FIFA World Cup™ 2018: Nigeria 1 -2 Argentina FT

Re: FIFA World Cup™ 2018: Nigeria 1 -2 Argentina:(Moses, Me

cchinukw wrote:The formation cost us.
The formation did not cost us.

The same thing that has plagued this coach came back to haunt him.

He is SLOW in making subs.

You saw your entire left side tiring and tired. You stuck with Idowu who gave you nothing going forward... who was not fast enough to keep up with the pace. You saw a tiring Musa and you kept him on.

You lost this game Rohr.

soccernut

Post by soccernut »

Fire Rohr on the spot! This Argentinian side was for the taking! Nigeria! When will we ever get things right? Huge loss! **** all that 2022 talk about saving players for the future. Ighalo cost us this tournament due to Rohr's poor decision making!

We tried.

It still boils-down to losing game one.

Why bring in igahlo? He should have brought in iwobi , we lose because of this coach.

They were the better team..braver. We depended on grit and hoofed balls. Oh well.
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Abbey wrote:Five meetings, five losses, five one-goal differential losses.
This one hurts the most. We had this game won --- thanks to Ighalo ..
Like a true wifey we helped Argentina qualify!
ceejay22

Post by ceejay22 »

ceejay22 wrote:I blame this one on Rohr
Idowu was not cutting it and they kept attacking from that flank
How come he didn’t see fit to bring on Tyrone
Tyrone wasn't the issue. He needed to deploy Musa as a left midfielder to help him..Definitely on Rohr plus Ighalo missing 2 sitters
Idowu doesn’t inspire confidence at all both defensively and offensively
Tyrone is way better n showed it last game
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Well done to the lads! hey did Nigeria proud. Nobody gave them a chance but the came within one goal of qualifying out of the group!!

Ighalo deserves a special place in hell... :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:

This is so hard to take.

I have no blame for the referee. For some reason, Argentina seemed to want it more than us. When you sit back and defend deep and don't take your own chances, you are inviting death, and that is what we got.

I just find it so hard that they have beaten us FIVE TIMES OUT OF FIVE!
otite

Post by otite »

Argentina is ucky today, I expect France to kill them off on Saturday.
Last edited by otite on Tue Jun 26, 2018 9:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Cristao II wrote:I am not blaming the boys. Youngest team in the World Cup. The ref bottled that decision. How could that not be a penalty for hand ball - Ridiculous.
You remind me of those small club team supporters who can’t see the crap their team plays but harp on ref decisions. The team sucks.
SylverEagles
Re: FIFA World Cup™ 2018: Nigeria 1 -2 Argentina FT

Post by SylverEagles »

...As for Rohr, I dunno what to think of him right now...I believe he's partly responsible!! :veryangry: :veryangry: :veryangry:

oloye wrote:You guys can rail on the coach for all you like, this was a game we lost because we did not take our chances. If Argentina had those chances,the game would have been over.
Fact. The tactics were perfect. The defending was almost perfect. What let us down was our ability to take the chances we had and we had chances.

I feel rotten, but you have to give Argentina credit. They took their chances, we didn't.

cchinukw wrote:The formation cost us.
No, it wasn't the formation. It was partly the coach REFUSING to change IDOWU and partly we trying to defend the day and missing few of our chances.
Some of you folks just like to scapegoat innocent people...so Moses who fell asleep was not guilty or the Ighalo who had a gaping goal in front of him but still locked the ball to throwing.

imprivata

Post by imprivata »

Etebo is awful
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

So many chances not taken. You guys like to ridicule England, but I can't imagine Harry Kane missing those chances time after time in a single game.
-Simpli fy -
Re: FIFA World Cup™ 2018: Nigeria 0 -1 Argentina:(Messi)

Cellular wrote:Ended being about coaching.

An inability to make subs when your horses are tired.

No. Stop it!

This one is about not taking your chances.

Ighalo had two gilt edged chances. No excuses...
Yeah, he missed those chances. But I am disappointed in our inability to help out the players who were tiring.

elerineye

Post by elerineye »

elerineye wrote:All on the COACH.

The coach cannot score for Ighalo. I've been saying it, Ighalo scores once every 10 to 20 games. He's not a tournament striker. He should be dumped like Emenike and ........He's a hustler and not a scorer
This has more to do with our left back being chewed up like goody goody and the coach refused to make adjustments. At 1-1 we progress.
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman
Re: FIFA World Cup™ 2018: Nigeria 0 -1 Argentina:(Messi)

charlie wrote:Devastated. One moment of defensive weakness, and we are out.

We shall learn from this.
That is football at the highest level!

We had a striker who had no desire to score! They said "he holds the ball up well!" thats what we have! A holder of the ball. Shey una don see am? ball holder! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Mr. Piffington wrote:
Cristao II wrote:I am not blaming the boys. Youngest team in the World Cup. The ref bottled that decision. How could that not be a penalty for hand ball - Ridiculous.
You remind me of those small club team supporters who can’t see the crap their team plays but harp on ref decisions. The team sucks.
Take your personal insult and go sit down in a gutter. We ALL have different opinions.

Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

I'm so pissed and upset right now. We had this game in our hands and blew it!!
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."
Chriskendo43

Post by Chriskendo43 »

We have been learning since 1994 just quit to invest my time and emotion in national football