he the one who told the guys not to convert the chances they had? Was he the one who told two experienced CDs to go awol on the box? The only way he could've sabotaged the game was to have picked players from the hospital. Yes his selections were dodgy and largely overrated but they were no different from the norm when he won the tourney. And they were certainly good enough to get a result in Sudan.

Criticize him for a poor result and performance but to accuse him of sabotaging the team. You gotta have concrete proof of that. Unless he orders the players to deliberately lay an egg, a coach doesn't really have that kind of influence to affect the outcome in this type of matchup.

You seem to be arguing with yourself here and countering your own point. It would have been better if he had stopped by UCH and got his players rather than those 3 substitutions he made in the 2nd half. How do you field 2 guys who have never played an international in the 2nd half of a very crucial away international.