Page 1 of 2

West Ham hint at Moses, Emenike exit

Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 2:15 pm
by Eddydove
Hi guys,

Hope all's well.

Latest comments from David Sullivan suggest that there's no future for West Ham at Moses and Emenike: http://www.goal.com/en-ng/news/4079/fea ... ID=HP_BN_2

It's been a mixed year for both, but what do you think the future holds for them?

Best,

@EddyDove

Re: West Ham hint at Moses, Emenike exit

Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 2:23 pm
I just don't think Moses wants success bad enough. He seems to be ok with the bit part role. Emenike will resurface somewhere,maybe a new promoted club.

Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 2:40 pm
by anikulapo
I remember the hungry unstoppable force that played at Wigan and at Chelshyt under Rafa and its a shame what's going on with Moses these days ..:. His career and hunger seems to have just stalled and he has become content and unmotivated .

He really needs a move to find his hunger again ... This is really bad ... Maybe a move to La Liga might help him

Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 2:41 pm
by ohenhen1
They didn't impress at the club. West Ham is a club that has some ambition. They are going after Theo Walcott.

Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 2:45 pm
by Damunk
anikulapo wrote:I remember the hungry unstoppable force that played at Wigan and at Chelshyt under Rafa and its a shame what's going on with Moses these days ..:. His career and hunger seems to have just stalled and he has become content and unmotivated .

He really needs a move to find his hunger again ... This is really bad ... Maybe a move to La Liga might help him
I've said this before and I know it might not go down well with our superstitious people, but I genuinely think Moses is secretly/privately battling with issues outside football.
Stan Collymore comes to mind.
I hope I am wrong, but if I am, then his lack of motivation is very, very worrying.

Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 2:49 pm
anikulapo wrote:I remember the hungry unstoppable force that played at Wigan and at Chelshyt under Rafa and its a shame what's going on with Moses these days ..:. His career and hunger seems to have just stalled and he has become content and unmotivated .

I've said this before and I know it might not go down well with our superstitious people, but I genuinely think Moses is secretly/privately battling with issues outside football.
Stan Collymore comes to mind.
I hope I am wrong, but if I am, then his lack of motivation is very, very worrying.
how did you come up with this? Did you sit down with Moses and he gave you first dips on his secretive issues? Or you thought about all this by yourself? if it is the latter , I will give you a perfect response for that thought you had or have

Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 3:12 pm
by Tbite
Sterling was actually a troubled soul as well.

He had a bad history, and he came out of it. So having a bad history, doesn't mean you have to fall by the wayside, you can use football to better yourself, it is not an excuse.

Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 3:20 pm
by oloye
ohenhen1 wrote:They didn't impress at the club. West Ham is a club that has some ambition. They are going after Theo Walcott.
And Theo the fishfinger brain is better than Moses?

Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 3:20 pm
by anikulapo
Tbite wrote:Sterling was actually a troubled soul as well.

He had a bad history, and he came out of it. So having a bad history, doesn't mean you have to fall by the wayside, you can use football to better yourself, it is not an excuse.

Dude so because one person supposedly overcame issues that means there is a cookie cutter approach for everyone? Dude cmon now

Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 3:21 pm
by anikulapo
ohenhen1 wrote:They didn't impress at the club. West Ham is a club that has some ambition. They are going after Theo Walcott.

Dude consider the source!!! Why bother responding ?

Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 3:36 pm
by Rawlings

Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 3:48 pm
by kajifu
He is English ooooh and guess what uncle they are begging Arsenal to sell for 20 million.
I wish Arsenal take it and ask us fans to go help clean his locker and help carry his stuff to West Ham

Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 4:31 pm
by bushboy
Yes. He is MUCH better. I know this is a Nigerian forum and Moses is a Nigerian player, but let's not kid ourselves.

Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 5:10 pm
by kalani JR

How many goals did each player score?

Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 5:30 pm
by anikulapo

And your point is ?

Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 5:41 pm
by maceo4
bushboy wrote:
Yes. He is MUCH better. I know this is a Nigerian forum and Moses is a Nigerian player, but let's not kid ourselves.
You admit he's also much better than Isaac Success abi?

Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 5:45 pm
by kalani JR

And your point is ?
It'll be pretty obvious if you answered the question.

Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 5:58 pm
by ohenhen1
Theo Walcott is an English player that can sell tickets and score goals when he is fully healthy.

V Moses is always hurt, not a prolific scorer and he is not British that can can sell tickets and jerseys.

Who would you choose?

Even me a Nigerian will choose Walcott over Moses.

Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 6:33 pm
by Obong
The irony is that whenever Moses dons the Super Eagles jersey, you know you will always get quality. He shone like a million stars against Egypt and twice almost scored in both legs- his goalbound effort was cleared off the line in Kaduna and he hit the upright in Alexandria. Can anyone forget how he mesmerized and was a huge factor in AFCON 2013? Or, despite being injured, was one of our better players at the World Cup? I just hope he gets an opportunity for redemption.

Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 6:44 pm
by maceo4
Obong wrote:The irony is that whenever Moses dons the Super Eagles jersey, you know you will always get quality. He shone like a million stars against Egypt and twice almost scored in both legs- his goalbound effort was cleared off the line in Kaduna and he hit the upright in Alexandria. Can anyone forget how he mesmerized and was a huge factor in AFCON 2013? Or, despite being injured, was one of our better players at the World Cup? I just hope he gets an opportunity for redemption.
Are you minding these guys, he will be fine in his club career, as long as he keeps beasting when playing for SE wetin consign us?

Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 7:22 pm
by maceo4
West Ham fans throw missiles at Manure bus smashing windows, seems game delayed till 3:30 EST.

Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 7:46 pm
by mcal
...and this is happening in London where the PM Cameron lives, abi this no be corruption?

Posted: Tue May 10, 2016 9:08 pm
Obong wrote:The irony is that whenever Moses dons the Super Eagles jersey, you know you will always get quality. He shone like a million stars against Egypt and twice almost scored in both legs- his goalbound effort was cleared off the line in Kaduna and he hit the upright in Alexandria. Can anyone forget how he mesmerized and was a huge factor in AFCON 2013? Or, despite being injured, was one of our better players at the World Cup? I just hope he gets an opportunity for redemption.
Are you minding these guys, he will be fine in his club career, as long as he keeps beasting when playing for SE wetin consign us?
nothing more to add, all i know be say ,Moses comes correct in green white green..I am stillwaiting for damunk