Nigeria no longer relevant in football – John Fashanu

otite
Nigeria no longer relevant in football – John Fashanu

Post by otite »

» Nigeria no longer relevant in football – John Fashanu

Nigeria no longer relevant in football – John FashanuBy John Owen Nwachukwu on January 9, 2017
john_fashanu

Nigerian-born former England striker, John Fashanu, says Nigeria has lost its weight in world football following series of poor performances at international competitions.

Fashanu cited lack of quality players as the reason for the downward trend in international reputation for the country.

The Super Eagles will be missing at the African Cup of Nations twice in a row and the former Wimbledon forward pointed at the country’s poor grassroots development for the slow and pain death.

Fashanu told Goal, “We ask ourselves where are the potentials? Where are the Jay Jays, Kanus and the Fashanus – where are they?

“They are not coming out now. Sometimes you need to take one step back to move forward.

“Because right now there are lot of potentials but there is no international quality we need to breakthrough.

“And if it is not there, we are surely not going to get recognition. What do we rank now? The ranking of Nigeria is currently between 50 to 60 in the world.

“I’m sorry to say that we are irrelevant. And when it comes to football we should be right up there in the top 15 to 20.

“We want to see some of the potentials and let’s not keep calling it potentials but let’s see some stuff come back again.”

http://dailypost.ng/2017/01/09/nigeria- ... n-fashanu/
Re: Nigeria no longer relevant in football – John Fashanu

Who's in the "we" this maga is talking about? Yo bra, "we" ain't England and u need to stfu before "we" start missing our meds on ya azz. :boo:
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Tue Jan 10, 2017 12:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

Every Nigerian or Super Eagles's fans (supporters) already know what Fashanu is saying, but what different does saying such a thing makes now?

He said "where are the Fashanu". Dis man wan kill me die! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Someone asked Fash a question so he is giving his 2 pence
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

Why is this Englishman commenting on Nigerian football?
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

The bobo is right 100%...and the blame falls 100% on the NFF

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Who's in the "we" this maga is talking about? Yo bra, "we" ain't England and u need to stfu before "we" start missing our meds on ya azz. :boo:

DIMKA76 wrote:Someone asked Fash a question so he is giving his 2 pence
He is trying to reap where he did not sew; so if someone ask you to comment on CIA missions - you go begin run your mouth?

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Fashanu is probably from Ghana :laugh:

Talk like this is just meant to make Fashanu relevant again. Its inconsequential

There are always those who seek to bring the irrelevant into discussions.
Sincerely, I have never met any non-Nigerian that have brought this name up when we discuss football.
Abeg, carry go!!!

joao wrote:There are always those who seek to bring the irrelevant into discussions.
Sincerely, I have never met any non-Nigerian that have brought this name up when we discuss football.
Abeg, carry go!!!
Rawlings nko?

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Who's in the "we" this maga is talking about? Yo bra, "we" ain't England and u need to stfu before "we" start missing our meds on ya azz. :boo:
See them denying their own son. :lol: :lol:

It's in the OP that Fashanu is Naija born.

Kabalega wrote:

identity is not the same as citizenship

kalani JR wrote:He said "where are the Fashanu". Dis man wan kill me die! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
That made him sound irrelevant,if he is claiming that he's up there with Okocha and Kanu,I can only agree with his point but he's only a Wimbledon legend!

kalani JR wrote:He said "where are the Fashanu". Dis man wan kill me die! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
He actually said worse. He said: " Where are the Jay Jays, Kanus and the Fashanus" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

The man is non compos mentis. You can't take him or anything he says seriously. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

He actually said worse. He said: " Where are the Jay Jays, Kanus and the Fashanus" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

The man is non compos mentis. You can't take him or anything he says seriously. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
But some journalists entertain this!
papilo

Post by papilo »

John Fashanu no longer relevant in football - Nigeria
yes o

Kabalega wrote:

identity is not the same as citizenship
Why disavow our outspoken son?

Fashanu IDs himself as Nigerian.
He is also eligible to be a citizen and is a national of Nigeria.

papilo wrote:John Fashanu no longer relevant in football - Nigeria

I saw that but I can't bring myself to put their names in the same sentence as his.