LIVERPOOL'S SEASON IS ON THE KNIFE EDGE: Mane out for weeks
Liverpool rocked by Sadio Mane injury as forward is ruled out for six weeks with after hurting hamstring on international duty with Senegal
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... z4v8C6n6Hi
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook
Mane is an integral part of how Liverpool play under manager Jurgen Klopp +4
Mane is an integral part of how Liverpool play under manager Jurgen Klopp
RELATED ARTICLES
Previous
Next
Jurgen Klopp is perfect for Liverpool, insists former CEO...
Premier League will not host 4pm kick-off on Christmas Eve,...
Marouane Fellaini back with Manchester United after...
Manchester United striker Marcus Rashford checks in to visit...
SHARE THIS ARTICLE
1.7k shares
LIVERPOOL MATCHES WITHOUT MANE
(H) Manchester United - Oct 14
(A) Maribor - Oct 17
(A) Tottenham - Oct 22
(H) Huddersfield - Oct 28
(H) Maribor - Nov 1
(A) West Ham - Nov 4
(H) Southampton - Nov 18
(A) Sevilla - Nov 21
Liverpool host Chelsea at Anfield on November 25
Mane is an integral part of Jurgen Klopp's setup at Liverpool and his absence comes with the German under pressure to galvanise the team after an underwhelming start to the season.
Liverpool are seventh in the Premier League with 12 points from their first seven matches and have drawn their first two Champions League games.
The 25-year-old Mane has already missed three matches this term through suspension after being shown a straight red card for catching Manchester City goalkeeper Ederson with a high boot in last month's Premier League fixture.
Liverpool have notoriously struggled without Mane since his £34m switch from Southampton in 2016.
In the 14 Premier League games that he has been absent for following his arrival, they have won six, drawn five and lost four. They have a win percentage of 43 per cent without him and 59 per cent with him.
His extended absence could pave the way for Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain to feature on a more prominent basis after his £35million move from Arsenal in August.
The England international has made seven appearances since arriving at Anfield but only started the 2-0 EFL Cup defeat by Leicester.
Mane has already missed three games this season for a red card against Manchester City +4
Mane has already missed three games this season for a red card against Manchester City
Mane's absence could help Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain kick-start his Liverpool career +4
Mane's absence could help Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain kick-start his Liverpool career
Klopp has other alternatives to choose from until Mane's return in late November.
Strikers Daniel Sturridge and Dominic Solanke will vie for a starting berth while Klopp can also deploy Philippe Coutinho higher up the pitch alongside Roberto Firmino and Mohamed Salah in attack.
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... z4v8BuNHet
Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... njury.html
- Field Marshall Ogolo
Re: LIVERPOOL'S SEASON IS ON THE KNIFE EDGE: Mane out for we
They got rid of my homeboy Origi. The Gods will deal with Liverpool.
I never LOSE, I either WIN or LEARN. – Nelson Mandela
We had a very poor transfer window and this is becoming obvious as the weeks go by. Despite his goals, I think we should have cashed in on Coutinho and bought 2 great defenders, 1 solid midfielder and a solid striker.
People think you have to spend a lot of money to get players, yes, that is true for big name players, but there are many clubs in the world and many fantastic young players who can make a difference today and in the future. I think you have to know how to spot talent.
I wished we got Mane 2 years before we did. I saw him play for Red Bulls Salzburg and I wish we went and raided 3 solid players from that team in 2014. If I had connections with Rodgers, I would have told him that. We would have got Mane for less that $10m. 10months later, he became a Southampton player and we then bought him for 34m pounds after he messed up our season.
I like Klopp but he needs to be more practical in addressing the problems we have. OUR MAIN PROBLEM IS IN THE DEFENCE. I don't think we will miss Mane' as much as we did when we didn't have Salah, but our defence could in the next 6 weeks, in the absence of Mane, prove to be the problem, rather than the attack.
In the attack, we just need to take our chances, with or without Mane...
People think you have to spend a lot of money to get players, yes, that is true for big name players, but there are many clubs in the world and many fantastic young players who can make a difference today and in the future. I think you have to know how to spot talent.
I wished we got Mane 2 years before we did. I saw him play for Red Bulls Salzburg and I wish we went and raided 3 solid players from that team in 2014. If I had connections with Rodgers, I would have told him that. We would have got Mane for less that $10m. 10months later, he became a Southampton player and we then bought him for 34m pounds after he messed up our season.
I like Klopp but he needs to be more practical in addressing the problems we have. OUR MAIN PROBLEM IS IN THE DEFENCE. I don't think we will miss Mane' as much as we did when we didn't have Salah, but our defence could in the next 6 weeks, in the absence of Mane, prove to be the problem, rather than the attack.
Jh8: 34Jesus replied, "I tell you the truth, everyone who sins is a slave to sin. 35Now a slave has no permanent place in the family, but a son belongs to it forever. 36So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.
JssMan wrote:We had a very poor transfer window and this is becoming obvious as the weeks go by. Despite his goals, I think we should have cashed in on Coutinho and bought 2 great defenders, 1 solid midfielder and a solid striker.
Never fear, the Ox is there

Origi is out on loan and too light weight.Generalissimo Ogolo wrote:They got rid of my homeboy Origi. The Gods will deal with Liverpool.
They ought to force feed him something and have him hit the weights.
You guys should know Klopp by now.JssMan wrote:We had a very poor transfer window and this is becoming obvious as the weeks go by. Despite his goals, I think we should have cashed in on Coutinho and bought 2 great defenders, 1 solid midfielder and a solid striker.
He looks for players with specific traits. If no player exists, he will wait, patiently.
Just sad he stay fit against beloved,pick red against City and now out against Manu and likes of Chelsea and Spurs.
I suspect this Mane guy when it comes to beloved he will show his style as if he is Messi
They bought a splendid midfielder in Naby Keita. Just not playing for them yet...JssMan wrote:Despite his goals, I think we should have cashed in on Coutinho and bought 2 great defenders, 1 solid midfielder and a solid striker.
- oluphemmie007
I don't know why Loserpool fans think we should be interested in whatever happens to their yeye team. Mane or Maneok,less, your team sucks and will continue to suck.
OK, lemme coman go before the stones rain down
Manchester United: Trophies Yesterday, Today and Forever
This is Cybereagles...expect anything.
He loves playing against your beloved!kajifu wrote:Just sad he stay fit against beloved,pick red against City and now out against Manu and likes of Chelsea and Spurs.
Having Mane out doesn't automatically mean Liverpool will lose the Man United game, they still have Coutinho Salah Firminho, and pool will turn up like they normally does for big games under Klopp.
Force feed a Kenyan and expect him to gain weight? You will go bankrupt bro.....Kabalega wrote:Origi is out on loan and too light weight.Generalissimo Ogolo wrote:They got rid of my homeboy Origi. The Gods will deal with Liverpool.
They ought to force feed him something and have him hit the weights.
<aimed at Ogolo, my other Kenyan bros ignore abeg>
Jurgen Kloppgers.