is this principal cup?

Re: Congratulations to St Greg's 20015 Master Cup Winners

Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2015 10:34 am
by Ekorian
20015???

Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2015 12:31 pm
by Dammy
Benedict Iroha wrote:is this principal cup?
Yes, it is the Principal's Cup. It is good to see traditional football schools like St. Gregory and St. Finbarrs compete for the cup again.

Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2015 3:19 pm
by nko
Up Gregs!! (my alma mater)

Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2015 3:20 pm
by nko
Up Gregs!! (my alma mater)

Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2015 3:35 pm
by Enugu II
Yes, it is the Principal's Cup. It is good to see traditional football schools like St. Gregory and St. Finbarrs compete for the cup again.
Why only traditional (Legacy?) schools?

Re: Congratulations to St Greg's 2015 Master Cup Winners

Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2015 5:16 pm
by oloye
Good to see Gregs continue from where they stopped,molesting their fellow catholic school. I wonder what CMS is going to do about this,watch the Obalende boys go unchallenged.

Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2015 7:21 pm
by okidoki
Ageologists should come and examine that picture. I suspect Mercenaries are responsible for the defeat, my alma mater suffered.

Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2015 7:35 pm
by oloye
okidoki wrote:Ageologists should come and examine that picture. I suspect Mercenaries are responsible for the defeat, my alma mater suffered.
They are legit,they are all Obalended born ,bred and buttered. Let Akoka produce their own....

Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2015 9:43 pm
by SUYA
Oloye don feel too bad they played Kings College I believe 5-1

Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2015 10:50 pm
by Cmoke
I seriously doubt it!

No way these abebutters can show up to play by AJ boys at United Christians Apapa or Trinity College, Kirikiri.

Cmoke :D :D :D :D

Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2015 11:05 pm
by Gotti
No, it is not. It used to be called the Heritage Cup..
And is only among the so-called (Principals' Cup) "heritage" schools in Lagos.

Birrel Avenue Senior Secondary School Sabo won the regular Lagos State Principals' Cup in May (Ikotun Senior High School won the female Principals' Cup).

Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2015 11:18 pm
by Gotti
The regular Principals' Cup champions 2015...
Birrel Avenue Secondary School, Sabo (Yaba).

Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2015 11:22 pm
by oloye
SUYA wrote:Oloye don feel too bad they played Kings College I believe 5-1
Kings College na ajebutter school,they are just there to be abused woth their yeye white uniform.

Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2015 11:47 pm
by Cellular
Gotti wrote:The regular Principals' Cup champions 2015...

Bia Gotti, dis boys look like primary school students.

Any pictures of them wearing their school uniforms?

Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2015 11:57 pm
by ukwala

Any pictures of them wearing their school uniforms?
The ones standing look much older than the ones kneeling!

Posted: Sun Jun 28, 2015 12:49 am
by Benedict Iroha
i still remember captaining eko boys when we played birch freeman(our bitter rival) in the principle cup....ah those were the days

Posted: Sun Jun 28, 2015 3:55 pm
by nko
In my era you had players in the various schools such as: Eyo Martins, Amaeyo, Shillon, Martins, 'Sleeping' Jonah, Maxwell 'Yebufra', etc.
I cringe at the many super talents in Nigeria that did not get the recognition they deserved.

Posted: Sun Jun 28, 2015 4:58 pm
by ohsee

:cry: Chei, Ogbuefi, your eye don spoil due to seeing too many 35 year old playing U-17 for us. This boys is the correct U-17, but they will never see Eaglets because of too much okongwu competition. :D

Posted: Sun Jun 28, 2015 5:25 pm
by Cellular
ohsee wrote:

:cry: Chei, Ogbuefi, your eye don spoil due to seeing too many 35 year old playing U-17 for us. This boys is the correct U-17, but they will never see Eaglets because of too much okongwu competition. :D
Prof. Dede Ohsee, Nna di tin weak me. And while these guys get baff satisficate di contemporaries for under Okongwu dey use Affidavit of Age... :taunt:

Dem no even fit tell you di skool dem dey....

All of them dey Acada... abi na Commercial Skool.