NFF President confirms Keshi's departure

oyek

Post by oyek »

Stephen Keshi
Nigeria Football Federation President (NFF), Amaju Pinnick, has all but confirmed that the Federation have finally parted ways with Stephen Keshi.

Pinnick confirmed the status of Keshi on Thursday via a post on his social network page:

Sensitive

- Getting a new coach and technical crew for the Super Eagles has been a sensitive issue though I will say that negotiations are on going and in a strict manner that sooner than expected a new coach and technical crew will be announced to the Nigeria public, he wrote.

Until this revelation by Pinnick, fans of the Super Eagles believed that Stephen Keshi and his crew, would continue to manage the team.

Decision

This belief was reinforced when the Presidency reportedly forced the NFF to rescind their decision to sack the technical crew following the team’s inability to qualify for the Nations Cup.

However, the NFF may have finally resolved to go for a new coach.
Daniel Amokachi and Ike Shorunmu, the Super eagles assisitant coaches, have managed the team in the absence of Keshi, who until this week was holidaying in the US.
http://www.futaa.com/football/article/n ... -departure
If not for Jesus, where will i be?
Re: NFF President confirms Keshi's departure

Good news, however i think we should look inward.

I await full confirmation before going for a big celebration. :thumbs: :thumbs:
Last edited by Goldleaf on Fri Jan 30, 2015 12:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

osita wrote:Good news, however i think we should look inward.
cant think of anyone inwards right now - unless he just dropped from space and never heard his name before/

New foreign coach. ..
papilo

Post by papilo »

Until a new coach finally sits on the bench for his (or her) first game, I still dey siddon look!!
yes o
oyek

Post by oyek »

Eagles will soon get a new coach, Pinnick assures
Thursday, 29 January 2015 20:28
Written by Christian Okpara
pinnick

NIGERIA Football Federation President (NFF), Amaju Pinnick, yesterday assured followers of the Super Eagles that the senior national team would soon get a new technical crew. But he acknowledged that getting a new coaching team for the Super Eagles has been a Herculean task.

Until the latest revelation by Pinnick, followers of the Super Eagles believed that Stephen Keshi and his crew, who took Nigeria to the Brazil 2014 World Cup and through the botched attempt to qualify for the on-going African Nations Cup, would continue to manage the team. This belief was reinforced when the Presidency reportedly forced the NFF to rescind their decision to sack the technical crew following the team’s inability to qualify for the Nations Cup.

Writing in his Facebook yesterday, Pinnick said: “Getting a new coach and technical crew for the Super Eagles has been a sensitive issue though I will say that negotiations are on going and in a strict manner that sooner than expected a new coach and technical crew will be announced to the Nigeria public.”

The latest development implies that the NFF may have finally resolved to go for a new coach. Since Nigeria failed to make the 2015 AFCON list, Assistant Coaches, Daniel Amokachi and Ike Shorunmu have managed the Super Eagles in the absence of Keshi, who until this week was holidaying in the US.

Samson Siasia was dismissed after he failed to lead the team to the AFCON 2012 and observers have been clamouring for the same treatment to be meted out on Keshi.

- See more at: http://m.ngrguardiannews.com/en/sport/1 ... lpd2S.dpuf
If not for Jesus, where will i be?
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

This does not reveal anything as a new coach could still be Keshi, since he will be signing a new contract. No celebration until I see his back.
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.
oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

Tunde72 my thoughts exactly :lol:
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS

His statements are definitely murky. He did not explicitly indicate Keshi is gone therefore I will hold back my jubiliation.. He needs to come out and tells Nigerians the unvarnished truth , all these equivocations are absolutely asinine and uncalled for.
KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

Thursday, January 29, 2015
Keshi returns from US

by Allwell Okpi

Stephen Keshi
advertisement

After being away from the country for a few weeks, the out-of-contract coach of the Super Eagles Stephen Keshi returned on Monday night, The Punch has learnt.

His return re-ignited the lingering debate over his relationship with the Nigeria Football Federation and his refusal to move on from the Eagles job.

Keshi's contract with NFF ran out with the 2014 World Cup in Brazil and since then he has remained attached to the national team without a contract despite calls for him to quit after he failed to lead the Eagles to qualify for the ongoing Africa Cup of Nations.

Though it has been rumoured that the NFF had considered preparing a new contract for Keshi, it is not clear if he would sign a new contract with his return to the country.

The NFF had kicked Keshi out during the AFCON qualifiers, after a dismal performance by the Eagles, and appointed Amodu Shaibu as interim coach.

But the plan was however stalled as the federation was allegedly forced to retain the former Eagles skipper by the Federal Government.

It is believed that the delay in appointing a coach for the Eagles may not be unconnected with the government interference.

However, as the waiting game lingers, assistant coach, Daniel Amokachi, has been in charge.

He recently led the national team, made up of essentially home-based professionals, to play two friendly matches against Ivory Cast and Yemen in Dubai. The Eagles lost 1-0 to the Ivorians and beat the Yemeni national team 2-0.

Meanwhile, the 2017 AFCON qualifiers and the 2018 African Championship qualifiers will start in June. But it is not clear who will coach the national team during those qualifiers.
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)

Goldleaf wrote:I await full confirmation before going for a big celebration. :thumbs: :thumbs:

I will see a new coach assigned before I celebrate. The cat with nine lives may still be pushing buttons.

Volker Finke will soon be available. With a Calabar sounding name, he won't have any problem adapting. Russia 2018 here we come :roll:

Ekorian wrote:Volker Finke will soon be available. With a Calabar sounding name, he won't have any problem adapting. Russia 2018 here we come :roll:
I can achieve the same results Vinke got at the WC and ANC......

...jokers, keep running around like headless chicken.
From the time Keshi assumed his post na infighting.
Then to ANC na fight.
We win na fight.
Qualifying for world cup na fight.
Go to Brazil 2x, na fight.
We manage to go 2nd round na fight.
We come back from Brazil since last summer na fight.
Qualifying for ANC na fight. Staying put at home still na fight.
Idiots. Bunch of mofos.

Hopefully, it will not take another 4 months to get a new coach.

OPE O!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

oyek wrote:NFF President confirms Keshi's departure
Stephen Keshi
Nigeria Football Federation President (NFF), Amaju Pinnick, has all but confirmed that the Federation have finally parted ways with Stephen Keshi.

Pinnick confirmed the status of Keshi on Thursday via a post on his social network page:

Sensitive

- Getting a new coach and technical crew for the Super Eagles has been a sensitive issue though I will say that negotiations are on going and in a strict manner that sooner than expected a new coach and technical crew will be announced to the Nigeria public, he wrote.

Until this revelation by Pinnick, fans of the Super Eagles believed that Stephen Keshi and his crew, would continue to manage the team.

Decision

This belief was reinforced when the Presidency reportedly forced the NFF to rescind their decision to sack the technical crew following the team’s inability to qualify for the Nations Cup.

However, the NFF may have finally resolved to go for a new coach.
Daniel Amokachi and Ike Shorunmu, the Super eagles assisitant coaches, have managed the team in the absence of Keshi, who until this week was holidaying in the US.
http://www.futaa.com/football/article/n ... -departure
NOT QUITE EXPLICIT ENUFF! HIM STILL DEY PLAY WIFF WORDS JOOR!! I WANT TO SEE KEYWORDS LIKE "SACKED",."RELIEVED OF DUTIES" "BID HIS BYE" "SHOVED OUT THE DOOR" "SENT PACKING" "PINK SLIPPED" "FIRED!""ASKED NOT TO COME BACK" "UNOFFERED NEW CONTRACT" ETC ETC ETC :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

osita wrote:Good news, however i think we should look inward.
I hope the news is true and like you, I hope we HIRE from our Nigerian coaches

NOT QUITE EXPLICIT ENUFF! HIM STILL DEY PLAY WIFF WORDS JOOR!! I WANT TO SEE KEYWORDS LIKE "SACKED",."RELIEVED OF DUTIES" "BID HIS BYE" "SHOVED OUT THE DOOR" "SENT PACKING" "PINK SLIPPED" "FIRED!""ASKED NOT TO COME BACK" "UNOFFERED NEW CONTRACT" ETC ETC ETC :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:[/quote]
Chei, no beating around - eh? I agree with you my brother. We want a "concrete" and "clear" word showing Keshi is gone from the SE.

We got confirmation the last time only for Keshi to reappear. Abeg Siddon look
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Ekorian wrote:Volker Finke will soon be available. With a Calabar sounding name, he won't have any problem adapting. Russia 2018 here we come :roll:
Err..Ekorian, Finke is not Calabar sounding at all. You may want to do some more research.

mcal wrote:...jokers, keep running around like headless chicken.
From the time Keshi assumed his post na infighting.
Then to ANC na fight.
We win na fight.
Qualifying for world cup na fight.
Go to Brazil 2x, na fight.
We manage to go 2nd round na fight.
We come back from Brazil since last summer na fight.
Qualifying for ANC na fight. Staying put at home still na fight.
Idiots. Bunch of mofos.
With all this fighting sef why we never winning boxing or wrestling gold for Olympics in a long time? :?