Ivorian 23 for ANC

Gardiens de but : Sylvain Gbohouo (Séwé San Pedro/Côte d’Ivoire), Sayouba Mande (Stabæk/Norvège), Copa Barry (Lokeren/Belgique)

Défenseurs : Serge Aurier (Paris Saint-Germain/France), Sakia Tiéné (Montpellier/France), Viera Ousmane (Rizespor/Turquie), Kolo Touré (Liverpool/Angleterre), Wilfried Kanon (ADO La Haye/Pays-Bas), Eric Bailly (Espanyol Barcelone/Espagne), Jean-Daniel Akpa Akpro (Toulouse/France)

Milieux de terrain : Ismaël Diomande (Saint-Etienne/France), Yaya Touré (Manchester City/Angleterre), Geoffrey Serey Dié (FC Bâle/Suisse), Cheick Doukouré (Metz/France), Cheick Tioté (Newcastle/Angleterre), Max Gradel (Saint-Etienne/France), Roger Assale (Séwé San Pedro/Côte d’Ivoire)

Attaquants : Gervinho (AS Roma/Italie), Salomon Kalou (Hertha Berlin/Allemagne), Lacina Traoré (Monaco/France), Junior Tallo (Bastia/France), Wilfried Bony (Swansea/Angleterre), Seydou Doumbia (CSKA Moscou/Russie).

http://www.africatopsports.com/2014/12/ ... elephants/
okidoki
Re: Ivorian 23 for ANC

Post by okidoki »

YUJAM wrote:Gardiens de but : Sylvain Gbohouo (Séwé San Pedro/Côte d’Ivoire), Sayouba Mande (Stabæk/Norvège), Copa Barry (Lokeren/Belgique)

Défenseurs : Serge Aurier (Paris Saint-Germain/France), Sakia Tiéné (Montpellier/France), Viera Ousmane (Rizespor/Turquie), Kolo Touré (Liverpool/Angleterre), Wilfried Kanon (ADO La Haye/Pays-Bas), Eric Bailly (Espanyol Barcelone/Espagne), Jean-Daniel Akpa Akpro (Toulouse/France)

Milieux de terrain : Ismaël Diomande (Saint-Etienne/France), Yaya Touré (Manchester City/Angleterre), Geoffrey Serey Dié (FC Bâle/Suisse), Cheick Doukouré (Metz/France), Cheick Tioté (Newcastle/Angleterre), Max Gradel (Saint-Etienne/France), Roger Assale (Séwé San Pedro/Côte d’Ivoire)

Attaquants : Gervinho (AS Roma/Italie), Salomon Kalou (Hertha Berlin/Allemagne), Lacina Traoré (Monaco/France), Junior Tallo (Bastia/France), Wilfried Bony (Swansea/Angleterre), Seydou Doumbia (CSKA Moscou/Russie).

http://www.africatopsports.com/2014/12/ ... elephants/

Keshiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii OOOOOOO :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: :???: ,wake me up and tell me it's a funny joke, That we actually qualified. Na wa :oops: :oops: :oops: :atc: :atc: :atc: :atc: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Hmmmm. He is taking a big gamble with the defence. Kanon and the Barcelona guy have not played a single match. Many of the defenders Renard and previous coaches used have been dropped. (Might actually be a good thing) it also seems there are a few defenders.
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

vancity eagle wrote:Hmmmm. He is taking a big gamble with the defence. Kanon and the Barcelona guy have not played a single match. Many of the defenders Renard and previous coaches used have been dropped. (Might actually be a good thing) it also seems there are a few defenders.
It seems some of the midfielders, can actually do an okay job in the defence.
patrick

Post by patrick »

vancity eagle wrote:Hmmmm. He is taking a big gamble with the defence. Kanon and the Barcelona guy have not played a single match. Many of the defenders Renard and previous coaches used have been dropped. (Might actually be a good thing) it also seems there are a few defenders.
Check your facts, Kanon & Eric Bailly are both regulars for Ado and Espanyol respectively
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more
patrick

Post by patrick »

I am actually impressed that CIV's coach recognized d hard work of Eric Bailly, he was promoted to first team this season and he has been impressive. He might not be a regular now but I know that he will pair Kanon at U23 level for CIV, good experience for his career
When people try to use you to gain relevance, just ignore them. It pains them even more
papilo

Post by papilo »

Bros why you dey lie now?
yes o
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

Quite strong squad.
But the more squads I see for the ANC the more depressed I feel about Naija's absense.
Even under Keshi the SE could have played a major role in this competition in my opinon.
There is no team in Africa that the SE need to be scared of.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

papilo wrote:
The sad thing is that the dude believe the nonsense he spewed daily here.

You are slipping badly:-)

patrick wrote:
Check your facts, Kanon & Eric Bailly are both regulars for Ado and Espanyol respectively
I meant a single match for the NT, not for their clubs. Either way the defenders for CIV have been horrible, so these guys cannot be any worse. I know that Renard previously called up Kanon, but did not play him.

papilo wrote:
I think he means wrt them playing for the NT.

No Fank Kessie? :curse:
patrick

Post by patrick »

patrick wrote:
I meant a single match for the NT, not for their clubs. Either way the defenders for CIV have been horrible, so these guys cannot be any worse. I know that Renard previously called up Kanon, but did not play him.
Eric Bailley has potential though
John Obi Moses

Post by John Obi Moses »

Average team.

DAgrin wrote:Quite strong squad.
But the more squads I see for the ANC the more depressed I feel about Naija's absense.
Even under Keshi the SE could have played a major role in this competition in my opinon.
y] Yet they did not qualify...this business of making mouth is not good oh!...haba how did you arrive at this conclusion..so of there are teams to be afraid of what would be our fate.. :lol:

Shame no dey catch am. Congo abused us in our backyard and South Africa nearly did the same.

Kanon and Eric have been both superb for their club teams, so they could be the CB partnership for the future. This may be a risk, but if I were Renard it would be one I would be willing to take.

mystic wrote:

Shame no dey catch am. Congo abused us in our backyard and South Africa nearly did the same.
If not FA poor management this nonsense will not have happen.
SE is still one of the big boys in Africa and would have been one of the team to win it.
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

mystic wrote:

The SE have a tradition of playing unspectacular in the AQ maybe as a consequence of lacking seriousness and this time it cost us dearly - in 2013 we did not play good football in the qualifiers either and the team showed its true quality when it mattered.
Would have been the same this time, I'm convinced of that but unable to prove it :P
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

mystic wrote:

SE is still one of the big boys in Africa and would have been one of the team to win it.

Roforofo fight for NFF leadership in 2010 & 2014 equals two failed ANC qualifying campaigns. Whether we've learned our lesson remains to be seen.

DAgrin wrote:
mystic wrote:

The SE have a tradition of playing unspectacular in the AQ maybe as a consequence of lacking seriousness and this time it cost us dearly - in 2013 we did not play good football in the qualifiers either and the team showed its true quality when it mattered.
Would have been the same this time, I'm convinced of that but unable to prove it :P
We've been too inconsistent in recent times to legitimately be among Africa's elite. Do we still have the goods to be one of the best? Yes. But it's got to be proven on the pitch.

We're currently at our lowest ranking in recent memory and have missed two of the last three ANC's. On top of that three years on from when Stephen Keshi took over the SE we are still a team that is in flux.

marutimon wrote:Kanon and Eric have been both superb for their club teams, so they could be the CB partnership for the future. This may be a risk, but if I were Renard it would be one I would be willing to take.

Well Renard seems to have a long term vision for the Elephants and I must say that I like his style, opposed to that of some previous CIV coaches.

Unlike previous coaches he understands that Bamba is a horrible defender and has dropped him long ago.

He has also started to bring in DESERVING home based players like Assale, and he also brought in Kessie and another HB Koffi. It appears that these players will be a part of the future but didn't quite make the cut right now.

Renard is also doing a very good job scouting Europe for players who have not yet been integrated into the team. Guys like Bailly, Kanon, Tadjo, Lamine Kone, Doukoure, are all euro based players that he scouted and brought into the fold.

Renard seems to pick players based on merit and potential. Much better vision than LAMOUCHI. Hopefully he can make the elephants into a team that does not crumble when the pressure is on, as they have in the past.

mystic wrote:

You mean if not for KE$HI poor management. Please do not blame the NFF for this debacle. The blame lies squarely with THE FOOTBALL FRAUD.