Should Oliseh not be watching players in Europe?
- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
Should Oliseh not be watching players in Europe?
(1) Is it just me but is Sunday Oliseh making the best use of his time going to Rwanda with the home-based Eagles?
(2) He is only ever going to need three or four players from that squad
(3) By now, Oliseh should know the players he wants in that squad
(4) Just watching Ighalo, Moses and Iheanacho in the English Premiership today, I have to ask myself why Oliseh was not at one of the matches
(5) Has Oliseh ever been to Scotland to watch Ambrose and Oshaniwa?
(6) Has he ever been to Spain to watch the much talked about Isaac Success?
(7) I heard Celtic want to buy Olanrewaju Kayode from Israel. Does Oliseh know what his current form is like?
(8) Our Eagles will always struggle when the coach only has three days with them and half that time is wasted determining who are the best to play. Before they hit camp at all, Oliseh should know his starting 11
(9) Those two days in camp should be for forging team chemistry. However, this cannot be possible when the coach is not aware of the current form of his players
(10) I think Oliseh should have delegates responsibility for the home-based team to someone like Tijani Babangida and focus on his main job. I think him going to Rwanda is a misplaced priority!
(4) Just watching Ighalo, Moses and Iheanacho in the English Premiership today, I have to ask myself why Oliseh was not at one of the matches
(7) I heard Celtic want to buy Olanrewaju Kayode from Israel. Does Oliseh know what his current form is like?
(8) Our Eagles will always struggle when the coach only has three days with them and half that time is wasted determining who are the best to play. Before they hit camp at all, Oliseh should know his starting 11
(9) Those two days in camp should be for forging team chemistry. However, this cannot be possible when the coach is not aware of the current form of his players
(10) I think Oliseh should have delegates responsibility for the home-based team to someone like Tijani Babangida and focus on his main job. I think him going to Rwanda is a misplaced priority!
Re: Should Oliseh not be watching players in Europe?
Haaaa naija people not eazy to satisfy. If he didn't go now people will say, what else did he want to see in Nacho, moses or Ighalo instead of him to discover new players. Habaaaaa
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.
- theYemster
Ayo Akinfe wrote:(1) Is it just me but is Sunday Oliseh making the best use of his time going to Rwanda with the home-based Eagles?
It's just you.
So what? Even if it's one player, it's worth him going. Besides him trying out tactics against African (and north African) opposition is a good preparation for the AFCON quals. He can watch Ighalo and Nacho's cameo on TV.
What makes you think he doesn't?
You already know why. See (2) above.
He's seen them up close often enough. Again, see last sentence of (2) above.
What makes you think he hasn't?
Why the hell should he worry about an unknown unproven player allegedly being courted by a substandard team playing in a backwater one team league if he finds better prospects in the CHAN team?
(8) Our Eagles will always struggle when the coach only has three days with them and half that time is wasted determining who are the best to play. How does him going to SA prevent this? Before they hit camp at all, Oliseh should know his starting 11. And you know he doesn't how?
See (3) above.
(10) I think Oliseh should have delegates responsibility for the home-based team to someone like Tijani Babangida and focus on his main job. I think him going to Rwanda is a misplaced priority!This is part of his MAIN job.
© ɹ ǝ ʇ s ɯ é ʎ ǝ ɥ ʇ" ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Kayode Olarenwaju plays in Austria now not Israel. Looks like YOU should be the one watching our players in Europe, so you can know what clubs they play in.Ayo Akinfe wrote:(1) Is it just me but is Sunday Oliseh making the best use of his time going to Rwanda with the home-based Eagles?
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST
Can't he watch them on TV or online?
Isn't Oliseh coaching the CHAN SE at the moment?
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
According to wAyo, coaching players he might use is bad... watching players in Europe is better.balo wrote:Isn't Oliseh coaching the CHAN SE at the moment?
Ayo, you make it sound like CHAN occupies all his time. Over the course of the season, a national team coach has all the time in the world to coach his team and scout any player he wishes to.
- Flex Swift
Ayo did read what you have written ? And if yes did it make any sense? I hesitate to understand how watching known players live adds value. May be it is just me but the suggestions put forward makes no sense and it doesn't paint a positive picture of the writer.
- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
Nobody has explained why Siasia or Babangida is not handling the Chan team. In my opinion, Oliseh's time could be better spent monitoring his top players in Europe.
For instance, players just returning from injury or still injured include Leon Balogun, Uwa Echiejile, Victor Moses and Ogenyi Onazi. Surely, Oliseh should be monitoring them closely, reading their fitness reports, seeing if they are engaging in full training and ascertaining their preparedness.
He can be given a report about the quality players from the Chan team. They are for the future but with Egypt looming, he needs his senior players.
For instance, players just returning from injury or still injured include Leon Balogun, Uwa Echiejile, Victor Moses and Ogenyi Onazi. Surely, Oliseh should be monitoring them closely, reading their fitness reports, seeing if they are engaging in full training and ascertaining their preparedness.
He can be given a report about the quality players from the Chan team. They are for the future but with Egypt looming, he needs his senior players.
Last edited by Ayo Akinfe on Sun Jan 24, 2016 2:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I'm sure Oliseh's salary allows for a DSTV subscription.
- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
Against a seasoned team like Egypt, Oliseh will not risk than more than one player from the Chan squad. I fail to see how his going to Rwanda with the team at this point in proceedings amounts to a judicious use of his time.
By now, if Oliseh is going to invite say 22 players for the Egypt game, he should be monitoring the 20 core players. What he is effectively doing is focusing on the two or so he may get from Rwanda and neglecting the 20, who he really needs to be watching.
Last edited by Ayo Akinfe on Sun Jan 24, 2016 7:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Actually Ayo has a point.
However I would say that if Oliseh was on the ball previously and knew of most of our FB players, it would be OK to go to Rwanda for a month. But as it stands Oliseh doesn't seen to be aware of Success, Raheem Lawal, Esiti, Imoh, Odubajo, Otigba, Oduwa,
If Oliseh is not aware of Success. It is a problem. It shows that he is unaware of the many talented FB players we have. If he is aware of him and thinks that likes of Prince Aggrey, Musa, Bassey, are better options, then it shoes that his head no day house, and this is even more worrying.
I cannot stress the importance of the Egypt doubleheader. This has to be reserved for our best players only. No pretenders.
However I would say that if Oliseh was on the ball previously and knew of most of our FB players, it would be OK to go to Rwanda for a month. But as it stands Oliseh doesn't seen to be aware of Success, Raheem Lawal, Esiti, Imoh, Odubajo, Otigba, Oduwa,
If Oliseh is not aware of Success. It is a problem. It shows that he is unaware of the many talented FB players we have. If he is aware of him and thinks that likes of Prince Aggrey, Musa, Bassey, are better options, then it shoes that his head no day house, and this is even more worrying.
I cannot stress the importance of the Egypt doubleheader. This has to be reserved for our best players only. No pretenders.
Last edited by vancity eagle on Sun Jan 24, 2016 5:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
That is the job of the scouts.
He is busy grooming the home based players.
#Made in Nigeria.
Grooming them for what ?ohenhen1 wrote:That is the job of the scouts.
#Made in Nigeria.
That team has no more than 2 or 3 players that have anything to offer SE.
- delisyomie don
Ayo! sorry to say this in my opinion our foreign base will struggle against blended Egyptian team,70 or 80% of Egyptian team play at home.Evidence is there against Swaziland for world cup qualifier 2nd leg when them like mikel and nacho were bench, i believe we only need 40 to 50% pro on the field during African qualifiers,even you said it your self that we dont have enough time to prepare when all foreign pro is invited,even keshi proof it when he started abandoning home based player he fail to qualify and when keshi first started he was given home based opportunities and he was making it,during siasia had his faith with all foreign pro and he failed to qualifier .....THE POINTS ARE NOT ENOUGH TIME AND SOME OF FOREIGN PRO ARE NOT HUNGRY ENOUGH FOR NATIONAL TEAM...
thanks
- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
It is easy to see why Nigerian football has been on a downward spiral since the Westerhoff era ended. The team management has not got a strategic vision.
We have a game against Egypt and the head coach is off to coach emerging youngsters who will not be ready for about another year or two. In contrast, when we had that crucial World Cup qualifier away to Algeria in 1993, Westerhoff did not risk his young players like Oliseh and Okocha.
He dropped them for less talented players like Elaho and Ekpo because he knew he needed roughty toughty players and experience. Oliseh should be looking at all his players plying their trade in physical and top leagues as that is what he needs against Egypt.
We have a game against Egypt and the head coach is off to coach emerging youngsters who will not be ready for about another year or two. In contrast, when we had that crucial World Cup qualifier away to Algeria in 1993, Westerhoff did not risk his young players like Oliseh and Okocha.
He dropped them for less talented players like Elaho and Ekpo because he knew he needed roughty toughty players and experience. Oliseh should be looking at all his players plying their trade in physical and top leagues as that is what he needs against Egypt.
Sorry Ayo, but you are talking nonsense.
- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
Egypt's best players play at home. Ours do not!delisyomie don wrote:Ayo! sorry to say this in my opinion our foreign base will struggle against blended Egyptian team,70 or 80% of Egyptian team play at home.Evidence is there against Swaziland for world cup qualifier 2nd leg when them like mikel and nacho were bench, i believe we only need 40 to 50% pro on the field during African qualifiers,even you said it your self that we dont have enough time to prepare when all foreign pro is invited,even keshi proof it when he started abandoning home based player he fail to qualify and when keshi first started he was given home based opportunities and he was making it,during siasia had his faith with all foreign pro and he failed to qualifier .....THE POINTS ARE NOT ENOUGH TIME AND SOME OF FOREIGN PRO ARE NOT HUNGRY ENOUGH FOR NATIONAL TEAM...
Our local league is made up of undiscovered kids and players who failed European trials. They are not the kind to play for the national team bar one or two. During the Nation's Cup, Keshi only risked Oboabona and Mba in his starting line-up!
- Ayo Akinfe
- Flying Eagle
Godfrey Oboabona has apparently regained his 2013 form this season and is probably our best defender at the moment. Is Oliseh aware of developments like this?ohenhen1 wrote:That is the job of the scouts.
#Made in Nigeria.
To manage the Eagles effectively, the coach needs to be on the ball with knowing the current form of all his players. No surprise that in the past, injured players have been invited to camp.
delisyomie don wrote:Ayo! sorry to say this in my opinion our foreign base will struggle against blended Egyptian team,70 or 80% of Egyptian team play at home.Evidence is there against Swaziland for world cup qualifier 2nd leg when them like mikel and nacho were bench, i believe we only need 40 to 50% pro on the field during African qualifiers,even you said it your self that we dont have enough time to prepare when all foreign pro is invited,even keshi proof it when he started abandoning home based player he fail to qualify and when keshi first started he was given home based opportunities and he was making it,during siasia had his faith with all foreign pro and he failed to qualifier .....THE POINTS ARE NOT ENOUGH TIME AND SOME OF FOREIGN PRO ARE NOT HUNGRY ENOUGH FOR NATIONAL TEAM...
This will not work. What we need to be doing is what Oliseh is doing, working towards building A TEAM - not dividing us into home based and foreign based.
- delisyomie don
NOT TALKING ABOUT FINAL ALONE TOWARDS ALL THE QUALIFIERS,DEFINITELY IF THERE IS ENOUGH TIME TO PREPARE I WILL PREFER FOREIGN BASE BUT IF NOT I WILL GAMBLE ON OUR BLENDED HOME BASE AND WHY DO YOU THINK OUR UNDER 23,21,17 ARE DOING FINE , LET FORGET ABOUT OVER AGE WHICH HAPPEN OLD DAYS AND NOW ARE FEW BECAUSE ANY DAY I WILL PUT MY MONEY ON BLENDED YOUNG TEAM .Ayo Akinfe wrote:Egypt's best players play at home. Ours do not!delisyomie don wrote:Ayo! sorry to say this in my opinion our foreign base will struggle against blended Egyptian team,70 or 80% of Egyptian team play at home.Evidence is there against Swaziland for world cup qualifier 2nd leg when them like mikel and nacho were bench, i believe we only need 40 to 50% pro on the field during African qualifiers,even you said it your self that we dont have enough time to prepare when all foreign pro is invited,even keshi proof it when he started abandoning home based player he fail to qualify and when keshi first started he was given home based opportunities and he was making it,during siasia had his faith with all foreign pro and he failed to qualifier .....THE POINTS ARE NOT ENOUGH TIME AND SOME OF FOREIGN PRO ARE NOT HUNGRY ENOUGH FOR NATIONAL TEAM...
Our local league is made up of undiscovered kids and players who failed European trials. They are not the kind to play for the national team bar one or two. During the Nation's Cup, Keshi only risked Oboabona and Mba in his starting line-up!
thanks
- delisyomie don
AM NOT DIVIDING THEM,I PREFER AND SUPPORT FOR OLISEH IS DOING,,ESPECIALLY 2ND LEG AGAINST SWAZILAND...JUST ONLY SAYING WHEN YOU PLAY AFRICA QUALIFIERS IS DIFFERENT BALL GAIN THAN THE ANY CHAMPIONSHIP IT SELF..mystic wrote:delisyomie don wrote:Ayo! sorry to say this in my opinion our foreign base will struggle against blended Egyptian team,70 or 80% of Egyptian team play at home.Evidence is there against Swaziland for world cup qualifier 2nd leg when them like mikel and nacho were bench, i believe we only need 40 to 50% pro on the field during African qualifiers,even you said it your self that we dont have enough time to prepare when all foreign pro is invited,even keshi proof it when he started abandoning home based player he fail to qualify and when keshi first started he was given home based opportunities and he was making it,during siasia had his faith with all foreign pro and he failed to qualifier .....THE POINTS ARE NOT ENOUGH TIME AND SOME OF FOREIGN PRO ARE NOT HUNGRY ENOUGH FOR NATIONAL TEAM...
This will not work. What we need to be doing is what Oliseh is doing, working towards building A TEAM - not dividing us into home based and foreign based.
Last edited by delisyomie don on Sun Jan 24, 2016 8:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.
thanks