The untouchables..the 33 the best ever

Ezesportsworld
The untouchables..the 33 the best ever

Post by Ezesportsworld »

How did I arrive at the number 33?..Chairman Chukwu once told me ' the best team ever will have three players who can play each position at anytime' We are talking about the giants of Nigerian football the 33 the best ever. Nigerian football started in the 1930's and mushroomed into the UK tourist team of 1949 the red devils, Green eagles and the Super Eagles. I saw many players and witnessed so many spectacular moments in Nigerian football and can unequivocally tell you that I saw God play and he was wearing the number 10 jersey for Nigeria. Each player listed here must have won any medal for Nigeria, were the best atleast three years consecutively.
GOALKEEPERS
Emma Okala, Peter Rufai, Emma Enyeama..honourably mentioned..Peter Fregene, Inua Rigogo, IKe Shorunmo
RT Full Backs: Sylvanus Okpala, Yisa Shofoluwe, Tony Igwe.
LF Full backs: Ben Iroha, Celestine Babayaro, Okey Isima.
RT Half backs: Muda Lawal, Sunday OLiseh, Mikel Obi
Center backs: Christian Chkwu, Godwin Achebe, Steven Keshi.
Left half backs: Taribo West, Godwin Odiye, Okey Uche.
Rt Side Midfield: Segun Odegbami, George Finidi, Victor Moses.
Attacking Mid: Aloy Atuegbu, Kanu Nwankwo, Dan Amokachi.
CF : Rashidi Yekini, Thompson Usiyen, Elkanam Onyeali
Roving Mid: JJ Okocha, Henry Nwosu, Haruna Ilerika.
Lf side Mid: Adokie Amasiemaka, Emma Amunike, Chibuzor Ehilegbu.

Honourably mentioned defence: fabian Duru, Dominic Ezeani, Chidi Nwanu, Bright Omokaro, Sam Ojebode, Sunday Eboigbe, Segun OLumudeji, Victor Oduah, Chidi Ordia, Dan Anyiam..
Midfield: Sam Garba Okoye, Paul Hamilton, Albert Onyeanuna, Baby Anieke, Kunle Awesu, Baba #$% Mohammed, Sam Okwaraji, Etim Esin, Mutiu Adepoju.
Strikers:Thunder Balogun, Obafemi Martins, Yakubu Ayegbeni, Sunday Oyarekuah, Kenneth Olayombo, Yakubu Mambo, Titus Okere and Cyril Asoluka, Ekpe Junior, Etim Ewa Henshaw, Pat Ekeji, Humphrey Edobor and Tarila Okoronwata

Best XI Okala, Okpala, Iroha, Chukwu, West, Mikel, Odegbami, Kanu, Yekini, Okocha and Emmanuel Amunike...thats all folks
Last edited by Ezesportsworld on Thu Nov 24, 2016 11:33 pm, edited 3 times in total.
www.ezesportsworld.net

Chesapeake sports Academy
Re: The untouchables..the 33 the best ever

The best eleven is worldclass

Ezesportsworld

Post by Ezesportsworld »

Thanks Bigpokey
www.ezesportsworld.net

Best eleven and no Keshi or am i missing something here?

By the way Sam Ojebode and Kunle Awesu deserve a mention

Ezesportsworld

Post by Ezesportsworld »

Oloye...check the honourably mentioned list..AWESU and OJEBODE made the list...Is Keshi better than Chukwu or Achebe ...Chukwu had many qualities more than Keshi...specialist in free kicks, penalties, pinpoint tailord passes to Odegbami..overlapping center back...the banana kick was manufactured by Chairman
www.ezesportsworld.net

Ezesportsworld wrote:Oloye...check the honourably mentioned list..AWESU and OJEBODE made the list...Is Keshi better than Chukwu or Achebe ...Chukwu had many qualities more than Keshi...specialist in free kicks, penalties, pinpoint tailord passes to Odegbami..overlapping center back...the banana kick was manufactured by Chairman
Is West better than Keshi? I am a CCC supporter a diehard....but i will not hesitate to say that Keshi is better. While i dont mind him being listed , not listing Keshi in the list of best 11 is a sacrilege.

azuka

Post by azuka »

Best XI Okala, Okpala, Iroha, Chukwu, West, Mikel, Odegbami, Kanu, Yekini, Okocha and Emmanuel Amunike...thats all folks
My Best XI will be in a modern 4-2-3-1:

1. Okala

2. Yisa
3. Iroha
4. Keshi
5. Chukwu

6.Okpala
7. Muda Lawal

8. Segun Odegbami
9. Okocha
10. Adokie

11. Usiyen

These are people i saw play.
Last edited by azuka on Fri Nov 25, 2016 6:49 am, edited 2 times in total.
Ezesportsworld

Post by Ezesportsworld »

Azuka your team looks solid
www.ezesportsworld.net

goldenera94

Post by goldenera94 »

Best 11 without Keshi as one of the CDs

Ezesportsworld wrote:How did I arrive at the number 33?..Chairman Chukwu once told me ' the best team ever will have three players who can play each position at anytime' We are talking about the giants of Nigerian football the 33 the best ever. Nigerian football started in the 1930's and mushroomed into the UK tourist team of 1949 the red devils, Green eagles and the Super Eagles. I saw many players and witnessed so many spectacular moments in Nigerian football and can unequivocally tell you that I saw God play and he was wearing the number 10 jersey for Nigeria. Each player listed here must have won any medal for Nigeria, were the best atleast three years consecutively.
GOALKEEPERS
Emma Okala, Peter Rufai, Emma Enyeama..honourably mentioned..Peter Fregene, Inua Rigogo, IKe Shorunmo

Honourably mentioned defence: fabian Duru, Dominic Ezeani, Chidi Nwanu, Bright Omokaro, Sam Ojebode, Sunday Eboigbe, Segun OLumudeji, Victor Oduah, Chidi Ordia, Dan Anyiam..
Midfield: Sam Garba Okoye, Paul Hamilton, Albert Onyeanuna, Baby Anieke, Kunle Awesu, Baba #$% Mohammed, Sam Okwaraji, Etim Esin, Mutiu Adepoju.
Strikers:Thunder Balogun, Obafemi Martins, Yakubu Ayegbeni, Sunday Oyarekuah, Kenneth Olayombo, Yakubu Mambo, Titus Okere and Cyril Asoluka, Ekpe Junior, Etim Ewa Henshaw, Pat Ekeji, Humphrey Edobor and Tarila Okoronwata

Goldenera94
Ezesportsworld

Post by Ezesportsworld »

Sorry none of you guys saw Chairman play...
Last edited by Ezesportsworld on Fri Nov 25, 2016 3:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.
www.ezesportsworld.net

Ezesportsworld wrote:Sorry non of you guys saw Chairman play...
I think they are saying Keshi in lieu of West.

Rufai in place of Okala. Rufai played for Nigeria from 1981 to 1998 and won a Nations Cup as the regulat goalkeeper and kept in 2 world cups. While Okala was a non playing squad member when Nigeria won the Nations Cup. Also Keshi was an upgrade on Chukwu, he could do everything Chukwu did and more. Also he lasted longer in the national team than Chairman.
jb

Post by jb »

Ezesportsworld wrote:How did I arrive at the number 33?..Chairman Chukwu once told me ' the best team ever will have three players who can play each position at anytime' We are talking about the giants of Nigerian football the 33 the best ever. Nigerian football started in the 1930's and mushroomed into the UK tourist team of 1949 the red devils, Green eagles and the Super Eagles. I saw many players and witnessed so many spectacular moments in Nigerian football and can unequivocally tell you that I saw God play and he was wearing the number 10 jersey for Nigeria. Each player listed here must have won any medal for Nigeria, were the best atleast three years consecutively.
GOALKEEPERS

That Okpala guy was one heck of a defender. I think that Enyame is better than Okala.

Ezesportsworld,

Your best XI is spot on. I am glad you included Mikel Obi because he has proved himself outstanding from the current generation. Like Oloye, I too am tempted to replace Taribo West with Stephen Keshi. West was wild but Keshi was smooth and easy on the eye.

I would have also wanted to replace Rasheed Yekini with Thompson Usiyen but I think Usiyen leaving us in 1977 and depriving us of his talent was ours and his loss too and therefore the goalsfather must take his place, even though Usiyen's conversion rate was far far beyond Yekini's.

That is taking an assumption too far :lol: We may not be grandads yet, but some of us were privileged to see siamon suku play. He was awesome, but let truth be told emotions aside Keshi was better. I repeat i am a diehard CCC fan, i cried the day Keshi took over the baton after CCC was humiliated in that loss to Algeria, took me several years to accept Keshi. But Keshi truth be told remains the best centerhalf we ever had...the best ever!

Ebyboy

Post by Ebyboy »

That is taking an assumption too far :lol: We may not be grandads yet, but some of us were privileged to see siamon suku play. He was awesome, but let truth be told emotions aside Keshi was better. I repeat i am a diehard CCC fan, i cried the day Keshi took over the baton after CCC was humiliated in that loss to Algeria, took me several years to accept Keshi. But Keshi truth be told remains the best centerhalf we ever had...the best ever!
Kpom! Eshin!

For many years upon this spot
You heard the sound of a merry bell
Those who were rash and those who were not
Lost and made a spot of cash
He who gave the game away
May he Brynn in hell and rue the day

Bryne V. Deane [1937]

Goldleaf wrote:Ezesportsworld,

Your best XI is spot on. I am glad you included Mikel Obi because he has proved himself outstanding from the current generation. Like Oloye, I too am tempted to replace Taribo West with Stephen Keshi. West was wild but Keshi was smooth and easy on the eye.

I would have also wanted to replace Rasheed Yekini with Thompson Usiyen but I think Usiyen leaving us in 1977 and depriving us of his talent was ours and his loss too and therefore the goalsfather must take his place, even though Usiyen's conversion rate was far far beyond Yekini's.
KPOM the nonsense of what Usiyen could have been should stop. It is the height of disrespect to even mention him alongside Rasheed Yekini who did it all with Nigeria and at club level across different leagues.

Ezesportsworld

Post by Ezesportsworld »

Still on Chairman, I saw Keshi beaten severally but Chukwu was the last man standing anytime in Green Eagles defence...
www.ezesportsworld.net

FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

Oga Oloye, no wa for you o...
You dey use Algeria example? That Chukwu was a pale shadow of 'Chairman'...Its like referencing the Keshi of AFCON/WCup 1994...

But what's wrong with playing Chukwu & Keshi as a CD pair...?
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

Ezesportsworld wrote:Still on Chairman, I saw Keshi beaten severally but Chukwu was the last man standing anytime in Green Eagles defence...
Yes now after Odiye or Ilechukwu depending on Rangers or Eagles ,have done the dirty job. If you have not seen suku beaten,then go and watch Insurance match , he was beaten severally :lol:

FATHER TIKO wrote:
Oga Oloye, no wa for you o...
You dey use Algeria example? That Chukwu was a pale shadow of 'Chairman'...Its like referencing the Keshi of AFCON/WCup 1994...

But what's wrong with playing Chukwu & Keshi as a CD pair...?
It should have been those two period. And my argument is that, to drop Keshi on any Naija line up is a sacrilege.

Ezesportsworld

Post by Ezesportsworld »

Keshi's best played at 4 and 5 spot not at 6.. West was exellent at 6 ...Oloye tell me Keshi's qualities that CCC don't have in abundance I have videos to back it up..
www.ezesportsworld.net