Page 1 of 36

Nigeria 0 - 1 Czech Republic

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 12:04 am
by 1naija
This is NOT a game thread.

Any links for the game? I'm on cab duties out of state and noticed the game is at 8 am central time.

Re: Nigeria vs Czech Republic

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 12:10 am
1naija wrote:This is NOT a game thread.

Any links for the game? I'm on cab duties out of state and noticed the game is at 8 am central time.
Oh! I thought you switched to Uber now.

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 12:33 am
by 1naija

Oh! I thought you switched to Uber now.
Bros, it's 12.30 am. You just start shift? Be safe o. Don't try to be a hero o. Let them take the shopping cart, abeg.

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 12:43 am
by Odas

Bros 1Naija! You sef, na wah!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 2:21 am
by K
So, any links?

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 4:06 am
I don’t want us to win this game.

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 4:40 am
by 1naija
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:I don’t want us to win this game.
That sounds like a personal problem.

Now, do you have a link to the game? That's what this is about, not personal problems.

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 4:43 am
That sounds like a personal problem.

Now, do you have a link to the game? That's what this is about, not personal problems.
do you drive for Lyft?

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 5:30 am
by Ahidjo
K wrote:So, any links?
https://www.laola1.tv/en-int/home/

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 5:49 am
by Sir V

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 6:14 am
by jette1
don't you think scouts are already confused with that first half performance at wembley

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 6:26 am
by elerineye
don't you think scouts are already confused with that first half performance at wembley
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Kai! CEEEEEE...

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 11:16 am
by Shownoja
Sir V. This link sure? As e dey so, I wan request half day make I go house go watch am. I no need disappointment o. I go ask for my change from you if I no watch game :taunt: .

Nigeria - Czech Republic Line Up

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 12:16 pm
by kdk4christ

Re: Nigeria - Czech Republic Line Up

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 12:20 pm
by tayuma
Nigeria Starting XI: Uzoho, Shehu, Troost-Ekong, Balogun, Idowu, Ogu, Ndidi, Iwobi, Mikel, Moses, Ighalo

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 12:22 pm
by smartbrother
only the midfield changed
and much better than line up than england
but Iwobi is wasted on the wings.

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 12:37 pm
by olumide
As far as the actual World Cup line up, I think this team tells us that if we stick with 4-2-3-1, the only position battles left are Shehu vs. Ebuehi for right back and Ogu vs. Onazi vs. Etebo (and maybe Joel Obi) for the position next to Ndidi. Otherwise, the first choice team is already decided and the he main tactical substitutes will be whichever midfielders lose the battle to start next to Ndidi, along with Musa and Iheanacho.

If we were to go three at the back, I don't believe that Rohr would choose Ogu as one of the three instead of Omeruo, so I am pretty confident in thinking this will be the formation seen in the qualifiers.

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 12:42 pm
by tunde72
Nigeria match not listed

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 12:43 pm
by 1naija
I don't think the lone striker option has worked well for us since the Cameron game in Uyo. I think it gives us a slow start and consequently an uphil battle.

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 12:56 pm
by waka-man
Of course, after Saturday, this could be 3-5-1-1...

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 12:56 pm
by bully12
Rohr's team is the only team who loves to feature non scoring strikers. I don't know how the man expects victory. I use to think winning is only by outscoring your opponents thus you have field prolific scorers who bury their chances when they are given to them,
Anyway I'm glad the recent draws and defeats suffered by SE has invariably emasculate all the gratuitous sanguine feelings by SE fans.
Now some people has come to the realization Rohr is feckless and incompetent as I have been shouting for a long time.

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 12:58 pm
by ohenhen1
9 am ET start time on Wednesday is not convenient. I hope the match is recorded and uploaded. I will try not to read the game thread until I watch the game. People tend to see things differently on CE.

Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 1:06 pm
smartbrother wrote:only the midfield changed
and much better than line up than england
but Iwobi is wasted on the wings.
you complain too much