MUSA VS SIMON MOSES

IMO these are two very similar types of players, with similar strengths. The blistering pace that either winger provides will not be fully apparent until we play some European sides.

This dual pace on either flank will be frightening to opponents. I thought Simon was actually better than Musa vs Tanzania. He looks more comfortable with the ball at his feet, and using trickery and skill to beat defenders.

Those who say he is not ready for SE do not know what they are talking about. He is more than ready and needs to be given time to settle. Maybe not a SE starter (perhaps it's Musa and Moses) but definately a squad player without a doubt.

IMO he is a better dribbler than Musa, and I think a smarter player, but Musa is faster, not by much though.

How do u compare their skills in the following areas ?

Speed
Dribbling
Technique
Shooting
Passing
Crossing
Defending
Off ball running
ugly boy
Re: MUSA VS SIMON MOSES

Post by ugly boy »

Maybe we should actually play Musa as a striker and flank him with both Moses?

Ahmed Musa is a far better player!

Moses - Musa - Moses , the 3M connection!!

Cristao II wrote:Ahmed Musa is a far better player!

Based on what ?

The Simon I watched is superior technically.

Musa is older, but IMO Simon has more potential.

ugly boy wrote:Maybe we should actually play Musa as a striker and flank him with both Moses?

We need some strength and power in our front line.

Cristao II wrote:Ahmed Musa is a far better player!

Based on what ?

The Simon I watched is superior technically.

Musa is older, but IMO Simon has more potential.
Based on the fact that Musa is currently better...this doesn't even deserve an arguments...
Polly

Post by Polly »

Pace, as a tactical tool by a good coach, is a many-sided weapon capable of bringing a lot of joy to the team. Otherwise, the same tool can be strolling around the pitch like everyone else for 90 minutes or running hard into brick walls all night with nothing to show for it.

ugly boy wrote:Maybe we should actually play Musa as a striker and flank him with both Moses?

V moses Musa S moses. It has to be 2 from the 3 with a target man. Who now plays target man?? Must be big strong and skilful.

nanijoe wrote:Moses - Musa - Moses , the 3M connection!!
Musa is a frustrating lone striker. He's good at cutting in or assisting another striker but there's a reason CSKA went back to get Doumbia. The only way I'll be playing Musa as a striker is if we were playing 442 - a system that's not really feasible as it leaves the midfield bare.
Ahidjo

Post by Ahidjo »

vancity eagle wrote:IMO these are two very similar types of players, with similar strengths. The blistering pace that either winger provides will not be fully apparent until we play some European sides.

This dual pace on either flank will be frightening to opponents. I thought Simon was actually better than Musa vs Tanzania. He looks more comfortable with the ball at his feet, and using trickery and skill to beat defenders.

Those who say he is not ready for SE do not know what they are talking about. He is more than ready and needs to be given time to settle. Maybe not a SE starter (perhaps it's Musa and Moses) but definately a squad player without a doubt.

IMO he is a better dribbler than Musa, and I think a smarter player, but Musa is faster, not by much though.

Speed
Dribbling
Technique
Shooting
Passing
Crossing
Defending
Off ball running
My only concern about Simon is his size. Nigerian strikers with such petite frame tend to offer limited service especially against strong African opposition.

I agree, musa is more effective as a striker as he can shoot with both leggs and can not cross the ball.

vancity eagle wrote:IMO these are two very similar types of players, with similar strengths. The blistering pace that either winger provides will not be fully apparent until we play some European sides.

Speed
Dribbling
Technique
Shooting
Passing
Crossing
Defending
Off ball running

if the SE are serious about winning games the kid moses simon should not be in the SE, and musa can come in as a sub in the attack role for now, we have too much talent to be wasting spots

9jaMan wrote:

Speed
Dribbling
Technique
Shooting
Passing
Crossing
Defending
Off ball running

if the SE are serious about winning games the kid moses simon should not be in the SE, and musa can come in as a sub in the attack role for now, we have too much talent to be wasting spots

And which wingers do we have better than Simon not named Moses and Musa ?

9jaMan wrote:

Speed
Dribbling
Technique
Shooting
Passing
Crossing
Defending
Off ball running

And which wingers do we have better than Simon not named Moses and Musa ?

victor moses can start and musa(tho better as a striker) can come in as sub if needed. still no need for moses simon. hopefully moses simon can become a great asset in the future

You don start again,Musa is the real deal but will play the 3 M.Golden boy play the play maker position then Kele the Man City golden boy in CF
nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

Flank Ighalo with any two and we average three goals a game. Flank Emenike with any two and we will play goals draws till the cows come home. Remember Mario keeps and the headline after the 1978 World Cup...."World class striker or 12 day wonder?" The answer to that, is the answer to the Emenike question. Insanity by definition is doing the same thing repeatedly and expecting a different result. :)

Musa is also a Moses. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

If we cannot part the red sea of defenses with 3 Moses on our team, I don't know how else we can.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
obaGol

Post by obaGol »

You want to flank a guy who doesnt understand the offside rule with a guy who can't score and can't pass? Talk less of the fact that he hasn't played a competitive game this season? When will you guys get back to reality?

obaGol wrote:
You want to flank a guy who doesnt understand the offside rule with a guy who can't score and can't pass? Talk less of the fact that he hasn't played a competitive game this season? When will you guys get back to reality?
Who are you talking about?

What kind of yeye thread is this? They both play for us

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Strength and power like Barca right :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: