Cameroon is out!!

Now Algeria take care of Zambia tomorrow!!! Oct 7 we wrap up our last game to qualify.. Rohr end the Echejile experiment and use Aina.. call up Joel Obi, onyekuru, Bonadventure, and Cyriel Dessers .
Re: Cameroon is out!!

We need players that will improve the team yet people are mentioning Cyril, bonaventure etc. it's time to start investing time in English born Nigerians like ademola lukman, ovie ejaria, chelsea guy. We need players playing at the highest level

Okay...
What makes you sure that Dressers or Bonaventure would not improve the team even moreso than the English lads you listed?
Besides, Lookman has said he wants to play for England. You play the lads who want to play for you, not those who don't want to.
john12 wrote:We need players that will improve the team yet people are mentioning Cyril, bonaventure etc. it's time to start investing time in English born Nigerians like ademola lukman, ovie ejaria, chelsea guy. We need players playing at the highest level
Last edited by Otitokoro on Mon Sep 04, 2017 8:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
valachi

Post by valachi »

Joel Obi I hate to say is teh past, let him enjoy his club game
IN SIAONE WE TRUST. BONAFIDE SE COACH!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

john12 wrote:We need players that will improve the team yet people are mentioning Cyril, bonaventure etc. it's time to start investing time in English born Nigerians like ademola lukman, ovie ejaria, chelsea guy. We need players playing at the highest level
No it is not. Those English born Nigerian players have not shown they are better than the players we have now. Ovie Ejaria has not even played a competitive game for Liverpool yet you believe he will improve the SE.
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

If we're going to call up new players, they have to be playing at the top level, or a potential young world class player. Most of our English born players would definitely be interested in playing at the World Cup. We have World Cup bait and also players like iwobi, aina, moses are friends with those English born Nigerians. Btw, look at how Moses has turned out to become a blessing for us despite playing for England youth teams.

valachi wrote:Joel Obi I hate to say is teh past, let him enjoy his club game
Joel Obi is just 26 and enjoying a renaissance in his career. He will add quality to the SE. I also think we should go for Centre-backs, Udokhai (Wolfsburg) and Tourunarigha (Hertha Berlin).

Tobi17 wrote:Now Algeria take care of Zambia tomorrow!!! Oct 7 we wrap up our last game to qualify.. Rohr end the Echejile experiment and use Aina.. call up Joel Obi, onyekuru, Bonadventure, and Cyriel Dessers .

You expect Aina who has been featuring majorly in Chelsea reserve matches to oust Elderson? I don't think so. Ola Aina will freeze at international level.
Last edited by Goldleaf on Mon Sep 04, 2017 8:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Agree we definately need additional quality centerbacks. Not sure Udokhai will be ready. Tourunariga's dad (Ojokojo) has stated his son will not play for the SE. We need to look elsewhere.
Whatever happened to Kenny Otigba?
valachi wrote:Joel Obi I hate to say is teh past, let him enjoy his club game
Joel Obi is just 26 and enjoying a renaissance in his career. He will add quality to the SE. I also think we should go for Centre-backs, Udokhai (Wolfsburg) and Tourunarigha (Hertha Berlin).

Goldleaf wrote:
Tobi17 wrote:Now Algeria take care of Zambia tomorrow!!! Oct 7 we wrap up our last game to qualify.. Rohr end the Echejile experiment and use Aina.. call up Joel Obi, onyekuru, Bonadventure, and Cyriel Dessers .

You expect Aina who has been featuring in Chelsea reserve matches to oust Elderson? I don't think so. Ola Aina will freeze at international level.
Echiejele is average at best.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

john12 wrote:If we're going to call up new players, they have to be playing at the top level, or a potential young world class player. Most of our English born players would definitely be interested in playing at the World Cup. We have World Cup bait and also players like iwobi, aina, moses are friends with those English born Nigerians. Btw, look at how Moses has turned out to become a blessing for us despite playing for England youth teams.
Why English born players exactly?
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

Incorrect.
Aina has been playing regularly for Championship side Hull City.
That said, I don't believe Echiejile will be ousted anytime soon from the LB position - unless Tourunariga changes his mind
Goldleaf wrote:

You expect Aina who has been featuring majorly in Chelsea reserve matches to oust Elderson? I don't think so. Ola Aina will freeze at international level.

ogasir wrote:
john12 wrote:If we're going to call up new players, they have to be playing at the top level, or a potential young world class player. Most of our English born players would definitely be interested in playing at the World Cup. We have World Cup bait and also players like iwobi, aina, moses are friends with those English born Nigerians. Btw, look at how Moses has turned out to become a blessing for us despite playing for England youth teams.
Nna make una ask am for me. Its not as if English born players are blowing up the world with their talent.
adebisy

Post by adebisy »

charlie wrote:
ogasir wrote:
Nna make una ask am for me. Its not as if English born players are blowing up the world with their talent.
Agreed, but they are good upgrade to some of the options we have.
jb

Post by jb »

adebisy wrote:
charlie wrote:
ogasir wrote:
England for don win well cup.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Otitokoro wrote:Incorrect.
Aina has been playing regularly for Championship side Hull City.
That said, I don't believe Echiejile will be ousted anytime soon from the LB position - unless Tourunariga changes his mind
Goldleaf wrote:

CE should send Oloye to go have a talk with Ojokojo. They are both high school mates. If i can get his number i will unleash the spirit of popopyemoja on him. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

adebisy wrote:
charlie wrote:
ogasir wrote:
And who are these English born players that are an upgrade to what we have now?
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

we have to get Enyeama on board too

Have you watched Aina play?

Right now, I don't think he is better than Echejelle. Maybe with more experience he will get there. But right now he is not.

Elderson wasn't bad. He was troubled by Bassagog but who doesn't he trouble

The ones to be slightly concerned about are Onazi and Ekong.

Rawlings wrote:we have to get Enyeama on board too
Chief Rawlings; welcome back to your other home (Nigeria)-Sir! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Rawlings wrote:we have to get Enyeama on board too
So who do you want in Ghana's world cup 2018 group? They will be in Russia won't they?

Otitokoro wrote:Okay...
What makes you sure that Dressers or Bonaventure would not improve the team even moreso than the English lads you listed?
Besides, Lookman has said he wants to play for England. You play the lads who want to play for you, not those who don't want to.
KPOM. Nothing else needs to be added.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics