Is Southampton for real?

Me thinks they are not gonna go anywhere down the table. The way these guys played us(Man U), I had my suspicion.
Don't be surprised come end of the season, they are still top four. Chelsea labored to beat them.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
Gooner1
Re: Is Southamton for real?

Post by Gooner1 »

they are as real as it gets......proper team that plays attractive footie.....
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
Re: Is Southampton for real?

Southampton is this years Swansea. Initial gra gra and settle for 6th to 10th come end of season.
lekanlij

Post by lekanlij »

I think they are suspect at the back - their back 4 with the exception of the man from Atletico probably would get found out soon.

Theydeserve all the plaudits they get.
Considering how they were raided at the end of last season, losing several of their top stars AND their manager.
Quite frankly, I dont know how they do it. Must be the water in Southampton or something.
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

bamenda boy wrote:Me thinks they are not gonna go anywhere down the table. The way these guys played us(Man U), I had my suspicion.
Don't be surprised come end of the season, they are still top four. Chelsea labored to beat them.
Chelsea haven't even played them. :rotf:

Lager-back wrote:
bamenda boy wrote:Me thinks they are not gonna go anywhere down the table. The way these guys played us(Man U), I had my suspicion.
SMH .... :shock:

Lager-back wrote:
Bamenda, seem you had some poppy seed mixed in your morning elephant grass breakfast. :rotf:
toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

cito us wrote:
Lager-back wrote:
Bamenda, seem you had some poppy seed mixed in your morning elephant grass breakfast. :rotf:
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Water go soon find level. Like Cito talk, they will end up between 6th and 10th position when it is all said and done.

This team will go places.. Better than Swansea of last season and will play in Europe next season.. koeman is a very good coach.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

Robbynice wrote:Water go soon find level. Like Cito talk, they will end up between 6th and 10th position when it is all said and done.
Like Arsenal last season, abi? :sneaky:
I remember when we were on top of the league you and your household were singing 'We Are The Champions', that soon changed to '100 Day Champions'........give credit where it's due......
If another tem was pillaged like they were, they would be in the relegation zone
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

They do not have Wenger managing them so they are not for real :sneaky:
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
General Trousers

Post by General Trousers »

Southhampton produced the core of the English National team in the World Cup!

x

Guys write them off at your team risk,This Southamptom are no joke and their Dutch coach has done wonderful job.I dont know any team that will lost 6 starter and a coach and do better like them.I see them finish in top 7 the worst.No way will they finish around 10.
Are don dey shake because Arsenal might be in trouble if we dont wake up/they knock us out of Capital One cup at home this season.

cito us wrote:Southampton is this years Swansea. Initial gra gra and settle for 6th to 10th come end of season.
You must have missed the EPL the last season!!

Robbynice wrote:Water go soon find level. Like Cito talk, they will end up between 6th and 10th position when it is all said and done.
All water find their level don't they? :wink: :lol:

kolinzo wrote:
cito us wrote:Southampton is this years Swansea. Initial gra gra and settle for 6th to 10th come end of season.
Educate me oh great one. How did you come up with last season as your reference point :? ?

cito us wrote:
kolinzo wrote:
Educate me oh great one. How did you come up with last season as your reference point :? ?
Southampton were also doing initial gra gra last season. At this point last season they were on 18 points 5th place -this season at 19 points 2nd place.

And last season Southampton finished two places ahead of Swansea. So I am not sure how they are like Swansea of last season.

But they are a very good football club. Every year they lose many players but they keep replenishing. This is a great football club I must say!!

[quote="bamenda boy"]Me thinks they are not gonna go anywhere down the table. The way these guys played us(Man U), I had my suspicion.
Don't be surprised come end of the season, they are still top four. Chelsea labored to beat them.[/quote]
..we neva play dem yet o..

They will drop points but that their striker is good O!

Gooner1 wrote:
Like Arsenal last season, abi? :sneaky:
I remember when we were on top of the league you and your household were singing 'We Are The Champions', that soon changed to '100 Day Champions'........give credit where it's due......
If another tem was pillaged like they were, they would be in the relegation zone
KPOM.

paj wrote:They will drop points but that their striker is good O!
Which one?Every team will drop points.They have one of the best tactician on the side line.
Their MF is a joy to watch oo.