[WCQ] Egypt (2-0) GHANA - FT

tough game

Uganda beat Congo yesterday so they top the group now

Last edited by tfco on Sun Nov 13, 2016 6:55 pm, edited 5 times in total.

Re: [WCQ] Egypt v GHANA - 11am ET

DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

Looking forward to the match.
I support the bredas on this one. :thumbs:
Last edited by DAgrin on Sun Nov 13, 2016 2:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!
Chriskendo43

Post by Chriskendo43 »

Me too, hope they will pull it off today

Looking forward to this match got to be honest I am neutral on this one. May the best team win
jb

Post by jb »

Wetin concern center rank with open order.

I am eagerly awaiting this match. It should be a cracker. Psychologically Ghana has the edge as the Egyptians seem to fear the Ghanaians as they know Ghana always come ready for a battle and don't let the crowd intimidation get to them.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

tfco wrote:tough game

Uganda beat Congo yesterday so they top the group now
It's you shaking ?
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

It's hard to see anything other than a win for Egypt here. The game of football has peaks and lulls. Ghana enjoyed its peak during the last decade but now it appears the talent is drying up. It reminds me of a time in Nigerian football when we were scrambling for the likes of Etuhu and Shittu. That was our lull. Now we are enjoying our best peak since 1994 (22 years!). Anyway, bottom line, Ghana will lose today and I don't expect them to be as good again for a long, long, time.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

Egypt:
Essam El-Hadary
Ahmed Fathi
Ali Gabr
Ahmed Hegazy
Mohamed Abdel-Shafi
Tarek Hamed
Mohamed Elneny
Abdallah El-Said
Mahmoud 'Trezeguet'
Mohamed Salah
Bassem Morsi

Ghana:
Razak Brimah
Harrison Afful
Baba Rahman
Daniel Amartey
Jonathen Mensah
Mubarak Wakaso
Emmanuel Agyemang-Badu
Thomas Partey
Jordan Ayew
Andre Ayew
Christian Atsu

aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

There is really nobody to note on the ghana team wow. Things have changed so quickly. Anyway us there a good link for this game
aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

bushboy wrote:It's hard to see anything other than a win for Egypt here. The game of football has peaks and lulls. Ghana enjoyed its peak during the last decade but now it appears the talent is drying up. It reminds me of a time in Nigerian football when we were scrambling for the likes of Etuhu and Shittu. That was our lull. Now we are enjoying our best peak since 1994 (22 years!). Anyway, bottom line, Ghana will lose today and I don't expect them to be as good again for a long, long, time.
That Etuhu guy actually thought he was something lol

Ghana team is aging. As in same players for a while now.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

bamenda boy wrote:Ghana team is aging. As in same players for a while now.
The team lacks quality yeah but minus Asamoah Gyan aging is not part of tge problem

Team B

a few stars missing.

no shaking.

tfco wrote:Team B

a few stars missing.

no shaking.
Gerrahia with this team B nonsense.

Ghana's strongest possible team on display, save for the Kwadman. If you dare say Gyan?

I called a draw on the prediction thread, but Ghana have enough to nick this.
Last edited by truetalk on Sun Nov 13, 2016 4:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Egypt is not that good.

We actually outplayed them in their own backyard, we were unlucky to have lost that match.

Ghana can get a result, but it will be tough.

tfco wrote:Team B

a few stars missing.

no shaking.

STFU! I want Ghana to win but Midget like you make it difficult to support Ghana. Who is missing?

Popcorn ready I go Laff tire if ghana lose this. imagine if Ugandabekiddingme scaled pass both teams? :rotf: :rotf:

Abbey

Post by Abbey »

Any links?
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

Damn. See packed house in Alexandria.
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

Any links?
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.