Algeria is seriously on fire
who would have thought they will be this good? Algeria maintained a perfect record in Afcon qualifying with a 3-0 win over Malawi to guarantee their place in Morocco 2015;thus making it four wins from four matches in their African Cup of Nations qualifying group which ensures they will be at the tournament proper next year...they are the only African team so far that have kept a clean sheet in winning all four of their matches, I think they are serious contenders for the AFCON title next year if it will still take place.
Re: Algeria is seriously on fire
Yacine Brahimi for African player of the year

BOOOOM ANTAR YAHIA! SUDAN WE LOVE YOU!
They actually played well at the world cup and held their own against germany but lost due to lack of experience, not surprised, they are a highly organised team, Nigeria meanwhile has gone 10 steps back
Breathtaking, purposive and beautiful football. Feared by so many across the continent in the past because of this type of football produced by the likes of Lakhdar Belloumi, Ali Fergani, Assad Sallah, Bensaoula, Ben Yahia and the mercurial Rabah Madjer, the desert warriors are back!aamimar wrote:[/video]
bro you couldn't said it any better, the goals especially the build up to the last one was an utter thing of beauty...I'm officially sold on this Algerian team.Goldleaf wrote:Breathtaking, purposive and beautiful football. Feared by so many across the continent in the past because of this type of football produced by the likes of Lakhdar Belloumi, Ali Fergani, Assad Sallah, Bensaoula, Ben Yahia and the mercurial Rabah Madjer, the desert warriors are back!aamimar wrote:[/video]
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
I would guess they also have upheaval at the top (FA)?marko wrote:They actually played well at the world cup and held their own against germany but lost due to lack of experience, not surprised, they are a highly organised team, Nigeria meanwhile has gone 10 steps back
Let's see what happens at the AFCON. If they dont WIN, the excellent performance in the qualification will be forgotten.Cellular wrote:I would guess they also have upheaval at the top (FA)?marko wrote:They actually played well at the world cup and held their own against germany but lost due to lack of experience, not surprised, they are a highly organised team, Nigeria meanwhile has gone 10 steps back
Not long ago, Amodu qualified us for AFCON without losing a single match (the only goal conceeded was courtesy of Captain Yobo), yet we called him clueless!
They're rubbish!! They can't beat any of the top 4 west African teams.

When you look closer at their players you will notice that most of them were born and raised in France and that is mainly their secret behind their success.
They have persuaded players to play for their national team who have enjoyed good football education and were developed professionaly in France, many of them where french youth players.
Algeria have basically understand the rules of globalisation and have understood that every resource possible has to be utilzed to have a team that can compete internationally.
Nigeria actually needs a scout for players with double citizenship, there are many in England and other countries.
They have persuaded players to play for their national team who have enjoyed good football education and were developed professionaly in France, many of them where french youth players.
Algeria have basically understand the rules of globalisation and have understood that every resource possible has to be utilzed to have a team that can compete internationally.
Nigeria actually needs a scout for players with double citizenship, there are many in England and other countries.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti
Naija 4 life!
true, Nigerians born players have so much bad habits in their play! some of them play like they have never kicked a ball before, they play relatively well at club level because they fear their coaches so much, imagine a bench warmer like Mikel suddenly acting like a prima donna in the super eaglesDAgrin wrote:When you look closer at their players you will notice that most of them were born and raised in France and that is mainly their secret behind their success.
I don't argue against Nigerian born players.marko wrote:true, Nigerians born players have so much bad habits in their play! some of them play like they have never kicked a ball before, they play relatively well at club level because they fear their coaches so much, imagine a bench warmer like Mikel suddenly acting like a prima donna in the super eaglesDAgrin wrote:When you look closer at their players you will notice that most of them were born and raised in France and that is mainly their secret behind their success.
I'm just saying we need to bundle our resources and select the best players available.
Players like Tiago Ilori, Sheyi Ojo, Dele Alli, Tesho Akindele or Jordan Ibe should at least be on the radar of the NFF.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti
Naija 4 life!
Been on fire for almost a year now but we were told by CE noise makers that they are rubbish

My adopted team for CAN next year.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
DAgrin wrote:When you look closer at their players you will notice that most of them were born and raised in France and that is mainly their secret behind their success.
Not again with this inferiority complex laced bullshyte

Sone Aluko, Hope Akpan, Sammy Ameobi were born and raised in Sokoto?

Alaba, Okaka and Otigbametalalloy wrote:DAgrin wrote:When you look closer at their players you will notice that most of them were born and raised in France and that is mainly their secret behind their success.
Sone Aluko, Hope Akpan, Sammy Ameobi were born and raised in Sokoto?Nigeria has never scouted for players with double citizenship abi? the likes of Moses and Sidney Sam don't count abi? Please stop manufacturing a problem that does not exist.

wale1974 wrote:Alaba, Okaka and Otigbametalalloy wrote:DAgrin wrote:When you look closer at their players you will notice that most of them were born and raised in France and that is mainly their secret behind their success.
Sone Aluko, Hope Akpan, Sammy Ameobi were born and raised in Sokoto?Nigeria has never scouted for players with double citizenship abi? the likes of Moses and Sidney Sam don't count abi? Please stop manufacturing a problem that does not exist.
Not sure of Otigba, The Alaba story is known, we messed up there. The Okaka one, I thought we reached out and the guy wanted to go the Balotelli route.
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
Yes. Nigeria is not perfect, but does make an effort to recruit talented players wherever they are located despite the rubbish dagrin imagines. We most certainly effed up with Alaba who actually wanted to play for Nigeria! Okaka i believe NFF reached out, to but if i am reading this article right, he is still trying to make up his mind since he was born and raised in Italy.
http://www.gazzetta.it/Calcio/24-04-201 ... 6275.shtml