Players wih the worst attitude in football, past and Present

Ballotelli: Dude has skills but the maturity of a 10 year old
Edmundo: Nicknamed the animal and some felt that was unfair to animals
Stoichkov: The Mad Dog, didn't he bite a referee once?
Cantona: Such a brooding presence, his team mates needed permission to celebrate with him
Romario: Hated training because he thought his methods, which included running on a beach - even though he played in several places were there was no beach - were better
Matterazzi: Even for an Italian he was incorrigible,
Casanno: Slept with 1000 women
Robbie Savage: Had this habit of going into the other teams toilets and letting it all rip, could annoy Ghandi if given the opportunity
Joey Barton: Walking Asbo, damn near killed a team mate in a fight
Nikolas Anelka: The incredible Sulk - has anyone ever seen him smile?
Ibrahimovich: So arrogant he makes C Ronaldo look humble, so incensed his AC Milan team mate, Onyewu, the latter nearly killed him and broke into tears
John Terry: Don't leave your girl around me, true player for life
Suarez: While not biting or throwing racial slurs he's diving and abusing Chileans
Neymar: Like Eddie Guerrero: Lies, Cheats and steals
Wimbledon FC: John Fashanu, of all people was one of the calmer heads
Roy Keane: UFC came 20 years too late
Re: Players wih the worst attitude in football, past and Pre

Odebayor should be high up in that list
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

Airwolex, I am quite disappointed in your list. I thought you were going to list the whole Barcelona squad starting from Pep Guardiola era :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

At the moment it has to be Diego Costa, currently playing for Chelsea such a pentulant cry baby.
Last edited by mmeny on Tue Aug 18, 2015 4:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

Stig Tofting of Denmark.
Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions

Suarez for me. The dude always does the same thing when fouled... Roll down, grab ankle with one hand and raise the other hand. Roll around and toss yourself on the ground. Then sit up and start yelling. Get up 10 seconds later and runs at full pace.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

airwolex wrote:Ballotelli: Dude has skills but the maturity of a 10 year old
Cantona: Such a brooding presence, his team mates needed permission to celebrate with him
Romario: Hated training because he thought his methods, which included running on a beach - even though he played in several places were there was no beach - were better
Robbie Savage: Had this habit of going into the other teams toilets and letting it all rip, could annoy Ghandi if given the opportunity
Ibrahimovich: So arrogant he makes C Ronaldo look humble, so incensed his AC Milan team mate, Onyewu, the latter nearly killed him and broke into tears
Suarez: While not biting or throwing racial slurs he's diving and abusing Chileans
Well when your name is Casanno....why won't you look for the 'va'? :) :)
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Tbite wrote:
Saw what you did there. :sneaky:

what about tarilla okoronkwata and etim esin

juventuss wrote:Suarez for me. The dude always does the same thing when fouled... Roll down, grab ankle with one hand and raise the other hand. Roll around and toss yourself on the ground. Then sit up and start yelling. Get up 10 seconds later and runs at full pace.
Iva of Chelsea one of the most dirty players in the game..
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

When I saw Zlatan Ibrahimovic's name, I knew this list is legit. Folks, avoid Zlatan at all cost. Last time I checked, he is still doing the bad attitude thing.

That is a player I will not want to be teammate of.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif

Teslim Balogun he killed his own brother.

kalani JR wrote:Teslim Balogun he killed his own brother.
:D This one na fabu ojare

We once had a thread on players like Edmundo and Romario...not sure if it included Cantona and Stoichkov
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Mudi E wrote:Stig Tofting of Denmark.

Why?

Faustino Asprilla, flopped his manhood out and then brandished a revolver at the paparazzi.

The curse of genius is insanity.

For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Tbite wrote:
Tbite whats shocking for me is how reserved these footballers are in terms of looking for ghe 'va'. I think if had the fame, fortune and looks of some of these players I would go s*x crazy tbh :sad:

Etim Esin: prodigious talent destroyed by sex, booze and youthful exuberance.

Samora Machel wrote:
Tbite wrote:
Tbite whats shocking for me is how reserved these footballers are in terms of looking for ghe 'va'. I think if had the fame, fortune and looks of some of these players I would go s*x crazy tbh :sad:
Who says they aren't?
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

kalani JR wrote:Teslim Balogun he killed his own brother.
You should finish the sentence: Teslim Balogun he killed his own brother, with the ball that came off his left shot.
scholl

Post by scholl »

No mention of Mario Basler? He was a nutcase and a managerial nightmare.

It was no fight, but a cowardly blindside hit.
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

Gökhan Töre: Complete nutjob, was shot in a night club once and threatened a teammate, putting a gun into his mouth.
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"