Page 1 of 2
CAN CIV EXCERCISE THEIR NORTH AFRICAN DEMON
Posted: Thu Jan 29, 2015 11:40 pm
by vancity eagle
They have continued to fall to N African sides from 2006 to Egypt, 2008.to Egypt, and Algeria in 2010, they have constantly ended their ANC dreams. Can Renard do it without Drogba ? Algeria is currently Africa's top team. Will CIV choke again, or are they the underdog this time around ?
Re: CAN CIV EXCERCISE THEIR NORTH AFRICAN DEMON
Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 12:21 am
by Cito
No be only Exercise. Abi na 2A or 2B.

Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 1:35 am
by smartbrother
vancity eagle wrote:They have continued to fall to N African sides from 2006 to Egypt, 2008.to Egypt, and Algeria in 2010, they have constantly ended their ANC dreams. Can Renard do it without Drogba ? Algeria is currently Africa's top team. Will CIV choke again, or are they the underdog this time around ?
you mean exorcise chief
and the answer is no
they will lose again
thats what i think anyway
Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 2:13 am
by ogasir
What gym does one have to go to in order to "exercise' a North African demon?

Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 2:18 am
by YUJAM
Is your statement backed up by facts?
The only demon they need to exorcise is their own
Kolo did make an interesting point that their young defenders don't bear the burden of their past failures. We will see how it pans out. But if they continue this way Algeria won't be a problem
Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 2:37 am
by tfco
Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 2:42 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
cito us wrote:
No be only Exercise. Abi na 2A or 2B.

kai where you see this exercise book? I learned recently that the high-jumper depicted is the one and only Ifeajuna.
Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 3:06 am
by balo
Exorcise
Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 6:21 am
by Eaglezbeak
Their not mentally up for it!
Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 7:17 am
by Cristao II
Nigeria and Zambia are North African? Shebi?
Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 8:31 am
by Sunset
So who was in their group at the last Nations cup?
Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 9:07 am
by pajimoh
Dem go take demon go gym? In fact this VE cluelessness pass explanation
Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 9:20 am
by aamimar
YUJAM wrote:Is your statement backed up by facts?
The only demon they need to exorcise is their own
Kolo did make an interesting point that their young defenders don't bear the burden of their past failures. We will see how it pans out. But if they continue this way Algeria won't be a problem
You don't know when to stop
Calm down 
Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 2:19 pm
by lukemana
vancity eagle wrote:They have continued to fall to N African sides from 2006 to Egypt, 2008.to Egypt, and Algeria in 2010, they have constantly ended their ANC dreams. Can Renard do it without Drogba ? Algeria is currently Africa's top team. Will CIV choke again, or are they the underdog this time around ?
VE, CIV will defeat Algeria!
Posted: Fri Jan 30, 2015 9:17 pm
by vancity eagle
The more I think about it, its not really a problem with North African sides, Its just a CIV problem within. Any time they meet decent opposition in an intense setting with a lot at stake, they crumble under pressure
Egypt 2006
Egypt 2008
Algeria 2010
Zambia 2012
Nigeria 2013
Greece 2014
To be honest the worst thing CIV has ever done since I began watching them in 2006 was letting Greece win that match in the final second of the match, a mere minute after Yaya messed up a 2 on 0 at the other end. I don't even think them winning a common ANC and becoming local champs will ever make up for that.
It was especially painful how Greece of all teams destroyed the Worldcup of 2 African giants in a row.
I will never forgive CIV for that nonsense.
Posted: Sat Jan 31, 2015 2:07 am
by wale1974
Posted: Sat Jan 31, 2015 2:11 am
by King Futcha
I see Algeria completely dominating the match, I have them up 2-0 and CIV gets a late consolation goal 2-1 final score.
Posted: Sat Jan 31, 2015 1:49 pm
by Ekorian
wale1974 wrote:
Olodo, he said ' exercise ' North Africans not North Americans. Oya show me aerobics in Niqab

Posted: Sat Jan 31, 2015 2:46 pm
by Molue Conductor
vancity eagle wrote:CAN CIV EXCERCISE THEIR NORTH AFRICAN DEMON
exorcise*
If they exercise the demon they will lose worse than before.
Posted: Sat Jan 31, 2015 3:47 pm
by Chimurenga Rebel
Come on now people you know what he meant to say.
I have a feeling CIV will win this time against North African opponents.
Posted: Sat Jan 31, 2015 5:57 pm
by bret- hart
CIV for the win.
Posted: Sat Jan 31, 2015 6:04 pm
by Coach
wale1974 wrote:
would
AFCON 2015 sweet o.
DNQ No good o.
Posted: Sun Feb 01, 2015 4:29 pm
by Enugu II
Gudo wrote:Come on now people you know what he meant to say.
I have a feeling CIV will win this time against North African opponents.
Na wao! It is just a mistake and guys are dwelling on it unnecessarily.