ARGIE GOALIE, ROMERO OUT OF THE WORLD CUP

Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 9:54 am
by anointed
Knee injury https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/44219420

Feel sorry for him but I don't think it improves our lot against Argentina. We could have qualified even before we meet them or we could be out.

Injuries sef...de Gea who is ever btw the sticks and throwing himself all over the place like a puppet to stop shots does not have injury but it's Romero, almost perpetually on the bench, who gets injured.

Anyway, Caballero to the rescue and no one is beating Argentina on penalties. Sergio Goicoechea all over again.

Re: ARGIE GOALIE, ROMERO OUT OF THE WORLD CUP

Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 1:51 pm
by Senator WIRES
Let us know when Messi comot for world cup.. then we can go to church to thank allah

Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 2:12 pm
by Odas
Senator WIRES wrote: Let us know when Messi comot for world cup.. then we can go to church to thank allah
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Kai, though not a good idea to wish BAD THINGS on another person, but in this case, I will agree with you.

Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 3:01 pm
by kajifu
Senator WIRES wrote: Let us know when Messi comot for world cup.. then we can go to church to thank allah
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Kai, though not a good idea to wish BAD THINGS on another person, but in this case, I will agree with you.
What is bad thing?You want the team best player take small time off before you face them and you call that wishing bad luck?Bad luck for them or for you?

Posted: Wed May 23, 2018 7:20 pm
by Cito
If they like, make them play with 2 goalies at the same time , we go wire them for world cup.... :sneaky: