Flying Eagles star Solomon Okoronkwo robbed
Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2005 2:33 pm
by naija4ever
Flying Eagles top scorer Solomon Okoronkwo’s morale to do the nation proud at the African Youth Championship in Benin from this weekend must be dampened when his Lagos hotel room was burgled before the team’s departure to Cotonou.
The player's manager, Marcelo Houseman, told KICK OFF: "Solomon’s room was burgled on Tuesday. They have stolen some money,a gold chain, soccer ball and a pair of shoe that I bought for him.
"Solomon is a nice guy and this is an outrage, the boy does not deserve this. This will not encourage others from serving their father land. He is playing for Nigeria like others and he should not be repaid by this theft. This theft should be probed to serve as deterrent to others", the Argentine player agent further advised.
Houseman, who is also responsible for securing clubs for other players in the team like hot shot Obinna Nsofor and Kolawole Anobi, has therefore called for a probe into the theft.
The Hertha Berlin ace is one of Nigeria's top stars to Benin 2005 which kicks off Saturday with the Flying Eagles taking on the host nation in one of the opening matches.
The goals of the 17-year-old striker were instrumental to the team’s qualification to the AYC.
http://www.kickoffnigeria.com/stories/? ... robbed.php
Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2005 2:58 pm
by pajimoh
How much money, but socer ball, gold chain and some tekowi shoe? Aba. I beg get on with it.
But i must also say, what kind of hotel do we have in Naija. Maybe they should start putting shoes in safe now
Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2005 3:45 pm
by Robbynice
pajimoh wrote:How much money, but socer ball, gold chain and some tekowi shoe? Aba. I beg get on with it.
But i must also say, what kind of hotel do we have in Naija. Maybe they should start putting shoes in safe now
Pa Jimoh it doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure this one out. Na one of the hotel staff do am.
Re: Flying Eagles star Solomon Okoronkwo robbed
Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2005 5:13 pm
by Naija fan
Solomon is a nice guy and this is an outrage, the boy does not deserve this. This will not encourage others from serving their father land. He is playing for Nigeria like others and he should not be repaid by this theft.
No one deserves to be robbed. What getting robbed has to do with serving one's country, I don't know. I don't think that theives are discriminating about who they rob. Okoronko should get on with his life and let the police do their job.
Re: Flying Eagles star Solomon Okoronkwo robbed
Posted: Fri Jan 14, 2005 5:34 pm
by Prince
Naija fan wrote:Solomon is a nice guy and this is an outrage, the boy does not deserve this. This will not encourage others from serving their father land. He is playing for Nigeria like others and he should not be repaid by this theft.
No one deserves to be robbed. What getting robbed has to do with serving one's country, I don't know. I don't think that theives are discriminating about who they rob. Okoronko should get on with his life and let the police do their job.
Which police???
The agent has lost all sense or proportionality what has the robbery got to do with serving his fathers land.