Nigeria v Luxembourg (RATING THE PLAYERS)

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
JACKAL
Re: Nigeria v Luxembourg (RATING THE PLAYERS)

Post by JACKAL »

Enugu II wrote:Click on the link below:

http://eaglecity.blogspot.com/2016/05/l ... agles.html
Excuse me koffesor..what game were you watching...

Daniel Akpeyi 6.0 ??? In Spite of the fact that there was no pressure, he managed to kick tame backpasses back straight to the opponent or to team mate who wasn't ready for the ball. His score should be a "2"

You give Ighalo a 5.9 ??? Kai...With all the glaring misses ???... he should get a "1"

Minus Kelechi and ideye...you need to down grade everybody else by 2 points...

Who was the right back who gave the ball away for them to score?? You didn't even mention him..he should get a "1"

It was a Poor performance. Too many errors, bad passes, terrible techincal play, just passing the ball aimlessly...this is one of the worst European teams and they still managed to score against us...even they were surprised based on their wild celebration like they just won the world cup.

Coach Saliu is not the guy...we need a real coach...

Last edited by JACKAL on Tue May 31, 2016 9:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Will post ratings in about 90 minutes.

papilo

Post by papilo »

Solowe wrote:

Daniel Akpeyi 6.0 ??? In Spite of the fact that there was no pressure, he managed to kick tame backpasses back straight to the opponent or to team mate who wasn't ready for the ball. His score should be a "2"

You give Ighalo a 5.9 ??? Kai...With all the glaring misses ???... he should get a "1"

Who was the right back who gave the ball away for them to score?? You didn't even mention him..he should get a "1"

It was a Poor performance. Too many errors, bad passes, terrible techincal play, just passing the ball aimlessly...this is one of the worst European teams and they still managed to score against us...even they were surprised based on their wild celebration like they just won the world cup.

What game were you watching? Omeruo gave the ball away closer to the left. The right back had a decent game for someone who did not play a single league game last season. Definitely a step up from Efe or even Shehu at right back (Shehu is a midfielder and he proved it in the last 2 games)
Last edited by papilo on Tue May 31, 2016 9:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.
yes o
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

ohenhen1 wrote:Will post ratings in about 90 minutes.
We are on the edges of our seats in collective anticipation.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

The Eagle wrote:
nim

Post by nim »

Ighalo scored two goals (one disallowed for offside) and you give him a 5.9?

even forgetting that he came in AS a substitute and had even less game time than ideye who you gave a 6?

na WA oh!
rasak74

Post by rasak74 »

Solowe wrote:

Excuse me koffesor..what game were you watching..

It was a Poor performance. Too many errors, bad passes, terrible techincal play, just passing the ball aimlessly

what game were you watching.. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Internet gangster
Uses the internet as a front for acting like a tough guy gang member, usually because they are hoping to gain the respect that they lack in their real life. Don't be fooled........This person is a sham. This person is not actually an attack dog, they are a timid house cat.
Troll
One who deliberately starts an argument in a manner which attacks others on a forum without in any way listening to the arguments proposed by his or her peers.
rasak74

Post by rasak74 »

papilo wrote:
Solowe wrote:

What game were you watching? Omeruo gave the ball away closer to the left. The right back had a decent game for someone who did not play a single league game last season. Definitely a step up from Efe or even Shehu at right back (Shehu is a midfielder and he proved it in the last 2 games)
U dey mind Mr Blue Crayon :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Internet gangster
Uses the internet as a front for acting like a tough guy gang member, usually because they are hoping to gain the respect that they lack in their real life. Don't be fooled........This person is a sham. This person is not actually an attack dog, they are a timid house cat.
Troll
One who deliberately starts an argument in a manner which attacks others on a forum without in any way listening to the arguments proposed by his or her peers.

Bros,

I guess Solowe must have watched another game where the RB gave up the ball for the goal. I kept wondering where in our game did our RB give up the ball for the goal. :???:

rasak74 wrote:
papilo wrote:
Solowe wrote:

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Boring game, too one sided.

Will watch it later.

JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Enugu II wrote:Bros,

I guess Solowe must have watched another game where the RB gave up the ball for the goal. I kept wondering where in our game did our RB give up the ball for the goal. :???:

rasak74 wrote:
papilo wrote:
Solowe wrote:

Someone gave up the ball for the goal and was in a right back/centerback spot...
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

Sunset wrote:
The Eagle wrote:
I know tension is what is making you laugh. The suspense of waiting for ohenhen1's ratings is unbearable. Can you believe he has pushed the launch date back to at least tomorrow? What are we going to do until then?
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

Watched the highlights, and saw about 20 mins of the second half. The SE are still playing far below their potential. The coaching decision is a very critical one. With the right coach we can truly start rebuilding. However, the wrong coach could set us back even further.

Solowe wrote:

rasak74 wrote:
papilo wrote:
Solowe wrote:

Someone gave up the ball for the goal and was in a right back/centerback spot...
Solowe,

Omeruo gave the ball away and he was in the left center back position, not anywhere near the right back.

The Eagle wrote:
Sunset wrote:
The Eagle wrote:
I know tension is what is making you laugh. The suspense of waiting for ohenhen1's ratings is unbearable. Can you believe he has pushed the launch date back to at least tomorrow? What are we going to do until then?

rasak74

Post by rasak74 »

Solowe wrote:

rasak74 wrote:
papilo wrote:
Solowe wrote:

Are you okay? Do u know your right from left :huh: :huh: :huh: :huh: :huh:
Internet gangster
Troll

rasak74 wrote:
Solowe wrote:

rasak74 wrote:
papilo wrote:
Solowe wrote: Excuse me koffesor..what game were you watching...

Are you okay? Do u know your right from left :huh: :huh: :huh: :huh: :huh:
Obviously not! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Boring game, can't watch it, too one sided.

We finally have a player fit to wear the number 10 for the first since Jay Jay Okocha.

Mikel should be banned from wearing the number 10
trae_z

Post by trae_z »

Goal's all similar. Movement and cross from the left.

Ideye's goal Iheanacho's goal Ighalo's goal
rasak74

Post by rasak74 »

Benedict Iroha wrote:We finally have a player fit to wear the number 10 for the first since Jay Jay Okocha.

Mikel should be banned from wearing the number 10
Internet gangster
Troll
scholl

Post by scholl »

Wow, what a game! :rotf: