The Marathon Derby - Kenya V Ethiopia (Chan)

Posted: Sun Jun 21, 2015 5:17 am
by SUYA

I feel sorry for the grass. It will be trampled over and over as both teams will run, run and run some more . Coming to think of it it will be trampled even during the National anthems.

I just am wondering who the ref will be? Well regardless, I know he must be an ex Marathon runner.

Both teams have one true Star.... V. Wanyama and S. Saladin and except for that stink to high heaven.

What are your predictions before the NaijaBET window closes :?:

I want to say Kenya but then I remember General Ogolo..............

Re: The Marathon Derby - Kenya V Ethiopia (Chan)

Posted: Sun Jun 21, 2015 5:59 am
by asabe
Thanks for recognizing this great match up. Kenya does not lose to Ethiopia, period!!

Posted: Sun Jun 21, 2015 6:04 am
by jette1
would they be using soccer ball

Posted: Sun Jun 21, 2015 9:04 am
by SUYA

Posted: Sun Jun 21, 2015 1:53 pm
by Cito
Are they playing it on a horse race track? They need to apply to Fifa to allow enlongation of the field to half a mile minimum length.

Posted: Sun Jun 21, 2015 2:39 pm
by anointed
SUYA wrote:Image

I feel sorry for the grass. It will be trampled over and over as both teams will run, run and run some more . Coming to think of it it will be trampled even during the National anthems.

I just am wondering who the ref will be? Well regardless, I know he must be an ex Marathon runner.

Both teams have one true Star.... V. Wanyama and S. Saladin and except for that stink to high heaven.

Ethiopia to win by 98,000km to 97,600km. Abeg wey link to NaijaBET make I wager something.

Posted: Sun Jun 21, 2015 3:29 pm
by asabe
SUYA wrote:@ Asabe.....then explain this > http://www.11v11.com/teams/ethiopia/tab ... tion/Kenya
Damn....the "internets". :sneaky:

Posted: Sun Jun 21, 2015 3:30 pm
by asabe
anointed wrote:
SUYA wrote:Image

Ethiopia to win by 98,000km to 97,600km. Abeg wey link to NaijaBET make I wager something.

Posted: Sun Jun 21, 2015 5:23 pm
by SUYA
Ethiopia 2 Kenya 0 FT ( * distance covered between the two teams during 90 minutes still be tabulated )

Posted: Mon Jun 22, 2015 2:32 pm
by anointed
SUYA wrote:Ethiopia 2 Kenya 0 FT ( * distance covered between the two teams during 90 minutes still be tabulated )
I heard that they had to use an exponential format to collate the figures in order to fit into the cells provided in the table and the minimum was a positive integer multiplied by 10^6. I even heard that 3 of the Kenyans steeplechased the stadium terrace at the point where there was a pool of water, successfully landed in the car park outside and started looking for the medals podium. Unfortunately for their coach, he had already made all 3 substitutions.

Posted: Mon Jun 22, 2015 3:45 pm
by Catalyst
Is this oga Suya I am seeing here?

Wow!