- Eagle
[AFCON 2015] Group C pred - Ghana, Senegal, SA, Algeria
as of Dec 3rd, 2014, i predict
Ghana
Algeria
=====
Senegal
Bafana
Last edited by tfco on Thu Dec 04, 2014 6:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Naira Did We

Re: [AFCON 2015] Group C predictions - Ghana, Senegal, SA, A
tfco wrote:as of Dec 3rd, 2014, i predict
Ghana
Algeria
=====
Senegal
Bafana
Senegal
Algeria
Ghana
Bafana
"His Excellency President for Life, Field Marshal Al Hadji Doctor Idi Amin, VC, DSO, MC, Lord of All the Beasts of the Earth and Fishes of the Sea, and Conqueror of the British Empire in Africa in General and Uganda in Particular."
You got it invertedtfco wrote:as of Dec 3rd, 2014, i predict
Ghana
Algeria
=====
Senegal
Bafana
It's going to be
SA
SENEGAL
ALGERIA
GHANA

it is too early to try any predictions, preliminary squad lists have not been released and there are still players that can get injured Ghana already have kwadwo Asamoah out of the competition
Algeria and Senegal go through.
I am just certain that South Africa will not go through, after that anything can happen.
- bret- hart
I think the Midgets will survive this group. Not sure about Algeria tho. The pressure may get to them.
I do not see Ghana loosing any games in this group. tfco what say you?
Robbynice wrote:I do not see Ghana loosing any games in this group. tfco what say you?

Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
bamenda boy wrote:Robbynice wrote:I do not see Ghana loosing any games in this group. tfco what say you?![]()
I see what you did there.

- tfco
- Eagle
We cannot afford to loose, esp to SA.Robbynice wrote:I do not see Ghana loosing any games in this group. tfco what say you?
If we loose our 1st game, it'll be tough
AFCON 2015 go sweet o
Naira Did We

I hear you my breda from another mother because if Ghana loose their first game, na hin be say tori don wowo be that. With that said, while Ghana takes care of business on the green grass, make we take care of item 7 off the green grass...tfco wrote:We cannot afford to loose, esp to SA.Robbynice wrote:I do not see Ghana loosing any games in this group. tfco what say you?
AFCON 2015 go sweet o

OMG!!!!!!!!Robbynice wrote:I do not see Ghana loosing any games in this group. tfco what say you?

Bonita Applebum, say you gotta put me on........
- achuzia-the-air-raid
Robbynice wrote:bamenda boy wrote:Robbynice wrote:I do not see Ghana loosing any games in this group. tfco what say you?![]()

Then they said to one another, “We are truly guilty concerning our brother, for we saw the anguish of his soul when he pleaded with us, and we would not hear; therefore this distress has come upon us.” Genesis 42:21
“A doubtful friend is worse than a certain enemy. Let a man be one thing or the other, and we then know how to meet him” (Aesop, 620–564 BC).
bamenda boy wrote:Robbynice wrote:I do not see Ghana loosing any games in this group. tfco what say you?![]()

What are you insinuating TFCO with all these your "loose", "loose"? Please clarifyRobbynice wrote:I hear you my breda from another mother because if Ghana loose their first game, na hin be say tori don wowo be that. With that said, while Ghana takes care of business on the green grass, make we take care of item 7 off the green grass...tfco wrote:We cannot afford to loose, esp to SA.Robbynice wrote:I do not see Ghana loosing any games in this group. tfco what say you?
AFCON 2015 go sweet o
I've been high on Algeria for a while but after seeing this draw, I am not so sure they'lll make it past the first round.
I guess we'll have to see what happens when the tourney gets closer to make better preds
I will go with Algeria and South Africa from that group.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
His Jinx only works on Naija....Altobelli wrote:OMG!!!!!!!!Robbynice wrote:I do not see Ghana loosing any games in this group. tfco what say you?![]()
The master Robbyjinx don finish my Stars o!! Cheii!! Amanfuo, we die finish be dat!
Have you seen Senegal play lately? 

Enugu II wrote:I will go with Algeria and South Africa from that group.
Yes, several times and they were fast and superb. I saw them beat Egypt, etc. However, I predict based on hunch because football is not mathematics and one thing I can state is that the best team will not always win and my hunch is that will be what Senegal will suffer at the CAN. To add further, I do not expect Algeria to win the CAN!YUJAM wrote:Have you seen Senegal play lately?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
EII:
I think Giresse has actually managed to overhaul the side and improve it too.
It should be interesting to see how Algeria cope. I saw their away game vs Mali and thought they were a bit underwhelming. They possessed the ball well but Mali was able to trouble them with fast breaks. Senegal, Mali and S Africa should be able to do this even more than Mali did against them
I think Giresse has actually managed to overhaul the side and improve it too.
It should be interesting to see how Algeria cope. I saw their away game vs Mali and thought they were a bit underwhelming. They possessed the ball well but Mali was able to trouble them with fast breaks. Senegal, Mali and S Africa should be able to do this even more than Mali did against them
Enugu II wrote:Yes, several times and they were fast and superb. I saw them beat Egypt, etc. However, I predict based on hunch because football is not mathematics and one thing I can state is that the best team will not always win and my hunch is that will be what Senegal will suffer at the CAN. To add further, I do not expect Algeria to win the CAN!YUJAM wrote:Have you seen Senegal play lately?
- Site Admin
loooosier, whats up bro?Altobelli wrote:OMG!!!!!!!!Robbynice wrote:I do not see Ghana loosing any games in this group. tfco what say you?![]()
The master Robbyjinx don finish my Stars o!! Cheii!! Amanfuo, we die finish be dat!