Page 1 of 2
Ronaldinho Reportedly Will Marry His 2 Fiancees
Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 9:50 pm
by peppersoup
Ronaldinho Reportedly Will Marry His 2 Fiancees in August Ceremony
Brazilian football legend Ronaldinho will reportedly "marry" two women at the same time during a small wedding ceremony in August.
While polygamy is outlawed in Brazil, O Dia (h/t Dan Gartland of Sports Illustrated) reported civil unions between more than two persons is not uncommon. Ronaldinho, Priscilla Coelho and Beatriz Souza already live together.
Re: Ronaldinho Reportedly Will Marry His 2 Fiancees
Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 10:15 pm
by Kabalega
peppersoup wrote:
Ronaldinho Reportedly Will Marry His 2 Fiancees in August Ceremony
Brazilian football legend Ronaldinho will reportedly "marry" two women at the same time during a small wedding ceremony in August.
While polygamy is outlawed in Brazil, O Dia (h/t Dan Gartland of Sports Illustrated) reported civil unions between more than two persons is not uncommon. Ronaldinho, Priscilla Coelho and Beatriz Souza already live together.
A real man!
Religious zealots forced monogamy on society.
Meanwhile, in the bible, a married man sleeps with a widowed sister in-law not just to have fun, but have offspring.
Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 10:35 pm
by nemi2002
Money issues loading....
Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 10:57 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
Bobo deh enjoy ooo
Posted: Thu May 24, 2018 11:12 pm
by balo
Baller!

Posted: Fri May 25, 2018 2:04 am
by jette1
monogamy law na for all of una hungry men
Posted: Fri May 25, 2018 3:48 am
by Heliopolis
Posted: Fri May 25, 2018 5:11 am
by ohsee
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:Bobo deh enjoy ooo
See yoroyoro old man.

You wish you could, but even if you could find two women willing to "enjoy" with a shriveled and decrepit rodent exterminator like you, John Thomas no go gree, even with blue pill assistance.

Posted: Fri May 25, 2018 7:08 am
by Damunk
Posted: Fri May 25, 2018 7:11 am
by Damunk
Can someone in simple logic explain why marriage between adult, compos mentis man and woman is outlawed if the man is already married even with the full knowledge and consent of his wife and of course the new bride?
Posted: Fri May 25, 2018 9:02 am
by tfco
w
Posted: Fri May 25, 2018 9:17 am
by Tbite
Damunk wrote:Can someone in simple logic explain why marriage between adult, compos mentis man and woman is outlawed if the man is already married even with the full knowledge and consent of his wife and of course the new bride?
Well there may be many reasons for it, but one of the reasons that I am aware of is that they assume that it means that men are 'cheapening' the value of women, and perhaps also rendering them susceptible to hardship.
I guess they would see a polygamous union as a vertical hierarchy and a monogamous union as a horizontal hierarchy. What we however know is that there are many assumptions being made. For example people in polyamorous communities have consistently done away with the notions of such hierarchies.
Therefore, they are not considering the willful decision of those consenting adults, but focusing on symbolism and also the apparent opportunity for exploitation and vulnerability.
The wider economic ramifications of such unions have never really been tested.
Posted: Fri May 25, 2018 1:10 pm
by bk-one
Posted: Fri May 25, 2018 2:22 pm
by airwolex
Posted: Fri May 25, 2018 3:07 pm
by joao
Tbite wrote:Damunk wrote:Can someone in simple logic explain why marriage between adult, compos mentis man and woman is outlawed if the man is already married even with the full knowledge and consent of his wife and of course the new bride?
Well there may be many reasons for it, but one of the reasons that I am aware of is that
they assume that it means that men are 'cheapening' the value of women, and perhaps also rendering them susceptible to hardship.
I guess they would see a polygamous union as a vertical hierarchy and a monogamous union as a horizontal hierarchy. What we however know is that
there are many assumptions being made. For example people in polyamorous communities have consistently done away with the notions of such hierarchies.
Therefore,
they are not considering the willful decision of those consenting adults,
but focusing on symbolism and also the apparent opportunity for exploitation and vulnerability.
The wider economic ramifications of such unions have never really been tested.
The notion of social morality needs to be looked at for its subjectivity.
Even those those who believe they are making such arguments and laws,
have been found guilty of breaking them. Just look at the 'religious' doctrinaires
and law makers. They aim at making laws based on a whim instead of human realities.
Posted: Fri May 25, 2018 5:50 pm
by theDunamis
tfco wrote:w
Which of the 3???
Posted: Fri May 25, 2018 6:41 pm
by Damunk
bk-one wrote:Damunk wrote:Can someone in simple logic explain why marriage between adult, compos mentis man and woman is outlawed if the man is already married even with the full knowledge and consent of his wife and of course the new bride?
should be fine as long as
a woman is also allowed to marry more than one man, that is also with the full knowledge and consent of her husband

You are right. I share the same 'fair play' sentiments, but African man that I am, I nor fit.
Posted: Fri May 25, 2018 6:57 pm
by kalani JR
Damunk wrote:bk-one wrote:Damunk wrote:Can someone in simple logic explain why marriage between adult, compos mentis man and woman is outlawed if the man is already married even with the full knowledge and consent of his wife and of course the new bride?
should be fine as long as
a woman is also allowed to marry more than one man, that is also with the full knowledge and consent of her husband

You are right. I share the same 'fair play' sentiments, but African man that I am, I nor fit.
But uncle by the way many of the poster here post you can tell they "share" their wives and they are African too no?
Posted: Fri May 25, 2018 7:09 pm
by zee
Ronaldinho just turned into a ......chief.

Posted: Fri May 25, 2018 8:52 pm
by kawawa
Damunk wrote:Can someone in simple logic explain why marriage between adult, compos mentis man and woman is outlawed if the man is already married even with the full knowledge and consent of his wife and of course the new bride?
I have no problem as long as you are tolerant of the reverse...woman married to consenting men simultaneously. Now let’s see which one of you brothers will find that acceptable. If you can’t then that is the problem.
Posted: Fri May 25, 2018 10:31 pm
by Prince
Congratulations to Mr and Mrs and Mrs Ronaldinho
Posted: Fri May 25, 2018 10:52 pm
by Damunk
kawawa wrote:Damunk wrote:Can someone in simple logic explain why marriage between adult, compos mentis man and woman is outlawed if the man is already married even with the full knowledge and consent of his wife and of course the new bride?
I have no problem as long as you are tolerant of the reverse...woman married to consenting men simultaneously. Now let’s see which one of you brothers will find that acceptable. If you can’t then that is the problem.
Check my response to bk-one
Posted: Fri May 25, 2018 11:05 pm
by eyan
kawawa wrote:Damunk wrote:Can someone in simple logic explain why marriage between adult, compos mentis man and woman is outlawed if the man is already married even with the full knowledge and consent of his wife and of course the new bride?
It's not by force. Woman can marry two or more provided the men involved do not mind. I for one will not allow that. A man can marry two or more provided the women r cool with it. In this case, the women are cool with it.