NIGERIA VS. MOROCCO (Live)!!! The hour of reckoning as come!

PMZOkocha

Post by PMZOkocha »

Lets not worry too much about the goal keeper, we all know he is not all that and a bag of chips. Afterall, Brazil went so many years with mediocre goalkeepers and were succesfull. As long as we field a potent team, we would beat every team at the ANC.

I am so tensed now :shock:.

My concern with this attack minded lineup is how the SE will be able to deal with Morocco's tactical play. The North Africans are vastly superior in the technical aspect of the game as examplified by the Egyptians yestersay. If we are not careful, Morocco will lure us into a false sense of believe by soaking up the pressure SE inflict on them, then look to counter attack and score on a fast break.

I just hope we can get to score first and get a second before the first half runs out. This will distabilize the Moroccans and force them to play. Once they come out of their shell, they will leave themselves open for us to score another goal or 2.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

shigemo

Post by shigemo »

---------aghahowa-------------aiyegbeni-----------------
-------------------------kanu/utaka-------------------------
----garba-----------JJ-----------------------ikedia---------
---------------------------olofinjyana------------------------
----babayaro---------------------------------Abby---------
-------------------okoronkwo----yobo---------------------
----------------------------vincent---------------------------

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
I LOVE NIGERIAN FOOTBALL :thumbs:
PMZOkocha

Post by PMZOkocha »

IAG, don't be so tensed. We have players skilled enough to make any defense in the world worry. Don't forget...we have JJ the one and only JJ. He is playing so well right now that he makes it look like you could inject him on a high school team and they would still be able to hold their own against anyone. We also have Kanu that eventhough he is slow in motion and slow "up there" he is creative enough make one or two things happen as well. Don't be tensed my brother...we've got this!
hakim075

Post by hakim075 »

believe me okocha will be invisible, transparency,it's not defenses of portsmouth or charlton but the defense of Morocco , and it's not the same thing
peppersoup

Post by peppersoup »

**********************RUFAI***************************

************UCHE***********************UWANU*********

EGUAVOEN*********************************************IROHA

**********************MUTIU*******************************

****FINIDI************************************AMUNIKE*******

***********************SIASIA******************************

****************AMO*******************YEKINI**************

Una don start again o! What experience did the 1994 team have at that time sef?

Ok Rufai was playing for Go Ahead Eagles as at 1994
Yekini -Victoria Setubal - first team
Amo- Club Brugge - First team
Eguavon-Clubless
Iroha- Bench warmer at Vitesse Arhmes (sp)
Ekoku- Hmmm na one 3 goal wonder - I don forget im club name again
Mutiu- In and out of Real sociedad
Amunike- Was just coming up and was still playing with Zaamalek
Siasia - Lokeren- and wasnt even a starter (not sure if he had moved to Nantes then bt he wasnt a starter)
Uche Okechukwu- was playing with Brodby (s) in Denmark
Finidi - Ok that was the only Superstar we have in Ajax then
Emeka Ezeogu - was inbetween Clubless and Brondby(sp), Denmark with Okechukwu
Oliha- Dang! he was clubless
Okocha- wasnt matured kulu - Was with Eintreach(sp)
Oliseh- Forgotten his Belgian Club now (but that was his first nations cup) - He never played in Naija world cup qualifiers sef
Ikpeba- Monaco
Mike Emenalo- Playing in MLS - MLS dey rubbish then

The guys that executed 94 ANC were mostly benchwarmer/clubless

Compare the whole defenceline to what we have now. 94 team eventually came out good but in terms of exposure they are not comparable to this team!
"His Excellency President for Life, Field Marshal Al Hadji Doctor Idi Amin, VC, DSO, MC, Lord of All the Beasts of the Earth and Fishes of the Sea, and Conqueror of the British Empire in Africa in General and Uganda in Particular."
PMZOkocha

Post by PMZOkocha »

Okocha has dealth with more defenses than those of portsmouth and charlton. When he was at Fenebarche, he took on the Man U defense in champions league and made them look ridiculous (that was when he got my attention). He has played against the best of the best and so has Kanu. kanu took on Maldini in the champions leauge final against AC Milan and left one of the best defenders in the world, gasping for air on the turf.
Oba

Post by Oba »

Well, just 6.5 hours to go!!! I can't sleep. Thank God I finished my work. Now, I gotta rejuvenate so I can sing along with a 135 million fans as Nigeria trounces the lions.
somebody

Post by somebody »

I dont believe this thing, how can you put two attackers in mid field with Okocha. I mean, who will do the dirty job?
Why do we struggle to live when we are still going to die anyway?
lowzeewee

Post by lowzeewee »

what the hell is this? :mrgreen:
Talk IT

Post by Talk IT »

The solution to the list is to drop kanu on the bench.
If there were no God, I would not be alive.
And if God is not good, I would have been dead.
Akure4Life

Post by Akure4Life »

What is Ikedia doing on some people's list. This guy is nothing minus a bag of chips. Was he nt the player who kept on drbbling towards his own goal? Please!!!!

Well only 3 hrs 30 mins to go. :mrgreen:
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.
living

Post by living »

Abeg make u guys go sleep jare

Akure4life u don finish me with laff :mrgreen: ,i have never liked Ikedia's game.so
Things might come to those who wait but only those things left behind by those who hustle-Abraham Lincoln

PMZOkocha, I am wearing my "Up Naija" T-shirt courtesy of Cellular, but still battling to maintain my cool. Kai, make game start sef.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.