Ogunbote staying or not?

Re: Shooting Stars SC - 2017 NPFL Season News

Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2016 6:31 pm
by Toxicarrow

Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2016 7:28 pm
by Gotti
As of 5pm today...
3SC has been mathematically eliminated from winning the 2017 NPFL title!

Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2016 7:58 pm
by ukwala
Gotti wrote:As of 5pm today...

Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2016 8:49 pm
by zee
ukwala wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :mrgreen:

Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2016 11:09 pm
by Enugu II
ukwala wrote:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :mrgreen:
Gotti don kolo finish. Which kin death nail be dat? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Nov 07, 2016 11:49 pm
by YemiBrazil
As we were saying, training started in Ibadan earlier today. Hoping they will get the needed support as the team finished really strong last season placing 3rd in the 2nd half of the season.

We also need to organize a prayer session for Shooting and our small rivals Enugu Rangers. The last time we won in Africa was 1992, the last league title was in 1998 and the FA Cup in 1995.

Enugu have not won anything in Africa since the only time they accidentally succeeded us in 1977 Africa Winners' Cup. We back them for success in 2017 CAF Champion league but will surely laugh very hard like hyenas when they eventually crash out :D .

Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2016 12:51 am
by hangingfire
YemiBrazil wrote:As we were saying, training started in Ibadan earlier today. Hoping they will get the needed support as the team finished really strong last season placing 3rd in the 2nd half of the season.

We also need to organize a prayer session for Shooting and our small rivals Enugu Rangers. The last time we won in Africa was 1992, the last league title was in 1998 and the FA Cup in 1995.

Enugu have not won anything in Africa since the only time they accidentally succeeded us in 1977 Africa Winners' Cup. We back them for success in 2017 CAF Champion league but will surely laugh very hard like hyenas when they eventually crash out :D .

17 Years and title-less. The counting now starts. Relegated a dozen times in that time span despite all the ojoro and wuruwuru. Shio!

Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2016 1:37 am
by YemiBrazil
hangingfire wrote:
YemiBrazil wrote:As we were saying, training started in Ibadan earlier today. Hoping they will get the needed support as the team finished really strong last season placing 3rd in the 2nd half of the season.

17 Years and title-less. The counting now starts. Relegated a dozen times in that time span despite all the ojoro and wuruwuru. Shio!
Chaiiii make we no reach 32 years trophyless o tufiakwa :rotf:

Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2016 4:02 am
by FATHER TIKO
YemiBrazil wrote:
hangingfire wrote:
Chaiiii make we no reach 32 years trophyless o tufiakwa :rotf:
Wake up! Wake up, if you're dreaming...

To even dream of winning anything, you need to get close: in those 17 years, when was the last time Sooting made top 10?
:biggrin: Or final of FA/Fed Cup?

You better re-assess your chances, my brother

Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2016 4:17 am
by NaijaGeisha
:thumbs: Signing in. We got this

Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2016 5:16 am
by bret- hart
Is this football related?

Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2016 6:34 am
by tunde72
Hope they will be recruiting good players and give the coach the freedom to make his choice. The problem with my dear shooting is the ibadan politics.

Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2016 1:04 pm
by YemiBrazil
NaijaGeisha wrote: :thumbs: Signing in. We got this
Nice one first lady of Shooting Stars nation! :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2016 1:09 pm
by YemiBrazil
tunde72 wrote:Hope they will be recruiting good players and give the coach the freedom to make his choice. The problem with my dear shooting is the ibadan politics.
Yes, money is a big issue as has been since we last won the league in 1998 and the bulk of our players left after the 1999 CAF Champions league debacle to build the Enyimba dynasty in Nigerian football conquering Africa twice in the process. I hope some people will come back to their senses and at least do what the pretenders in Enugu have done.

Since Shooting is not playing at the continental level recruitment should be focused on very good players at smaller clubs and some players at big clubs who are unhappy at not playing regularly. I hope we are able to get a good replacement for our fallen Bayelsa battler Izu Joseph - the entire season should be dedicated to his memory :( .

Posted: Tue Nov 08, 2016 1:24 pm
by YemiBrazil
Ever enthusiastic Izu Joseph leading the troop last season.

Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2016 6:10 pm
by ukwala
YemiBrazil wrote:Ever enthusiastic Izu Joseph leading the troop last season.

That trademark hairstyle! E no go better for the soldiers that wasted the life of this young man. May his soul continue to Rip.

Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2016 2:27 am
by Toxicarrow
It looks Enyimba has lured away Gbenga Ogunbote if the unconfirmed report from folks are true.
Fatai Amoo might be named as his replacement tomorrow, according to the Complete Sports.

Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2016 1:32 pm
by Toxicarrow
Now official...Ogunbote is no longer with 3SC. Fatai Amoo is the new coach:

Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2016 1:32 pm
by Toxicarrow
And Ogunbote:

Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2016 1:59 pm
by YemiBrazil
Coach 'Arsenal' Amoo is a good coach and I wish him success hoping the management will provide even more than the much needed support however there is something special about Ogunbote.
Enyimba in pole position to be champions again.

Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2016 2:09 pm
by Toxicarrow
YemiBrazil wrote:Coach 'Arsenal' Amoo is a good coach and I wish him success hoping the management will provide even more than the much needed support however there is something special about Ogunbote.
Enyimba in pole position to be champions again.
I agreed with you....I was not a fan of Ogunbote until he did his magic twice at 3SC. Now, I am a big fan of him. Enyimba is super lucky to have him.
"