agent exposing Nigeria on Talksports....

Says he was quoted $100k to get a Nigeria cap for his players. The designation of "international" greatly increases the sell on value of said player, so paying the 100k is good business for the agent.
Re: agent exposing Nigeria on Talksports....

bushboy wrote:Says he was quoted $100k to get a Nigeria cap for his players. The designation of "international" greatly increases the sell on value of said player, so paying the 100k is good business for the agent.
Which agent is this?

bushboy wrote:Says he was quoted $100k to get a Nigeria cap for his players. The designation of "international" greatly increases the sell on value of said player, so paying the 100k is good business for the agent.
Which agent is this?
Patrick.

Signed, YUJAM.

Which agent is this?
:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

This is how Keshi wasted 3 years as coach of Nigeria.

What a waste! African Champions and world cup second round.

aruako1 wrote:

It could have been better.

aruako1 wrote:

Yes it could have been much better.

For one we could have actually qualified to DEFEND our ANC title. We could have won it again.

For two we could have actually beaten France and made at least the quarter finals.

But Keshi was more interested in pimping junk players.

We are far below fulfilling our true potential.

But I trust the usual folks to settle for mediocre. We must raise the bar to our ambitions.

aruako1 wrote:

Better based on what? Our many ANC trophies? Our previous WC QF appearances? Or FIFA ranking? Our world class players who won the Africa and World player of the year awards?

aruako1 wrote:

Better based on what? Our many ANC trophies? Our previous WC QF appearances? Or FIFA ranking? Our world class players who won the Africa and World player of the year awards?
Do you mind them? The likes of George Weah and Aubameyang didn't need their national teams to win awards. Keshi's team was stronger than the sum of its parts. While I wasn't always happy with his team selection, there is no guarantee from our history that any other set of players would have done better.

aruako1 wrote:

Thanks a lot to Ghana who did not participate in watered down ANC tournament with their full squad and the referee who officiated the match between Nigeria and Slovia who blatantly disallowed an authentic goal scored by Slovia. We saw how good the team was in the confederation cup. We were able to beat only the mighty Tihiti

lol ....the man is dead let him be abeg. Spend your energies fixing the issues with the ones there today lets see how Rohr who will not pimp players would do ..

bully12 wrote:
aruako1 wrote:

Thanks a lot to Ghana who did not participate in watered down ANC tournament with their full squad and the referee who officiated the match between Nigeria and Slovia who blatantly disallowed an authentic goal scored by Slovia. We saw how good the team was in the confederation cup. We were able to beat only the mighty Tihiti
Was Ivory Coast full strength?

bully12 wrote:
aruako1 wrote:

Thanks a lot Ghana did not come with their full squad in the ANC tournament and the referee who officiated the match between Nigeria and Slovia that blatantly disallowed an authentic goal scored by Slovia.
No offense but this is unparalleled stupidity. So all the ones Ghana had taken part and failed to win since 1982 Na only the one they did not qualify for they would have won? :shock: wat da rass coat ya chout bout? If they could not qualify, then any sensible person would have come to the conclusion they wouldn't have been able to win it, but oh, it's you.
Last edited by pajimoh on Wed Aug 31, 2016 9:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

aruako1 wrote:

Coluda, woulda, shoulda...
It's was WORSE before he got there and is now MUCH WORSE since he left! SDMH@

aruako1 wrote:

I have told you many times before to measure us against our potential and not on our past.

Let's say no more as I don't wan't to join a thread disparaging a departed Nigerian hero. The administration is where most of the corruption is, and that need a complete overhaul before we can make real progress.

aruako1 wrote:

How has it got worse since he left? He failed to qualify for CAN and his successors failed to as well. It is as bad as he left it.

aruako1 wrote:

How has it got worse since he left? He failed to qualify for CAN and his successors failed to as well. It is as bad as he left it.

We are improving since Keshi left.

At least this time we no lose matches at home or lose to minnows in Africa.

aruako1 wrote:

Yes...like Siasia and Oliseh after him. :sad:

bully12 wrote:
aruako1 wrote:

Thanks a lot Ghana did not come with their full squad in the ANC tournament and the referee who officiated the match between Nigeria and Slovia that blatantly disallowed an authentic goal scored by Slovia.
No offense but this is unparalleled stupidity. So all the ones Ghana had taken part and failed to win since 1982 Na only the one they did not qualify for they would have won? :shock: wat da rass coat ya chout bout? If they could not qualify, then any sensible person would have come to the conclusion they wouldn't have been able to win it, but oh, it's you.
That is all you should have said...

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

So we still don't know which agent said this?
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower
muzines

Post by muzines »

aruako1 wrote:

Yes it could have been much better.

For one we could have actually qualified to DEFEND our ANC title. We could have won it again.

For two we could have actually beaten France and made at least the quarter finals.

But Keshi was more interested in pimping junk players.

We are far below fulfilling our true potential.

But I trust the usual folks to settle for mediocre. We must raise the bar to our ambitions.
You are an imbecile of the highest order. How exactly could we have beaten France after all the crap that happened in that game?

Can you please just go and die. Please.
Liberalism is a mental disorder.
Conservative: a liberal who has been mugged by reality.