Manchester City stop injured Iheanacho, Nwakali from AYC

Kelechi Iheanacho - City won't release him for AYC in Senegal

by Staff Reporter

http://africanfootball.com/news/498533/ ... i-from-AYC

Tuesday Jan 13, 2015. 17:30
English Premier League champions Manchester City have informed Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) they will not release Kelechi Iheanacho and Chidiebere Nwakali for the 2015 African Youth Championship in March in Senegal.

Both players were among nine foreign-based pros called up by the Flying Eagles for the AYC and handed a Thursday deadline.

In a mail signed by City scouting and recruitment operations manager, Fergal Harkin, the EPL side said Iheanacho is injured and may not be fit till mid-March, while Nwakali is about to be loaned out to a club in Europe.

“With regards Kelechi Iheanacho, he is currently injured. We believe he will be fit around the middle of March but can keep in contract regarding his recovery,” read Tuesday’s mail in part.

“For Chidiebere Nwakali, we are currently in the process of agreeing his loan deal to Europe and he will not be available to meet up with the national team until further notice.

“At this moment in time, we feel it is best for his development that he cements his place in the club side.”
Re: Manchester City stop injured Iheanacho, Nwakali from AYC

The hypocrisy

If it was England, do you think they will stop them?

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

:lol: so the boy has already got a long term injury before he has even started? ! :lol:
Last edited by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN on Tue Jan 13, 2015 5:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

The NFF should be taking notes and cite this incident when we need to call the Nacho man and Nwakili for the senior national team.

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN wrote::lol: so the boy has already got a long term ibjury before he has even started? ! :lol:
Pension before first real job :laugh:
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN wrote::lol: so the boy has already got a long term injury before he has even started? ! :lol:
You are nothing, but a "twat".
okidoki

Post by okidoki »

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN wrote::lol: so the boy has already got a long term ibjury before he has even started? ! :lol:
Pension before first real job :laugh:
Even for you, this is a new low.

okidoki wrote:
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN wrote::lol: so the boy has already got a long term injury before he has even started? ! :lol:

Talk about an understatement :lol:

It was reported on here that Iheanacho was seen on crutches about a month ago. This should not be a surprise.

Where dem dey loan Nwakali go abeg?

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

okidoki wrote:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

ohenhen1 wrote:The hypocrisy

If it was England, do you think they will stop them?
Unfortunately, yes.

No biggie...
We should have contingencies given the AYC is not on FIFA's calendar.

Let the other players (like Bulwa and Muzzau) step up and make their case...
So if we qualify for the WYC (which should be the focus), all and sundry can duke it out.

Metho scorpion

Post by Metho scorpion »

okidoki wrote:
... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ...twat wow...okidoki your best response ever...
2015 AYC: Man City won’t release Iheanacho, Nwakali

on January 14, 2015 / in Sports 12:44 am / Comments

English Premier League champions Manchester City have informed Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) they will not release Kelechi Iheanacho and Chidiebere Nwakali for the 2015 African Youth Championship in March in Senegal.

Both players were among nine foreign-based pros called up by the Flying Eagles for the AYC.
They were given a Thursday deadline to join up with the country’s U20s in their training camp in Kaduna.

But in a mail signed by City scouting and recruitment operations manager, Fergal Harkin, the EPL side said Iheanacho is injured and may not be fit till mid-March, while Nwakali is about to be loaned out to a club in Europe.

“With regards Kelechi Iheanacho, he is currently injured. We believe he will be fit around the middle of March but can keep in contract regarding his recovery,” read Tuesday’s mail in part.

“For Chidiebere Nwakali, we are currently in the process of agreeing his loan deal to Europe and he will not be available to meet up with the national team until further notice.

“At this moment in time, we feel it is best for his development that he cements his place in the club side.”
http://www.vanguardngr.com/2015/01/2015 ... KHD5X.dpuf
Riversboy

Post by Riversboy »

The lad being injured is funny to you because...?

RB.
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: is this what we celebrate these days, nutmeg?
Re: 2015 AYC: Man City won’t release Iheanacho, Nwakali

Was he not injured?
Last edited by Eaglezbeak on Thu Jan 15, 2015 3:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

...long term planning by oyinbos to twat the thieves at NFA.
Get the kid "injured" before they come for him :laugh:
We smart but oyinbos smarter :lol: :lol: