Enyeama who?

Man of the match performance by Ikeme today.....he gets no credit at all on this forum.
Re: Enyeama who?

Benedict Iroha wrote:Man of the match performance by Ikeme today.....he gets no credit at all on this forum.
Why is it particularly important that you put another man down to elevate another

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Enyeama served his purpose and paid his dues in full, to have a successor and not the natural depreciation in capability is a privilege. Recall championing Ikeme on this forum many years back, of course the reception was as frosty as December in a freezer.

Benedict Iroha wrote:Man of the match performance by Ikeme today.....he gets no credit at all on this forum.
Why is it particularly important that you put another man down to elevate another

Really? Was Enyeama going to keep for Nigeria forever?

Don't mind the fake Iroha, who is bent on demonstrating his silliness by opening a new thread. Can Moderators lock this idi*tic thread?

wake me up when Ikeme catch 3 pena outta five in Afcon SF....
Pa

You know I may actually prefer Ikeme. He is much better at dealing with crosses.

Rubbish

I am disappointed by this way of reasoning..must the black man disparage one to elevate another?

Buffoons like you reminds me the very reason why I hate.....1diots :mrgreen:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

oloye wrote:I am disappointed by this way of reasoning..must the black man disparage one to elevate another?
Dean, no mind awa pipul. Na why awa country dey di way e dey.

Meanwhile the two AFCONs we missed results could have been different if Enyeama kept those home games.

After all those games for Naija for pesin to tok about Enyeama anyhow get as im be.

We should just be happy that Nigeria has had good goalkeepers over time including Enyeama and Ikeme.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote:We should just be happy that Nigeria has had good goalkeepers over time including Enyeama and Ikeme.
Kpom!

Don't mind the fake Iroha, who is bent on demonstrating his silliness by opening a new thread. Can Moderators lock this idi*tic thread?
No mind am. Silence is the best response for a..........

oloye wrote:I am disappointed by this way of reasoning..must the black man disparage one to elevate another?
Why do you feel I am disparaging Enyeama? All I said was Enyeama who? In other words... i am hailing Enyeama at the same time saying we are fine in that department without him. :rotf: :rotf:
rasak74

Post by rasak74 »

Internet gangster
Uses the internet as a front for acting like a tough guy gang member, usually because they are hoping to gain the respect that they lack in their real life. Don't be fooled........This person is a sham. This person is not actually an attack dog, they are a timid house cat.
Troll
One who deliberately starts an argument in a manner which attacks others on a forum without in any way listening to the arguments proposed by his or her peers.

Benedict Iroha wrote:
Why do you feel I am disparaging Enyeama? All I said was Enyeama who? In other words... i am hailing Enyeama at the same time saying we are fine in that department without him. :rotf: :rotf:
IT DIDN'T WORK FOR DONALD TRUMP

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

The better we ban people like this from this forum, the better for us all.. this joker offers absolutely nothing to this forum... just in here for the numbers

....I heard Ezenwa from the commentator who i believe is at match was in goal for South Africa, eh, no Nigeria. Was it my feed only :???:

Good you are hyping your guy Ikeme, a good goalie btw, and you gonna get paid for your effort. Open a new thread when he leads us to ANC championship gold.

BTW why is Ezenwa still in the fold? I had even forgotten about him (perhaps I repressed the memory). Until I saw his picture just now and all the memories came flooding back.

What a wastepipe! Abeg Rohr should put anybody to take his spot. Where is Alampasu?

Ikeme/Alampasu/Daniel I can live with that.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

....I heard Ezenwa from the commentator who i believe is at match was in goal for South Africa, eh, no Nigeria. Was it my feed only :???:

Good you are hyping your guy Ikeme, a good goalie btw, and you gonna get paid for your effort. Open a new thread when he leads us to ANC championship gold.
The commentator was drunk. Kept calling Ikeme..Ezenwa. Then halfway through the commentary, started calling Nigeria, South Africa!

If you don't know which country you are commentating on, do you really deserve your job?
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT