There are only 3 Black coaches in South African top flight
Are Whites better coaches than Blacks?
Please no emotional responses.
Re: There are only 3 Black coaches in South African top flig
And how many of those white coaches have won the African Champions League?
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST
- jungle-jawara
Seriously, why most everything be about race??? There are far more blacks with fortune 500 companies in SA shey u know
Troubling trends continue. Only two of South Africa’s 14 richest are black –
http://www.forbes.com/sites/calebmelby/ ... chest-man/
This is not about that though but about football coaching. As I said, no emotional responses.
ogasir wrote:And how many of those white coaches have won the African Champions League?
A lot. Especially if you consider North Africans to be white as they are considered in the United States.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/CAF_Champ ... ning_clubs
I would guess "whites" have won about 80+ percent. That is not the debate though. Maybe the question should be, what can be done to produce great black Coaches as opposed to how many Black Coaches there are.
really sad....how many blacks are coaching in rugby? none
How many have the qualifications? That's the question. Then we can talk.Benedict Iroha wrote:really sad....how many blacks are coaching in rugby? none
- Comrade Machel
John Obi Moses wrote:Troubling trends continue. Only two of South Africa’s 14 richest are black –
Sir you are comparing blacks with old money whites. It will take time to reverse that trend. Guys like Nick Oppenheimer practically own and run Southern africa and i believe he is far richer than what is publicly stated. If you know anything about De Beers, Anglo American then you will appreciate how rich these people are.
I believe most of our people like to hire whiteman no matter what.
- Eaglezbeak

- Chimurenga Rebel
Source?John Obi Moses wrote:Are Whites better coaches than Blacks?
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
Have you seen the leadership skills those Boers are taught at secondary school, Instead to start educating the next generation of Africans, we leave them to learn leadership and life skills by trial and error, I was reading some of the books by the boers, the way they document their history. Most here are still regurgitating how how Awolowo caused carpet crossing, None have read account of that period. We dont attend leadership schools that are specificaly designed to raise African leaders.
Leadership is not only about Politics but in all aspect.
- YemiBrazil
You can make your point without disrespecting yeye old people of past generation of youths like Uncle 1naira and Pa ZoroPrince wrote:Have you seen the leadership skills those Boers are taught at secondary school, Instead to start educating the next generation of Africans, we leave them to learn leadership and life skills by trial and error, I was reading some of the books by the boers, the way they document their history. Most here are still regurgitating how how Awolowo caused carpet crossing, None have read account of that period. We dont attend leadership schools that are specificaly designed to raise African leaders.

I've heard of at least one institution designed to produce African leaders, I think its called Wallflower School or something like thatPrince wrote:Have you seen the leadership skills those Boers are taught at secondary school, Instead to start educating the next generation of Africans, we leave them to learn leadership and life skills by trial and error, I was reading some of the books by the boers, the way they document their history. Most here are still regurgitating how how Awolowo caused carpet crossing, None have read account of that period. We dont attend leadership schools that are specificaly designed to raise African leaders.

Perhaps one of the alumni on this board can tell us how they are passing the torch

Advocating rational thought since 1987
...you can't turn a trailer truck in one felt sweep, it takes time, many turns. Whites own SA for years until recently, but Nigerians own Nigeria since we were free (1960) yet we still need white manJohn Obi Moses wrote:Are Whites better coaches than Blacks?

- YemiBrazil
... and you still need to live in Oyiboland instead of your village - you dey enjoy white man landmcal wrote:...you can't turn a trailer truck in one felt sweep, it takes time, many turns. Whites own SA for years until recently, but Nigerians own Nigeria since we were free (1960) yet we still need white manJohn Obi Moses wrote:Are Whites better coaches than Blacks?

This is an emotional response. Africans can simply not stay away from emotional responses.....Dont know why....ogasir wrote:And how many of those white coaches have won the African Champions League?
The greatset gift of life is the gift of learning, that gift is incomplete unless it is passed on - Annonymous