The best way to enjoy the World Cup
Stay away from CE, the fans have lost it completely. I cannot believe some of the stuff I am reading here.
A couple of weeks ago, there is no Super Eagles without Mikel, after today drop him to the bench he is past it.
After Argentina a host of the fans had a Thanksgiving singing Ose Ose o, Ose O , Ose Baba.....their reason for Thanksgiving...Brian Idowu the much awaited left back has arrived. After the match today...they have changed their tune....this Idowu nor be am.
A couple of days ago after Aina committed the penalty in the Congo match.....Aina should be dropped, he adds nothing to the team was the chorus. After today...the fans were wondering why he was dropped. Suddenly he is that missing link,who can do no wrong.
Only Nigerian fans expect a 19 year old keeper not to parry a shot that came at him from close range the way he did when seasoned keepers have done worse.
I don't know what expectations these fans have set for themselves, I don't know what they expect from a team with hardly any world class players, a team with mostly average but hard working players. I don't know what these fans are expecting, but geez I expect to watch the World Cup in peace, so I have stumbled upon the best formula...stay away!
A couple of weeks ago, there is no Super Eagles without Mikel, after today drop him to the bench he is past it.
After Argentina a host of the fans had a Thanksgiving singing Ose Ose o, Ose O , Ose Baba.....their reason for Thanksgiving...Brian Idowu the much awaited left back has arrived. After the match today...they have changed their tune....this Idowu nor be am.
A couple of days ago after Aina committed the penalty in the Congo match.....Aina should be dropped, he adds nothing to the team was the chorus. After today...the fans were wondering why he was dropped. Suddenly he is that missing link,who can do no wrong.
Only Nigerian fans expect a 19 year old keeper not to parry a shot that came at him from close range the way he did when seasoned keepers have done worse.
I don't know what expectations these fans have set for themselves, I don't know what they expect from a team with hardly any world class players, a team with mostly average but hard working players. I don't know what these fans are expecting, but geez I expect to watch the World Cup in peace, so I have stumbled upon the best formula...stay away!
- green4life
Re: The best way to enjoy the World Cup
Ore, I was 100% certain that the prophets of doom will be out in full force after the loss today, and they didn’t disappoint.oloye wrote:Stay away from CE, the fans have lost it completely. I cannot believe some of the stuff I am reading here.
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12
...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15
"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15
"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
If you stayed away who will be here to calm them down?oloye wrote:Stay away from CE, the fans have lost it completely. I cannot believe some of the stuff I am reading here.
Nigerians! a peculiar breed. I just don't bother. Where do you even start sef?oloye wrote:Stay away from CE, the fans have lost it completely. I cannot believe some of the stuff I am reading here.
"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)
- metalalloy
- Flying Eagle
oloye wrote:Stay away from CE, the fans have lost it completely. I cannot believe some of the stuff I am reading here.

Oloye,oloye wrote:Stay away from CE, the fans have lost it completely. I cannot believe some of the stuff I am reading here.
It's up to you on who to take seriously. That is a fact.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Dean Oloye, there are a couple of folks I take their posts on CE serious..............the rest are just your regular FOOTBALL-KNOW-NOTHINGS.oloye wrote:Stay away from CE, the fans have lost it completely. I cannot believe some of the stuff I am reading here.
The few forumers that I take their football posts serious....................Dean Oloye, cicob, Cellular, Waka-man, Enugu11,coachito ...........and yes EVEN Txj knows his football when he decides not to play silly.
But the rest I read sometimes for ........comic relief.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
oloye wrote:Stay away from CE, the fans have lost it completely. I cannot believe some of the stuff I am reading here.
Dem nor sabi ball

There is nothing to enjoy in this WC to be honest. SE is just not a good team.
kolinzo wrote:There is nothing to enjoy in this WC to be honest. SE is just not a good team.

Depends on the expectations you have set for yourself. My take on the team is simple....this is a team for the future. I am excited looking at the players coming through and those waiting on the wings to join. This team is not ready to take on the world yet.kolinzo wrote:There is nothing to enjoy in this WC to be honest. SE is just not a good team.
So whatever happens in Russia , it will be a bonus for me.
Man Mi,oloye wrote:Stay away from CE, the fans have lost it completely. I cannot believe some of the stuff I am reading here.
One has to use the selective reading approach when it is the present-day Cyberegles. There are the must-read contributors, those in-between, then there are the other extreme contributors that should carry warning labels. The truth is that friendlies are meant to fine-tune the team ahead of the main dance. Who'll want to be the winner of all friendly matches and yet, lose all the group matches? Though there's some cause for concern, I believe that indomitable Nigerian spirit will be awakened once the World Cup starts. I can't wait...
do not make me laugh.. future and NFF..abeg..once this team jaboor, Buhari go ban them alias Goodluck.. they said the same thing in 2002, this is the team for the future another torey of the youngest team, they sure gave us the future like ogbeche...oloye wrote:Depends on the expectations you have set for yourself. My take on the team is simple....this is a team for the future. I am excited looking at the players coming through and those waiting on the wings to join. This team is not ready to take on the world yet.kolinzo wrote:There is nothing to enjoy in this WC to be honest. SE is just not a good team.

You are not doing a good job staying awayoloye wrote:Stay away from CE, the fans have lost it completely. I cannot believe some of the stuff I am reading here.

If Nigerians can follow Arsenal for 14 years in the wilderness they can follow SE without the drama. 

Advocating rational thought since 1987
...like you have headless chicken players, you also have headless chicken fans

The best way is to not qualify ... then there is no pressure
- maceo4
Mouth go change after we start demolishing at the World Cup 

I put $2 on Naija to winmaceo4 wrote:Mouth go change after we start demolishing at the World Cup
I will get a return of $500
I don't think the eagles would fly beyond the cloud of Russia. I wish them all the best.oloye wrote:Depends on the expectations you have set for yourself. My take on the team is simple....this is a team for the future. I am excited looking at the players coming through and those waiting on the wings to join. This team is not ready to take on the world yet.kolinzo wrote:There is nothing to enjoy in this WC to be honest. SE is just not a good team.
- cchinukw
My brother at least some of us are realistic. No need to raise hopes unnecessarily.oloye wrote:Stay away from CE, the fans have lost it completely. I cannot believe some of the stuff I am reading here.
We need to protect our emotions.
Personally, I'm okay with them touring the 3 towns for the group stages. Looking forward to the selfies.
"How are UK Conservative MPs selected? They are selected for intelligence and then rejected at final stage for thar fact"
- Peter Hitchens interviewed on Novara Media 2025.