Nacho couldn't afford the 20p fee to watch EPL
Kelechi Iheanacho has emerged as a star for Manchester City this season
The 19-year-old has made himself a key member of the first team squad, scoring nine goals already after breaking through
But the striker could not afford to watch Premier League as a child
Iheanacho used to watch Spanish football because it was cheaper
Yaya Toure, then of Barcelona, was his hero, and is now a team-mate
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... z40dU0G1oT
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook
The 19-year-old has made himself a key member of the first team squad, scoring nine goals already after breaking through
But the striker could not afford to watch Premier League as a child
Yaya Toure, then of Barcelona, was his hero, and is now a team-mate
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... z40dU0G1oT
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook
Re: Nacho couldn't afford the 20p fee to watch EPL
Na so life be my bro.
It's the same with me.Sir V wrote:Na so life be my bro.
As a kid, I could not afford 30p to go to the cinema
Today, I have a $5.5m mansion with a TV studio for 25 people

Please can we see a photo of the mansion?Rawlings wrote:It's the same with me.Sir V wrote:Na so life be my bro.

Haba is like you forget its Rawlings you are asking that question.SMHSir V wrote:Please can we see a photo of the mansion?Rawlings wrote:It's the same with me.Sir V wrote:Na so life be my bro.
- maceo4
Kai, these City players really hate this bobo, first not celebrating with him, then this!!!!????
After a hat-trick at Villa Iheanacho's team-mates signed the ball and chanted his name in the dressing room
Rawlings wrote:It's the same with me.Sir V wrote:Na so life be my bro.
Today, I have a 5.5m Zimbabwean dollar mansion with a TV studio for 25 ants

- Eaglezbeak
100%Naija wrote:Rawlings wrote:It's the same with me.Sir V wrote:Na so life be my bro.
Today, I have a 5.5m Zimbabwean dollar mansion with a TV studio for 25 ants![]()

- tfco
- Eagle
Rawlings wrote: But the striker could not afford to watch Premier League as a child

Naira Did We

maceo4 wrote:Kai, these City players really hate this bobo, first not celebrating with him, then this!!!!????
After a hat-trick at Villa Iheanacho's team-mates signed the ball and chanted his name in the dressing room

yes o
Haba... Yanga dey sleep, trobu dey wake am... take time o..maceo4 wrote:Kai, these City players really hate this bobo, first not celebrating with him, then this!!!!????

Yaya played for Barca 6-9 years ago abi. So is Kele telling me that when he was btw the ages of 10-13 he used to go to view football games? Hmmm okay ohhh 

I keep warning this boys to be careful about chosing their heroes, makalele at real Madrid would have killed it 

I know say na that wan u go see.tfco wrote:Rawlings wrote: But the striker could not afford to watch Premier League as a child
Iheanacho used to watch Spanish football because it was cheaper![]()
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
- Senator WIRES
anikulapo wrote:Yaya played for Barca 6-9 years ago abi. So is Kele telling me that when he was btw the ages of 10-13 he used to go to view football games? Hmmm okay ohhh
probably in neighborhood TV Sport center!!

Senator WIRES wrote:anikulapo wrote:Yaya played for Barca 6-9 years ago abi. So is Kele telling me that when he was btw the ages of 10-13 he used to go to view football games? Hmmm okay ohhh
probably in neighborhood TV Sport center!!![]()
mechornu!! or i will squeeze your gbewa
Na lie ohhhh how many small pikin dey go there

You guys are funny that American- naija kid 12 years old said RONALDO was his hero how come nobody said any thing.
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle
tfco wrote:Rawlings wrote: But the striker could not afford to watch Premier League as a child
Iheanacho used to watch Spanish football because it was cheaper![]()

This is a different time.skillful wrote:You guys are funny that American- naija kid 12 years old said RONALDO was his hero how come nobody said any thing.
Kids who cannot utilize the vast networks and web that we have today to look a little deeper are really the stupid ones. Nowadays, there would be nothing strange in someone saying that Maradona was his idol.
All that information is available more readily in 2016 than ever before. E nor mean say, persin dey old. Actually I would be disappointed if these talents only mention the likes of Neymar....if you love football, abeg study it.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
You see how people make baseless accusation based on what they think, instead of know. The guy immediately tryed to accuse kelechi of being an over just because according to him no one goes to viewing center at age '13'. Haha when i was 9 years old i use to watch epl at restaurants like 'mr fans' 'mr biggs' and 'tantalizers' all situated around ago okota. My parents were midlle class and i still went ahead and did all these things. Imagine kelechi that grew up in abject poverty or most naija soccer players haha . The morals of this is that in nigeria now a poor man child at the age of 5 is doing grown man things
Mods?anikulapo wrote:Yaya played for Barca 6-9 years ago abi. So is Kele telling me that when he was btw the ages of 10-13 he used to go to view football games? Hmmm okay ohhh
Even younger children go to viewing centres in Nigeria. Some who cannot afford the fees try to watch through the window.anikulapo wrote:Yaya played for Barca 6-9 years ago abi. So is Kele telling me that when he was btw the ages of 10-13 he used to go to view football games? Hmmm okay ohhh
Some of you have been away for too long. In my neighborhood in surulere almost every street has a makeshift EPL view center. Please if you have nothing to add to a discussion, go and wank off or something. Nonsense. How much is air flight to Naija from UK that folks can't go home once in a while.