Ed Dove Nigeria World Cup preview vid
Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 1:24 pm
by Eddydove
Hi guys,
I've collected some of my thoughts on the Super Eagles and their World Cup prospects in a vid here, would appreciate any feedback you may have.
Best,
Re: Ed Dove Nigeria World Cup preview vid
Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 1:42 pm
lovely Video

Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 1:55 pm
by 1naija
Nice Take. I agree with the players highlighted, but if the qualifiers is anything to go by, then Victor Moses must have an excellent World for us to be successful. As he went, so did Nigeria.
Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 2:02 pm
by elerineye
1naija wrote:Nice Take. I agree with the players highlighted, but if the qualifiers is anything to go by, then Victor Moses must have an excellent World for us to be successful. As he went, so did Nigeria.
...and I believe he will...
Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 2:03 pm
by Goldleaf
Nice video, Eddy.
You are right in highlighting Mikel as key who probably knows this is likely his swansong.
Nigerians know that when Mikel is on fire, the team is on fire all round.
Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 2:12 pm
by cchinukw
Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 2:18 pm
by Cally
Good work, Eddy, I enjoyed your piece.
Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 3:45 pm
by green4life
Nice piece, Eddy. Earned you a new follower on Twitter.

Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 6:21 pm
by Eddydove
Thanks for the kind words guys, much appreciated.
Moses - like Mikel, Ndidi and Troost-Ekong - will be a key man for Nigeria in Russia, but I was limited with how many I could go for!
Also, I suspect that Mikel/Ndidi will be more central to the Super Eagles' chances of seeing off Croatia in their opener and getting out of the group.
Best,
Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 6:26 pm
by naijaguy
Nice video Ed.
Wonderful comments so far from forumers. Very soon children of hate will arrive
Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 6:27 pm
by Cellular
Eddydove wrote:Hi guys,
I've collected some of my thoughts on the Super Eagles and their World Cup prospects in a vid here, would appreciate any feedback you may have.
Best,
Not too much to squabble about.

Posted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 6:30 pm
by Cellular
Eddydove wrote:Thanks for the kind words guys, much appreciated.
Moses - like Mikel, Ndidi and Troost-Ekong - will be a key man for Nigeria in Russia, but I was limited with how many I could go for!
Also, I suspect that Mikel/Ndidi will be more central to the Super Eagles' chances of seeing off Croatia in their opener and getting out of the group.
Best,
Eddy, I think Moses ability to take people on and draw fouls will be critical against Croatia. I don't think they (Croatia) will be able to defend as a Team like say Iceland. They will be expecting to win the one-on-one defensive battles which will be to their disadvantage. If they use their World Class midfielders to help defend the one-on-one situations, it will negate their advantage. To blunt our attack, Moses has to be put in check.