Balotelli naa Crase man

Dude get liver...
Just told Henderson and Sturridge to step aside and scores the PK...

Bobo get liver..
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Re: Balotelli naa Crase man

Also who is this young winger for Liverpool.. IBE... Dude naa baller
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Looked more like Henderson had opted for Mario ahead of Sturridge, with both putting pressure on the former.

They dont call him super Mario for nothing

I hope Liverpool,Spurs and Everton going for this Europa tittle as that is direct entry to CL next year.I want 5 English team in ECL next year...

Coach wrote:Looked more like Henderson had opted for Mario ahead of Sturridge, with both putting pressure on the former.
Replay shows this.. Good catch

Mario's penalty record is impressive. I think it's like only one miss ever.

Henderson has just said he wanted the penalty but conceded to Mario. Gerrard not happy. It appears that Mario had gone against manager's orders. Oh dear.

It appears Sturridge was telling Henderson to take the ball off him. Oh dear.

Gerrard "he showed a bit of disrespect there [he would've known Jordan's name would've been on the board for penalties]".

They are actually arguing in the studio over this with Strachan saying Balotelli was wrong and should have followed orders which were Henderson was designated penalty taker

A rose with thorned stem.
skillful

Post by skillful »

I love the way Peter Reid made a case for Balo
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle

oh boy.. seems like Mario might be in trouble

^He will be, Mr Liverpool has spoken. Poor chap, the burden for success.

Track record from the spot substantiates his claim to the ball, its the order of the aristocracy that has perhaps been undermined. As for Sturridge, t'is clear he was telling Henderson to take the ball back. Good maturity from Henderson, perhaps the antonym from Mario.

Respect to Peter Reid for defending Balotelli

juventuss wrote:oh boy.. seems like Mario might be in trouble
I hope Rogers will let this pass haba.But why allow small boy to take PK over Super Mario with good track record?
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

I like the analysis of ESPN FC guys - No blame on mario but blame rightly on henderson who did not exert his authority as the captain of the day and designated PK taker..

We have seen this scenario before.. i remember the stick the forumers here gave Lampard for denying DD the PK during the title winning game vs. Wigan.
Earlier this season, Hazard gave up his PK to DD and Jose rightly questioned him about it..
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

analyzer wrote:I like the analysis of ESPN FC guys - No blame on mario but blame rightly on henderson who did not exert his authority as the captain of the day and designated PK taker..

We have seen this scenario before.. i remember the stick the forumers here gave Lampard for denying DD the PK during the title winning game vs. Wigan.
Earlier this season, Hazard gave up his PK to DD and Jose rightly questioned him about it..
So can you explain to me why some player will want to take PK even though they know who is the designated PK taker?

Coach wrote:Track record from the spot substantiates his claim to the ball, its the order of the aristocracy that has perhaps been undermined. As for Sturridge, t'is clear he was telling Henderson to take the ball back. Good maturity from Henderson, perhaps the antonym from Mario.
i just seen the incident, i think Sturridge was becoming the nuisance here.

i like how Henderson dealt with this

but listening to Gerard's comments, i can tell that Mario will be in for a tough time in the dressing from now onwards the English contingent will be targetting him and a rift might develop, Rodgers will have to step in
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

benteke wrote:
Coach wrote:Track record from the spot substantiates his claim to the ball, its the order of the aristocracy that has perhaps been undermined. As for Sturridge, t'is clear he was telling Henderson to take the ball back. Good maturity from Henderson, perhaps the antonym from Mario.
i just seen the incident, i think Sturridge was becoming the nuisance here.

i like how Henderson dealt with this

but listening to Gerard's comments, i can tell that Mario will be in for a tough time in the dressing from now onwards the English contingent will be targetting him and a rift might develop, Rodgers will have to step in
Yep - Sturrdige too was trying to pull rank.. Henderson as a prospective future captain must be firm.. If he is the designated Pk taker - pull rank and take the PK..
I also think Balo is an intimidating figure.. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Gerard on the other hand should just be quiet.. He should not be making statements to the media and adding fuel to the fire..

@Kajifu - simply Ego & Glory.. Sturridge and Balo wanted the same thing - be the Hero..
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....