ALGERIA Contact Le Guen, players ready to die in Nigeria

National Team: Meeting Raouraoua-Courbis Friday in Paris
by Mohamed Kamel
http://www.lequotidien-oran.com/index.php?news=5234642

The FAF president Mohamed Raouraoua will meet tomorrow, Friday, the French coach Roland Courbis in Paris. Both men should discuss the possibility of a working relationship.

Raouraoua will discuss modalities to engaging Courbis for the national team, replacing Serbian Milovan Rajevac, who left the national team in an inelegant way. It should be noted that the Courbis was present at the stadium of Blida on Sunday to attend the Algeria-Cameroon (1-1). His presence confirms that there was a conspiracy afoot against Rajevac. A plot that seems to be fomented inside the FAF with the help of what is called the players of the team. The FAF president, having realized that he was wrong in choosing Rajevac in June, engineered a protest within the team. It is revealed that even if Algeria won against Cameroon last Sunday, the players had decided to "destabilize" the Serbian coach. The draw conceded against Cameroon has given reasons for players to call for removal of Rajevac.

Courbis happy that his name be cited

The French technician who closely follows what happens in the Algerian football after coaching at USM Alger, said in his Twitter account that he was happy to have his name mentioned in Algeria.

"I'm used to seeing my name mentioned in clubs and national selection (in Algeria). I am very happy that they think of me but I can not say more, because nobody called me, "Courbis had tweeted before the FAF chairman contacted him and fixed an appointment with him for tomorrow.

He added that "any coach dreams of being coach of Algeria where there are 25-30 good players, not to mention more revelations overseas. This is a dream generation for a coach. "

At the FAF, Raouraoua has specified that he thought of Courbis because he considers him best able to take the team immediately. In addition, he has a Mediterranean temperament reminiscent of Vahid Halilhodzic, Courbis has already coached in Algeria. He was coach of USM Alger, the club with whom he won the Cup of Algeria and the Arab Cup in 2014.

In this sense, Courbis seems to fulfill all the conditions to take over the national team, knowing that he often met Raouraoua in Algiers when he was coach of the USMA. At the time, his name was circulated to take over the national selection.

Courbis also known to Algerian players based in France and he has a relationship with them. There will be no communication problem since almost all of the players of the national team were born in France.

Winning project in Nigeria and the CAN-2017

The urgency for the president of the FAF, is to win in Nigeria in the next match scheduled on 12 November. Players who sacked Rajevac pledged to "sacrifice and ready to die in Nigeria to win the match, provided that Rajevac departs" to use their words. The FAF president wanted to keep Rajevac until after the match against Nigeria insofar as the third match against Zambia will not take place until August of next year, providing the time to search for a new coach. Raouraoua also wants Algeria to do well at the CAN-2017, the final phase is scheduled for next January in Gabon. He will, thus, have to negotiate with Courbis two components, namely his coming before or after the game against Nigeria with the goal to win the CAN-2017.

Besides Courbis, other names FAF's list include Frenchmen Paul Le Guen and Raymond Domenech, while Algerian Djamel Belmadi seems to get no chance because of his temperament and his chivalrous nature.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: ALGERIA Contact Le Guen, players ready to die in Nigeria

nah wah for Algeria sha.. anyways they aren't ranked number one on the continent anymore.. CIV is the highest Ranked CAF team

After we kill their world cup dream, we will bury the remains in Ikoyi cemetery.

I can see their logic.

If they win in Nigeria, then the change of coach is actually a benefit and not detrimental, because the third game is such a long way away.

If we are to make the best of this situation, we must win in Nigeria. In fact a win in Nigeria may very well be a psychological hammer for Algeria! It may end their campaign there and then! Not to mention that it would also be 5 points dropped.

We need to pour everything into that match in Nigeria. Absolutely everything. I can't imagine what the Algerians will be thinking if they drop 5 points, they will be in complete disarray.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Chimex101

Post by Chimex101 »

the Algerians are in panic mode, a recipe for disaster in their camp

bret- hart wrote:After we kill their world cup dream, we will bury the remains in Ikoyi cemetery.
I am so anxious I wish the game with Algeria is played next week instead. But that is ok, they are saying/aiming for what they are supposed to say/aim and that is to "win in Nigeria"; however, we have our own aim as well. If we lose in Uyo, instead of putting them away, then we have ourselves to blame.
Last edited by Odas on Thu Oct 13, 2016 5:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Read the article but did not see where Leguen was mentioned.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

Tbite wrote:I can see their logic.

If they win in Nigeria, then the change of coach is actually a benefit and not detrimental, because the third game is such a long way away.

If we are to make the best of this situation, we must win in Nigeria. In fact a win in Nigeria may very well be a psychological hammer for Algeria! It may end their campaign there and then! Not to mention that it would also be 5 points dropped.

We need to pour everything into that match in Nigeria. Absolutely everything. I can't imagine what the Algerians will be thinking if they drop 5 points, they will be in complete disarray.
Every game in the WC qualifier is a "must win", but it is even more true in this "group of death" we are assigned. The game with Algeria is very-very important. It is a MUST WIN game for us and for Algeria.

The good news is we are at home and hopefully the home field advantage will work for us. Once we beat Algeria, I believe they will be out of the picture completely
blueangel

Post by blueangel »

Algeria in Panic Mode ....
When we score first they will launch all out desperate attacks leaving their defence vulnerable to Musa's speed & Kelechi's marksmanship.
This may turn out to be a good game for us.

I see these clown having a total meltdown (as in fighting each other on the field) in Uyo.

They are a good side & have had some talent come through over the last 6 years, but like I've said there are about 7 sides in Africa that are as good & possibly better.

They've let this no 1 ranking mess with their head.

blueangel wrote:Algeria in Panic Mode ....
When we score first they will launch all out desperate attacks leaving their defence vulnerable to Musa's speed & Kelechi's marksmanship.
This may turn out to be a good game for us.
what if they score first?

bamenda boy wrote:Read the article but did not see where Leguen was mentioned.
Are you serious? Read again and pay particular attention to the closing sentences.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

For me, my interpretation is that these guys have no respect for us at all. That they are talking about coming to Nigeria to take the entire three points is an affront, if you ask me. :atc: They are not even talking about sharing points but to come to Naija and take three points and leave our stadium laughing. Well, on that day they will see what Nigeria is made of. That is just my tuppence.
ikemba

Post by ikemba »

bamenda boy wrote:Read the article but did not see where Leguen was mentioned.
Are you serious? Read again and pay particular attention to the closing sentences.

Enugu II wrote:For me, my interpretation is that these guys have no respect for us at all. That they are talking about coming to Nigeria to take the entire three points is an affront, if you ask me. :atc: They are not even talking about sharing points but to come to Naija and take three points and leave our stadium laughing. Well, on that day they will see what Nigeria is made of. That is just my tuppence.
our recent record doesn't warrant respect.

bret- hart wrote:After we kill their world cup dream, we will bury the remains in Ikoyi cemetery.
I am so anxious I wish the game with Algeria is played next week instead. But that is ok, they are saying/aiming for what they are supposed to say/aim and that is to "win in Nigeria"; however, we have our own aim as well. If we lose in Uyo, instead of putting them away, then we have ourselves to blame.
it's in 3 weeks

If you're ready to die, there's a good chance death will come knocking soon enough. We are ready to give it to them :twisted:

So they were not ready to die at home but in Nigeria? Well the Zambians also said they were not afraid.

Enugu II wrote:For me, my interpretation is that these guys have no respect for us at all. That they are talking about coming to Nigeria to take the entire three points is an affront, if you ask me. :atc: They are not even talking about sharing points but to come to Naija and take three points and leave our stadium laughing. Well, on that day they will see what Nigeria is made of. That is just my tuppence.

This is the mentality any team should have. I have always said this is the mentality the SE should always have regardless of who we are playing. Having a losers mentality like some here think Nigeria should have does not make the other team get less motivated against you. If they are going to kick your azz they will kick it regardless of what you say. Let them come with their tough talk. As long as Nigeria are prepared to get 3 points we will beat them whether they respect us or not.

i do know in a one on one boxing bout, i will beat the crap out of you..

aamimar
PROBATION

Post by aamimar »

Enjoy the magician Mahrez against Hayatou boyz... taste of things to come :D

BOOOOM ANTAR YAHIA! SUDAN WE LOVE YOU!

aamimar wrote:Enjoy the magician Mahrez against Hayatou boyz... taste of things to come :D

Welcome back. We have been expecting you.

I think this number 1 ranking in Africa has made you guys totally delusional & you think you are better than other African teams.

I listed about 9 teams you won't start out as favorites against if you had to go head to head against them.

Your World Cup delusion may just be over in a couple of weeks in Uyo.

I think the extra time 'accomplishment' against Germany has jaundiced your collective judgements.

Need I remind you, that the same Germany should have been down 3-1 to Ghana (money fights & all), but for a major Jordan Ayew brainfart.

Nigeria, with a 3rd of the team made up of farmers (& on little sleep due to money & other fights deep into the morning of the game), dominated France till a major injury & a wrongly ruled out goal destroyed team balance.

You guys think you're actually better than Cameroon & Nigeria & don't understand the dogfight you're in. The Cameroon you faced was possibly missing some of their best players (who may not return to the side).

Instead of posting videos of Marhrez shining in a home match you did not win, I suggest you go and preach to your compatriots to get a sense of reality, that your team has nothing on the other teams in the group.

i do know in a one on one boxing bout, i will beat the crap out of you..

Fat people are always deceived by their sizes