NFF: Keshi must Explain How Okechukwu made The Super Eagles

NFF: Keshi must Explain How Okechukwu made The Super Eagles Bench

The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) have fired query to Stephen Keshi over issues surrounding Super Eagles AFCON qualifier against Chad.

Keshi has been asked by his employers to explain why non-league striker Gabriel Okechukwu made the Eagles substitute bench.

Striker Okechukwu features for non-league Water FC of Abuja and he failed to make the final cut for the U20 World Cup in New Zealand after he was named on a 35-man provisional squad.

The unknown striker was even handed jersey No.10 once made famous by the likes of Austin “Jay Jay” Okocha.

http://www.sportlineng.com/nff-keshi-mu ... les-bench/
Re: NFF: Keshi must Explain How Okechukwu made The Super Eag

Dammy wrote:NFF: Keshi must Explain How Okechukwu made The Super Eagles Bench

The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) have fired query to Stephen Keshi over issues surrounding Super Eagles AFCON qualifier against Chad.

Keshi has been asked by his employers to explain why non-league striker Gabriel Okechukwu made the Eagles substitute bench.

Striker Okechukwu features for non-league Water FC of Abuja and he failed to make the final cut for the U20 World Cup in New Zealand after he was named on a 35-man provisional squad.

The unknown striker was even handed jersey No.10 once made famous by the likes of Austin “Jay Jay” Okocha.

Such shenanigans will continue as long as you don't have a set criteria to get Eagles call-up.

Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

How? Simples.

Okechukwu was invited and given a shirt - just as unattached players were invited and given shirts in our other team. He is not a magician.

PS. If this was GEC, I would have aced this.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Oh by this is JJ.

We know it is JJ because we know the process. This is just typical press war. It will not end soon as long as we continue to consume reports written by Junk Journalists.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Agents

Catalyst wrote:Oh by this is JJ.

We know it is JJ because we know the process. This is just typical press war. It will not end soon as long as we continue to consume reports written by Junk Journalists.
Any evidence to suggest that the report is JJ?

It is not JJ, the story is real, multiple media platforms are reporting this. Enyeama was also queried.

Da Bobo just take everybody 4 a fool...........just looking forward to when 9ja hires a proper coach all this drama

Catalyst wrote:How? Simples.

Okechukwu was invited and given a shirt - just as unattached players were invited and given shirts in our other team. He is not a magician.

The likes of Eduok, Osaguna, Ujah, Ideye etc cannot get an invite, yet is is an amateur player cut from the FE that gets invited and makes the bench in a very important qualifier! This needs to be thoroughly investigated by the NFF.

ohenhen1 wrote:It is not JJ, the story is real, multiple media platforms are reporting this. Enyeama was also queried.
Ah ah, wetin consign Enyeama?
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Sir V wrote:
Catalyst wrote:Oh by this is JJ.

Any evidence to suggest that the report is JJ?
1) Every list goes through NFF. NFF is in involved in the process throughout. By the time the list of players in camp/hotel is placed in motion NFF vets it.

2) No direct quotes. Typical for the usually tuff ware between our coaches and the press. If you see any Nigerian sports news writen like this, and without direct quote, the first order is to throw it into the dust bin.

Nuff said.

Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

The likes of Eduok, Osaguna, Ujah, Ideye etc cannot get an invite, yet is is an amateur player cut from the FE that gets invited and makes the bench in a very important qualifier! This needs to be thoroughly investigated by the NFF.
So you you are throwing names for the heck of it?

Ujah? You are not serious.

Catalyst wrote:

You are the unserious one, all the names I mentioned have a better pedigree than this unknown Okechukwu.
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

Catalyst wrote:

You are the unserious one, all the names I mentioned have a better pedigree than this unknown Okechukwu.
There is no way on this green earth Anthony Ujah can be better than anyone in GWG. It is just not possible.

This is what I call grandstanding. Throwing Ujah's name just made me understand where you are coming from. It is akin to name Nosa is a player that was not called.

Anyone who mentions Ujah or Nosa's name on the list of omitted or better players is simply not serious or being mischievous. We will be better playing with 10 men on the field that playing any of those two in a game that matters. All hope is not lost of course, but as at today, this stands.

Such shenanigans will continue as long as you don't have a set criteria to get Eagles call-up.
I agree.

yannick

Post by yannick »

Catalyst wrote:

There is no way on this green earth Anthony Ujah can be better than anyone in GWG. It is just not possible.

This is what I call grandstanding. Throwing Ujah's name just made me understand where you are coming from. It is akin to name Nosa is a player that was not called.

Anyone who mentions Ujah or Nosa's name on the list of omitted or better players is simply not serious or being mischievous. We will be better playing with 10 men on the field that playing any of those two in a game that matters. All hope is not lost of course, but as at today, this stands.
So its an unattached player whom nobody has even seen kicking a round ball that is good enough to make the NT? sentiments aside cause I know how much you are ready to take a bullet for your hero Ke$hi...but do u have any shred of love for your national team...or even integrity?

What is a non attached player that could not make the U20 team doing in the SE? Agh why bother,where there is no law there is no sin....make dem carry go.

Oga Catalyst, it will help if we had a set criteria for invites. So players can know what to aim for or what to do in order to merit a call up. Like you said, Keshi can't do this without the connivance of NFF.

Even amongst locally based players is he ranked as one of the best?

Unfortunately, the culture of 'sorting' is killing our football.

yannick wrote:
Catalyst wrote:

So its an unattached player whom nobody has even seen kicking a round ball that is good enough to make the NT? sentiments aside cause I know how much you are ready to take a bullet for your hero Ke$hi...but do u have any shred of love for your national team...or even integrity?
Weder Bremen paid 5 million euros for Ujah, it is obvious they are an unserious team :lol: Abeg help me ask the serious man where is the integrity?
yannick

Post by yannick »

How long are we going to continue with this rubbish before someone puts a stop to this? Babatunde and a non-league piece of junk among other questionable call up's is now the bane of operation? is it too much to ask that our best players be invited to prove themselves at least??? ia that too much to f**king ask for!!!...I get the feeling this whole thing is delibrately set up to serve the collective pockets of certain individuals...Pinnick and his gang of crooks have some swrious explanations to offer, enough is enough.

Agents control our football. This agents only care about their own selfish goals. Not scheduling a grade A friendly for the team was part of the scam. They didn't want the questionable call ups exposed.

I think it is more like - it will continue and intensify - as long as Keshi is the coach

yannick wrote:
Catalyst wrote:

Keshi's "defense team" have answers waiting for you